BBB Accredited Business since

A Marketing Resource, LLC

Phone: (651) 451-1765 Fax: (651) 330-9284 View Additional Phone Numbers 1811 Weir Dr STE 350, Woodbury, MN 55125 http://4amr.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Marketing Resource, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Marketing Resource, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on A Marketing Resource, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 22, 2003 Business started: 03/01/2001 Business started locally: 03/01/2001 Business incorporated 03/01/2001 in MN
Business Management
Edward Spagnola, General Manager Barry O'Rourke, marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Edward Spagnola, General Manager
Business Category

Marketing Consultants

Alternate Business Names
A Marketing Resource Corporation
Products & Services

According to the information provided by A Marketing Resource Corp., this company offers marketing services.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A Marketing Resource, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1811 Weir Dr STE 350

    Woodbury, MN 55125

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have received numerous illegal telemarketing calls to my DNC registered home phone number. These calls appear to be in violation of both the Anti-Spoofing Act of 2012 & the Telecommunications Consumer Protection Act. I am seeking contact with the company's legal department, in the hopes of resolving this without going through the court system. I have attempted to contact the company about resolving the issue outside of court, but they have not responded to my e-mail messages and brushed off my attempt to speak with a supervisor over the phone. Even the address they gave me does not appear to be serviceable (I found the BBB entry on them while researching the viability of *****************, Sout St Paul MN 55075 - I did not even have the PMB/Suite number until I got to this form). Calls to a number on the DNC list for business purposes are not allowed, and consumers can directly recover $1500 per violation for such acts. Under Texas law, I am required to make a complaint to regulatory authorities 30 days before filing a class action case, and those regulatory authorities can seek $16,000 per violation they uncover (not just calls to me, but all calls to numbers on the state and federal DNC lists).

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a financial settlement (less than I could get going through court, and presumably more than the company would like to spend).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/05/04) */ A Marketing Resource has a history of full compliance with all consumer protection rules and regulations.We have a tested & approved internal scrubbing process as well as an independent 3rd party scrubbing company that legally backs their processes. AMR has no desire to call people who do not want to be called & takes extra measures to ensure we are in compliance. Our Do-Not call lists grow rapidly each day to make sure we are consumer friendly & do not harass the markets in which we dial. We have no record of calling *************, phone number ************ or anyone in Plano,TX. Our records also indicate that Mr.************* has made no attempt to contact our company other than through the BBB. Please let us know if we can further help resolve this situation.

1/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Marketing Resource calls my home 2-3 times a day. I After getting tired of this company calling all the time I answered the call to tell them to stop calling. The woman asked for my husband. I told her he wasn't home. So she asked if I was his wife. She said she was calling for the Pioneer Press newspaper. She said we owed a balance of $16.?? but she could reduce what we owed if we re-started the service on several days a week. I told her we haven't received the paper for many many years, we're not interested in the paper, and that I know we don't owe Pioneer Press any money. I told her that I wanted them to stop calling my number. She asked if our address was some address in West St. Paul. I told her no. You have the wrong person, stop calling. She continued to try to tell me we owe the Pioneer Press and she needed to collect. I very firmly to repeated to her that we can't possibly owe and to stop calling. She hung up on me. The call I answered was on 1-16-15 at 5:20 pm. We used to receive tons of calls directly from the Pioneer Press to sell us a subscription and we had to tell them to stop calling. Not once did they ever tell me I had an outstanding balance. I think this is some nasty dishonest tactic of A Mkt Resource to sell newspapers.

Desired Settlement: I want them to stop calling me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/19) */ The phone calls to the ********'s home were made in error.Our records had a different address and someone who had a balance.I have sent Mrs. ******** and email apologizing for the calls to her home. We have placed the phone number on our DNC List and will not be making any calls to that number again.I also contacted the Pioneer Press to have them correct the record for the phone number and place it on their Internal DNC as well.

6/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello- We were stopped on the way into our grocery store regarding a survey about the paper. We shared that we only purchased it on Sundays for the ads. We were asked to pay an amount that would be given back to us in return for the paper during a promotional period and a gift card to the grocery store. We passed because we didn't want to have to cancel or be billed after the promotion. We were told that we did not have to cancel. Needless to say the paper did not stop coming after the promotion and we started to receive a bill. After several attempts to cancel the paper - this is what occurred- the exchange is below! BEWARE OF THIS SCAM.... -----Original Message-----Message: Hello- I've tried several times to cancel your paper and it continues to be dropped off at my home. When your sales team cornered me at the grocery store, what I agreed to was a temporary trial through the Holidays that did not require canceling. Now I'm receiving bills that I did not agree to. Please stop dropping off your paper at my address:------------------------------------------------------------Subject: RE: Help request (Delivery Complaint)Hello. I canceled your service because you did not call in to cancel before your service ended you are on a 90 day grace period which you have been receiving papers and are being charged for them. Have a great day---------------------------------------------------------------Subject: RE: Help request (Delivery Complaint)Hello- I tried calling several times and waited far to long for an agent to pick up the phone. I did not agree to this and will not be paying for it either. This company makes It is far too difficult to cancel. Also, the only way we could find a place on line was to go through a subscription company to get the contact information. Very questionable business practices. Disappointing. ---------------------------------------------------------------- Subject: RE: Help request (Delivery Complaint) Hello. As I said before, because you did not cancel your subscription you were in a 90 day grace period and the paper you were receiving you were being charged for. We cannot control how long you wait to speak with a rep, some days we have a really high call volume so yes you may be on hold for some time. But because you did not cancel you are being charged.-----------------------------------------------------------------Subject: RE: Help request (Delivery Complaint) ********- Can you show me where I signed up for this service. You can't because I did not. I am forwarding this to the Better Business Bureau. We never agreed to pay for this service and will not be paying for something we did not want.-----------------------------------------------------------------********, You signed up for the service and never canceled the paper. You just said it yourself that you signed up for it and it shows you paid for it. So you have proof yourself that you signed up for the subscription. You can do what you have to do.Have a great day. Product_Or_Service: Newspaper Delivery

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for Stop sending the paper and bills for a service I did not agree to.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/05/22) */ I am sorry that this customer had a hard time dealing with this representative. The customer signed up at a Kiosk for a 24 week period. On the billing it states that you have to call to cancel. Due to the Koisk person telling the customer that she didn't need to call to cancel the customer needed to be credited on her account and not charged. The account has been stopped and I have called the customer and have written off the past due balance, so there is no charge to her. Also the representative that she was dealing with has been disciplined and was told that she needed to get a supervisor involved immedaitely next time. In the future we will take steps to ensure that the koisk person is not telling customers that they do not need to call. Thank you

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am filing this complaint because of unwanted telemarketing calls, multiple calls per day, and no response from AMR when trying to reach the company. AMR has multiple and recent complaints with the BBB for the same telemarketing calls that I am reporting. I do not owe any balance to ************ so there is no reason for AMR to be calling me on their behalf. AMR does not have any phone numbers to call to speak to customer service, they only have answering machines. AMR calls early in the morning and late at night, and multiple times per day. I ignored the first several calls, but enough is enough. I do not wish to receive any more calls from AMR.

Desired Settlement: Put my phone number on Do Not Call list and stop calling me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/09) */ At AMR we take DNC requests very seriously.We stay in full compliance with the TCPA. We have placed Mr.*******'s number on our DNC list. Mr.******* will not receive any future calls from our company. I apolgize for any inconvenience we may have caused to Mr. *******.

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: EXTREME harassment by their office in Atlanta representing the AJC. This company is paid by the AJC to call previous customer to try and get them to resubscribe to the newspaper. They started out calling me only twice per day, during business hours. When I would answer, they would ask for "***************". I would say, "this is she, how can I help you". Then, they would hang up. I got so fed up with this happening at work that I called the number back. ************. There is not an option to speak with a live person, only to leave a message. I have left a voice mail asking them to remove me from their call list more than a dozen time in the past few days. In fact, after my first message requesting them to cease, they increased the amount of call and during very intrusive times. It was like they instructed their people to harass me continually. Always hanging up after they ask for me. The calls are now more than 5 per day ranging from 7am-9pm. I contacted the AJC (their client) and reported them. I asked them in writing to do something. When I did not hear back, I called them. They promised to take care of the situation. That was earlier this morning. Since my conversation with them, I have received 5 more calls in the last 8 hours. I have the call logs to prove this. I also have the documented calls and logs showing where I have called that number and left messages to cease. Plus, I have copies of the emails that I have sent in regards to this as well. This is a drastic invasion of privacy, plus I am scared that if they retaliate in this way, they will only escalate this harassment. They have my address because of my previous subscription. I am genuinely concerned with my safety. If I receive more calls tomorrow, I am going to personally contact the news outlets in Atlanta and express how scare I am for my safety specifically mentioning this company, it's President ***********, and the AJC. This is very scary that they would wage a full on campaign to harass someone just because they asked to be removed from a call list.

Desired Settlement: I want the President of this company to instruct the Atlanta office to never call my number again. I want the names of the people that have been purposely calling over and over and hanging up so that I can keep that list handy if any of those individuals retaliate in any way. My ex is a US Marshall, so we are taking this whole issue very seriously. While the manager of the Atlanta team thinks this is funny, they will not for long. I want the President of the company to know what their Atlanta team apparently does for entertainment. I am extremely distraught right now.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/02) */ We take DNC requests very seriously.After receiving Ms *******'s DNC request I emailed Ms ******* and placed her number on our DNC list,as well as sending her confirmation that this was done.I apologize for any inconvenience we caused Ms *******.She will not receive any more calls from our company.

4/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AMR is a telemarketing firm that has called me numerous times. I don't have a good address for the company. The phone number reflects ************. AMR was recruited by *************** newspaper company located in Gainesville, Florida to call customers for subscription renewal and easy-pay subscription option. I spoke to ************* of ***************, the manager of circulation for the newspaper company that hired this firm and he provided the company's name only. They called 7 times in 2 days May 18th and 19th. I made it clear that I did not want them calling me with return call to their recorded answering service. They still called 5 times afterward. I would like to report AMR for this matter. I do not need further follow-up or expectancy but wanted to report the problem to BBB to establish a record of AMR's lack of poor business practice to hope that the company might be located and a proper notice could be sent to the company's leadership but I question that opportunity. I would suggest BBB might call ************* of the *************** ************ for an address and the proper company's name and current officers.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Could you help locate the company and proper address to document the complaint in your records for others challenged by this company. ?? Beyond this request nothing is required.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/26) */ Mr. ******'s phone number has been placed on our Internal DNC list. We will not be making any calls to his phone number. I have personally sent Mr. ****** an email and have provided all of my contact information if he has any questions or would like to discuss this matter further.

4/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continuous, Non-Stop Phone Calls For the last month, I have been receiving at least 2 phone calls per day by "A MKT RESOURCE" (on my caller id) on my main home phone, at all hours. I assume this is related to a magazine/periodical I am not re-subscribing to; however, no voice mails are ever left. Please stop calling me.

Desired Settlement: Please stop calling me. Sometimes these calls awaken me when I have the day off of work or when I am called on a weekend.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/31) */ We were attempting to contact Mr. ******* regarding a balance owed to the ************* Newspaper. We were never able to reach Mr. ******* by phone. We apologize for any disturbance our calls made to his household. We will place his number on our Internal Do Not Call List. We will inform the ************* that they must contact Mr. ******* by mail only.

12/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I thought I signed up for a one-time 3 month subscription with the Chicago Tribune. They claim that I'm responsible for a renewal fee now!!! Over the summer I was approached by some teenagers claiming that If sign up for a Chicago Tribune subscription that the Tribune would match their sales. It was some college tuition gimmick. I signed up for a one-time 3 month program for 30$ and now this company is claiming I owe 52.50. I spoke to someone at AMR and he says if I don't pay this balance they would send this to collections. When I disputed the fee, he said the renewal is automatic if no one cancels the plan and this was perfectly legal. I do remember that day an older person with the kids, who I assume was a rep from AMR, who did the paperwork and pocket the money and he made no mention of this practice. I don't know about the legality of this practice, but it sure is unethical. I consider this to be a scam!!! $52 is a lot of money!! My account number is ************. Please help with this scam!!

Desired Settlement: I want AMR and the Chicago Tribune to cancel my account and remove this so called balance from their books. Plus, I want a written letter stating that all of my requests have been honored. Thank you. *****

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/11) */ Mr. ***, We apologize for any misunderstanding with your subscription. Your account has been cleared up and you no longer show any balance owed. All of our subscriptions do continue beyond the payment term unless we hear from our customers to cancel the newspaper delivery. that would have been on the order form. We're sorry that was not made clear to you by the sales rep. Again, your account has been cleared and you no longer show that you owe any money to the Chicago Tribune. Sincerely, ************** Sr vice President A Marketing Resource

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Marketing Resource does not follow DO NOT CALL process and conducts outbound telemarketing against the TM standard dialing residences at 7:00am. This company has contacted me on behalf of the Atlanta Journal Constitution Newspaper encouraging me to restart my cancelled subscription. I have been very clear I do not want to restart even and have requested to place this phone number ************ on the DO NOT CALL LIST. I was polite and very pointed to not call me again for this request. Since the first contact over 60 days ago A Marketing Resource has called my house over 20 times including late in the evening (past 9pm) and early in the morning waking up my household at 7am. Each time I ask to be removed from the list just to find them calling the next day sometimes over 6 times in one day. My request have gone without any action and they continue to call ************ and the agents are rude and demanding. Was unable to reach anyone from the ANI they call me from ************ I just receive a recorded message. I want these calls to stop so I am filing this compliant.

Desired Settlement: A written apology, and the company provide proof they abide by the mandate of the Federal Government and FCC the Telemarking Act and have a sound process for the DO NOT CALL LIST. If the contacts continue I will pursue damages against A Marketing Resource LLC.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/01) */ A Marketing Recource (AMR) is contracted by the Atlanta Journal Constitution(AJC)to contact former customers with an Existing Business relationship status to try and get them to renew their subscription. We received a record on 9-12-13 from the AJC for the ******.The ****** were called a total of 12 times by AMR from 9-12 thru 9-18, (perhaps they were called by another vendor at an earlier time) and they actually picked up the phone two times in the 12 attempts we made. On the second contact, the phone rep said he would put them on the do not call list. We apologize to the ****** for getting the second live call. They did state no interest in receiving the newspaper anymore the first time they were reached, although they did not specifically say to put them on a "Do Not Call" listing. It was crystal clear on the second call that they did not wish to be bothered again, and the rep put them on the DNC list for the AJC. It is not our intent to do anything other than provide a service and benefit by reaching out to the ******. We apologize that the sales rep did not show more empathy and concern for their frustration on being called multiple times. AMR does follow all federal, state and client (internal) DNC laws and scrubs out all such records in compliance with the laws. Our DNC policy reads as follows: The Telephone Consumer Protection Act ("TCPA") was passed in 1991. The Federal Communications Commission's rules and regulations implementing the act went into effect on December 20, 1992. The Federal Trade Commission concurrently implements the Act through the Telemarketing Sales rules, issued January 29, 2003. Various states have also enacted statutes that govern telemarketing activities. It's A Marketing Resource's policy to comply with these rules, and in particular, to respect and honor the requests of consumers to be placed on our clients Do Not Call list, so that such consumers will not receive sales calls from A Marketing Resource or the clients we represent unless and until they provide consent to receive sales calls. Please note that placement on A Marketing Resource's and our clients Do Not Call list does not restrict our ability to place informational and/or collections calls to customers. A Marketing Resource solicits products and services on behalf of its clients to customers as well as non-customers who both have and do not have an existing business relationship. A Marketing Resource will not call any of its clients' customers who have communicated their desire to not receive sales calls. Requests to not receive sales calls are reflected in the customer's account records. Additionally, the phone number will be added to A Marketing Resource's and its clients' internal Do Not Call list. In compiling a list of customers to call for a particular campaign, A Marketing Resource and its clients will not include any customer whose account record is marked "do not call." A Marketing Resource and its clients subscribe to and scrub against all applicable state and federal "Do Not Call" registries, as well as internal Do Not Call lists. We are in compliance with federal and state laws regarding telemarketing and fully understand and agree to follow the procedures for maintaining "do not call" data. A Marketing Resource is required to report all consumer requests to be removed from telemarketing lists to our clients so that each request can be added to our clients' internal Do Not Call list. A Marketing Resource does not condone telemarketing activities conducted in violation of the TCPA, federal rules and regulations, and state laws regarding telemarketing. A Marketing Resource is required by its clients to perform the following procedures for Do Not Call: (unless the client performs them in advance for A Marketing Resource) 1. Institute procedures for maintaining a list of people who do not wish to receive telephone solicitations (a "do-not-call list"); 2. Scrub all leads against this do-not-call list before initiating any telephone solicitations; 3. When applicable, scrub against required state and federal "Do Not Call" registries; 4. Institute and maintain a procedure to capture all do-not-call requests and transmit them in the daily results file to clients/. 5. Develop a written policy implementing this requirement to keep a do-not-call list and make this written procedure available to anyone on demand; 6. Maintain the do-not-call list for a period of 6 years and refrain from selling or sharing the do-not-call list without the customer's consent; 7. Train and inform personnel engaged in any aspect of telephone solicitation in the existence and use of the do-not-call list; 8. Provide the called party with the name of the individual caller, the person or entity on whose behalf the call is made and a telephone number (which may not be a 900 number or any other number for which charges exceed local or long distance transmission charges) or address at which that person or entity may be contacted; 9. Make a record of the name and telephone number of the client's prospective customer or consumer who requests not to be called again and forward such record to (a) client, via the daily results file, (b) the party maintaining the clients do-not-call list Again, we apologize for any inconvenience we caused the ****** and can assure you that they will not be contacted again on behalf of the AJC by A Marketing Resource.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on A Marketing Resource, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart