This business is not BBB accredited.

American Manufacturing, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (763) 444-9225 Fax: (763) 444-7890 View Additional Phone Numbers 1 Enterprise Ave NE, Isanti, MN 55040 http://www.eagleplows.com ! There is an alert on American Manufacturing, Inc !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Manufacturing, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 26, 2006 Business started: 07/02/2002 Business started locally: 07/02/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Heather Hough, Vice President Rebecca Haubenschild, Director Ryan Haubenschild, Director Curtis L. Hough, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Heather Hough, Vice President
Business Category

Manufacturers & Producers Wholesalers & Distributors Snow Removal Equipment

Products & Services

According to the information provided by American Manufacturing, Inc this company is a manufacturer of the Eagle Brand Snow Plow for ATV and UTV. They are also a manufacturer of accessories for snowmbiles, motorcycles, and trailers.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1 Enterprise Ave NE

    Isanti, MN 55040 (763) 444-9225 (800) 328-4631

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    800 S Marion Rd

    Sioux Falls, SD 57106

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 9 Weeks and still waiting for all parts I ordered for my plow. I have called over 8 times and left multiple messages with nobody getting back to me. I had ordered a plow setup for my 2015 Polaris 570 ATV back on 10/16/2015 from www.ATVSUPERSTORE.com . The plows are to ship direct from the manufacturer in Isanti, MN. The expected ship time was UP TO 4 weeks, which was a little long but I expected this going in. I contact Eagle plows and they state they are only about a week out on getting my plow kit ready to ship if I was to order. Seemed a bit optimistic, but sounded great! Come week 4 I hadn't received anything. I contacted the owner of ATV superstore who in turn contacted American Eagle plows to get my order sent out. Great! I received a tracking number the next day. The only issue was when the package came, it was just the Push tube (Gen 2). I once again tried to contact American Eagle regarding this who transferred my call to their shipping department who never answers or responds to voicemail. I go back to that ATV superstore who in turn contacts the owner of American eagle who then apologizes for the delay and promises to get the rest of the parts out to me. GREAT! I get another package at 7 weeks from the order date. PROBLEM! This time it's just the plow blade, still no Polaris 570 mount. I go back to ATV superstore who explains how American Eagle has been a nightmare to work with and offers to send a different brand plow and issue a RMA for the parts I have. I instead asked for a firm date on how long it would take to get the last part. He then contacts American Eagle who tells him about 1 week and they will have the part ready to ship. OK I can deal with that. Here it is, 2 weeks from the 1 week for the mounting plate and still nothing. ATV superstore again offers a different brand plow and a RMA for the parts I received. At this point they are not getting anywhere or any truth out of American Eagle plows. Not really wanting the other brand and having already waited this long, I figure I might as well contact the manufacturer again and try to get a time frame on getting the mounting plate. Two or three calls, transfers to voicemail boxes that nobody responds to.... One more call yesterday and I explained to the operator my situation, he took notes and my number and promised to get back to me. I have yet to hear back. IT HAS BEEN 9 WEEKS TODAY. All I want is the parts I ordered. Avoid this companies products unless you have a year to wait for parts regardless of who you order through.

Desired Settlement: I just want my Polaris 570 Gen II plow mount plate that I paid for. I would even be willing to drive there and pick it up as I'm only a 30 min drive away. It would be nice to hear from them shortly.

6/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company is very slow and does not follow through with their word unless I keep contacting them. I ordered a winch mount for my gator. I emailed the sales team and checked the fit for my application before I ordered it. When it arrived it did not fit. I contacted them via email and asked for a return shipping label. I did not get any response. After a week I called and talked to the owner of the company, he said he would have on to me by monday (called on Friday) another week or so goes by and nothing. So i email again and finally get a scheduled pick up. It's about a month from first contacting them. The package was delivered back to their possession on 5/15/2014. On 5/22/2014 I still had not gotten a refund, so I emailed the sales team again to see when I could expect a refund. I was told that they would refund it on the 22nd or 23rd. Now it is 5/28/2014 and still no refund. I have never had this problem with any other company.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund to be applied to my credit card as soon as possible.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/09) */ I am sorry that Mr. ******* has had troubles contacting us. This is the first time we have had this issue. His refund has been processed and again we are very sorry that there was a delay in communication.

4/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November I ordered a front mount ATV snowplow for a Polaris 550 ATV. I have used it very gently this year, using it only in my city driveway. The plow and ATV have not been trailered since the snow flew until my problems began. I trailered it expecting to be able to take it somewhere to get the issues resolved but that has happened yet. First I was plowing one day, and I noticed the mount started dragging, so I checked it out, and noticed the bolts holding the mount on were missing. THEY FELL OUT! Prior to beginning they were tight! So I called up and i was informed I could just get new bolts and pop them in, and was told what to get. Supposedly they probably just vibrated out. So I did that everything tightened up nicely and I was on my way. About a month later I went out to plow again and I noticed one of those bolts missing, and the other one loose. So I tried to tighten them up and put a new one in. The bolts will not even tighten up. So now the plow is useless. While working on this I noticed entire mount, frame and part of the plow are all rusted! I have only had this thing 4 months. So I contacted American Eagle Plows told them my problem and we needed to get this fixed. I was told that they have never heard of these problems before and it can't be true. I was then told that if the ATV and plow were trailered in the winter road salt could rust it that quick, and I need to spray it off. Seriously! where are these people from! Finally I told them I just want the money back, so they said figure out what you paid and we will have you ship it back and refund you. Well its been 2 weeks I sent them the information they required and I have heard nothing back. Today I called to find out what was going on, and they hung up on me!!! So now I am out 500 dollars, and a plow that is garbage, and possible damage to my atv due to their low quality garbage! Product_Or_Service: American Eagle Front Mount Plow

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want a complete refund. I no longer wish to deal with them. I also wish to speak with the President or CEO of the company!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/04/02) */ Mr. **** was not only able to use the plow he was unhappy with for the entire snow season, American Mfg also gave him a complete refund and also send call tags, and boxes to pick up the used plow. I do not know what more I could have offered him. I am very sorry that he had the experience he did as we really strive to make a quality Made in the USA product and value each and every customer.

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a V-Plow (snow plow) and it is supposed to be drop shipped from American Manufacturing but hasn't as promised by Amer. Mfg. I ordered a V Plow on 10/21/13 through GearUp2go. The next day they called and told me that the plow would be on back order but that the manufacturer would have it shipped at the end of the week. The next week they again told me that the manufacturer would ship it at the end of the week. I received the mount and push bar yesterday. I didn't receive a blade. I called Gearup2go to get a status update and again I was told that the manufacturer was running behind on blades. Three weeks and three delivery dates later I am still waiting on a blade. At this point I am really beginning to wonder when the blade will actually ship. On November 13th I received the following information from American Manufacturing: Hello ****, We have reviewed your order and it will be 9 days before it even leaves our company. I'm not sure what you want to do about that, but we do have other blades in stock if you are not able to wait that long. We are very sorry about the delay, and we thank you for being so patient. We working as fast as we can, but we understand your concern. I the emailed them again and got the following answer from American Mfg. on Nov 25: Hello ****, The V plows are finished being made and are being painted today. Hope this helps J I called them again today and they told me that they are painting some today and are sending them out some time in the future. I asked if my particular blade is in that bunch but they couldn't tell me that. That actually tells me nothing about my particular order. It has been six weeks and they still can't tell me when my order will ship. They did send the mount and push tube for the plow assembly but all that does is lock me into waiting for the blade rather than going with another brand. If I return the push tube and mounting plate it will cost me shipping for two pretty heavy packages. I have already installed the mounting plate on my UTV. I got that weeks ago and was told the blade was soon to follow, by American Mfg.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to sent me my blade and quit pumping me full of false promises. I live in the mountains and need a snow plow. Every time it snows it costs me $100.00 to have my driveway plowed. That is 1/7th of the cost of the whole plow assembly. The purpose was to save money. At this point I am still spending the money and all I get from these folks is useless and false information.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/02) */ Good day. The office staff has heard the complaint of *********. We just told him today that the V Blade will be shipped tomorrow. The Thanksgiving Holiday affected the schedule of delivery. Mr. **** is not complaining about our product, just the delay in Manufacturing, which is sometimes outside of our control. I understand his position,but rest assured it will be shipped tomorrow. If he is not okay with that, we can cancel the order and refund him his money. Thanks

12/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company will not stand by the products they sell Asked for a simple exchange and was told things happen not our problem I am a repeat customer no more American Manufacturing does make a great plow I am a repeat customer. I have bought 3 plows from them over the past 3 years. With that said this is the first time I have had to work with their customer service department. I will never buy anything from this company ever again! I purchased a replacement synthetic rope and hawse kit on 11/26/13 from their catalog part number 1921 for the price of $95.00 I put it all together per there specs. I used it for one day and the rope is destroyed due to a defect in the hawse I received. I called American Manufacturing to have this item replaced and the person I talked with was very understanding to my needs and wanted to replace the rope but wanted to check with his boss to make sure he could and the person he talked to was **** the owner. The customer service rep I was talking with tole me that the owner said he would not replace the rope and it is what it is and he is not responsible for the defect and he was not going to replace it. The owner **** to the rep he didn't care and it was the end of the discussion. So after all that I was very frustrated that **** would loose a customer and possible many other customers over a $95.00 piece of rope. I have spent a few thousand dollars over the past few years with them. I am also a business owner and understand customer service and the rules of the business but I would not have lost a repeat customer over a small item like this.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return part # 1921 synthetic rope and hawse and have just the rope sent back to replace the one that is bad. It's simple.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/10) */ Hello. FIrst of all I am very sorry to hear about the situation you have explained. My husband **** and I own the company together. Yes, your right in your answer in that it was not a good choice of **** to make. Please return the items that are not to your standards, and put attention ******* on the outside. Send my your address and we will send a call tag to retrieve them, and then we will send out a new rope or hause, or just the rope. I really am sorry about this and will talk with **** about it. Thanks


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on American Manufacturing, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)