This business is not BBB accredited.

Northern Marketing Group, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 462-3750 Fax: (800) 466-2942 407 7th St SW, Wadena, MN 56482


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Formed in 1999 to service a wholly owned mortgage subsidiary, Northern Marketing Group (or NMG as it's known) has grown to include marketing in almost every vertical and every medium specializing in internet marketing.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Northern Marketing Group, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Northern Marketing Group, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Northern Marketing Group, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 09, 2010 Business started: 10/21/1999 Business started locally: 10/21/1999 Business incorporated 10/21/2009 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Business Management
Mark Lunde, CEO/Sales
Contact Information
Principal: Mark Lunde, CEO/Sales
Business Category

Marketing Programs & Services Sales Lead Generation E-Mail Marketing Call Centers Advertising - Direct Mail Advertising - Mobile

Refund and Exchange Policy
Depending on our product we may be able to help you with an exchange.
Service Area
International
Products & Services

According to information supplied by the company, Northern Marketing Group offers portfolio and marketing products and services including Email Marketing, Text and Mobile Marketing, SEO & PPC Campaigns, Direct Mail, Call Center and Live Operator as well as business coaching.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    407 7th St SW

    Wadena, MN 56482

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 188

    Pillager, MN 56473

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/12/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: paid for puchase but never delivered i purchased a fishing pole on the site wickedhunting.com on 3-12-16.the 19.94 came off my pay card from work.as of 3-17-16 the status of my puchase (order number *******)is still payment pending.i have sent 2 emails and left numerous messages with northern marketing group for the billing department and nobody seems to want to get back to me to discuss it.

Desired Settlement: i would just like my 19.94 back at this point if they are not capable of sending me the fishing pole i paid for or even calling me back to tell me why

3/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cannot reach anyone in customer service . . . EVER Ordered product from www.wickedhuntinggroup.com. Received product late and in order to return it, you need to have a return authorization number. Number provided on invoice and online is always answered by an answering service who has not heard of wicked hunting. Left 3 messages. No return calls. Emailed the email address on the website and on the invoice and no return emails.

Desired Settlement: Return authorization and refund of my money for the product.

3/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed order with company. After 2 weeks of no shipment received and no response to phone calls and emails, requested a refund by email. No response. On 12/25/2015 placed an order for a 26 inch fluted rifle barrel. Paid for rush 2-day delivery. Total charge was $282.50. Which debited out of my account on 12/28/2015. When item was still not received by 01/04/2016, I started trying to reach them by phone and email. I left numerous messages with their answering service but never heard from them. After no call back, sent numerous emails and finally on 01/07/2016 requested refund via email. I also contacted my bank on 01/12/2016 to dispute the charge. My bank is currently working on a refund as well.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of $282.52 which was the full original charge.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Northern Marketing Group, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)