BBB Accredited Business since

Anderson Homes, Inc.

Phone: (218) 837-5177 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 229, Sebeka, MN 56477

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


According to the information provided by Anderson Homes, Inc, this company specializes in modular, single-wide, double-wide, and pre-owned homes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Anderson Homes, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Anderson Homes, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 20, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1950 Business started locally: 01/01/1950
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mike Anderson, Owner Chris Anderson, Office Mark Anderson, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mike Anderson, Owner
Business Category

Manufactured Homes - Dealers Manufactured Homes - Equipment & Parts Manufactured Homes - Repair & Service Modular Homes Home Builders Manufactured Homes Distributors & Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
Anderson Mobile Home Sales Inc

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 229

    Sebeka, MN 56477 (800) 879-2284 (218) 837-5177


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Worse buying experience ever! Anderson Homes out of Sebeka, MN is very friendly until they have your money/business. Issues are listed below - Attention Anderson Homes Service - Exterior repairs needed 1. Siding above front door nailed on to low causing it to bow and not snap into place. Picture attached. 2. Missing the white filler (flashing) trim below the front door. Picture attached. 3. Hole in rear door white trim, right side about mid-way up. 4. Skirting crew unnecessarily cut our snap in white trim around the water hook up on the right side. Picture attached. Please replace. 5. Sliding screen door has a hole in it and does not move very well inside the track. 6. Invoice stated a 3' furnace roof jack extension shipped loose with the home (not in the home) needed to keep roof jack above snow depth/loads. 7. West side of crown molding scratched and dented. Picture attached. Interior repairs needed 1. Dishwasher water line NOT even connected to the dishwasher. No note stating this, therefore water spread everywhere when we turned on the line. 2. Something under 2nd bath laminate just inside the door which will pop through in time. We feel something in the hallway leading to the master bedroom and two more in the master bedroom. We have stepped on a number of things under the carpet that should not be there. 3. Both Toilets do not have enough water in bowl or discharge enough water from the front to wash down toilet paper. 4. Missing one ceiling light globe. 5. Master bathroom fan fixture hanging down and missing the light cover. Picture attached. 6. Dryer vent installed in floor preventing the dryer from being pushed back against the wall causing unnecessary reduction in hallway walking clearance. 7. Light switch does not work in southeast bedroom (bedroom #3), It always stays on. Picture attached. 8. Missing closet door upper trim in master bedroom. 9. Caulk around toilets, bath tubs and shower. 10. Caulking around counter tops need to be re-caulked. 11. Fridge needs to be removed. 12. Yellow glue stuck to living room windows and sliding glass door. Please check all of the windows. 13. The wall to the left of the sliding glass door in the dining room has a slab of mud over the top, not sanded or finished. 14. Finish on the lower left side of the cupboard next to the refrigerator is pulling apart. The side door frame was installed with the center bowed in causing the jamming. Fixed by homeowner The outside of the homes were not cleaned up just everything thrown in piles for us to clean up and get rid of. Most construction crews come with a dumpster for the trash, not leave it for the homeowner to clean up, even their lunch trash. We were told a number of times on questions we had with Anderson homes on home site visits and were told "we do this all the time." Being they will not tell me when they are going to fix these repairs or return my calls now, I am filing a complaint with the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I have requested my repairs to be completed by 9/3/15, they aren't, I call the company and the Service Manager always gives me a list of excuses like they are busy or employees or sick, or there are times the Service Manager does not return my call. The Sales Rep. does not return my calls or emails in regards to the issues I have. I paid $108,000 for a home that is not fully finished and I now have a list of repairs with this brand new home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/09/18) */ ***Corresponding documents attached. RE: Case # ********: ************ Attn: ************** Anderson Homes, Inc was at ************'s home on September 9, 2015 to work on his repairs. We were able to repair most of the items except for the electrical, drywall and flooring issues. I have contacted the necessary people to have these corrected but I do not have an exact date right now. I am hoping they will be able to be there sometime next week. If you have any questions, please feel free to give me a call at ************. I have attached a list of the items completed at this time. We are also scheduled to meet with ************ at his home on Friday, September 18th. Sincerely, **** Anderson Anderson Homes, Inc.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Anderson Homes, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)