BBB Accredited Business since

Tech Liquidators

Phone: (877) 310-5083 7601 Penn Ave S, Richfield, MN 55423 http://www.techliquidators.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tech Liquidators meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tech Liquidators include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Tech Liquidators
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 02, 2011 Business started: 06/14/1993 Business started locally: 06/14/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Edward Rampley, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Edward Rampley, Owner/Manager
Business Category

Liquidators Internet Shopping Home Electronics Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Tech Liquidators, this company offers online auctions to liquidate bulk wholesale consumer electronics.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Tech Liquidators has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7601 Penn Ave S

    Richfield, MN 55423 (877) 310-5083

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello,I won an auction for 52 pieces of Returns Powerbeats 2 Wireless Bluetooth In-Ear Headphones.I received the package via UPS on Thursday, 02/25/2016, the contents where in an old box oil stained and excessive tape to seal the box and hold it together, first bad impression.When I opened I could see some were missing the cover for the remote control, therefore inoperable, the covers weren't anywhere to be found, so they couldn't have fallen off since the headphones where inside a plastic bag. Many were in this conditions, others were broken, and the ones that came in the original box didn't power on, didn't pair, didn't hold a charge. All having issues of some kind. It is clear to me that these items are not customer returns, it clearly seems they were selected non-working items and listed for sale as returns.I contacted them the next day Friday, 02/26/2016 and was given an email to express my concerns. Since then I have sent 5 emails to the following addresses: **********@bestbuy.com; tl_support@bestbuy.com; customercare@techliquidators.com and spoken on the phone with Faye, Lam, Bethany and Adeline, the last two were kinder than the first two customer care agents. The last two times I called they clearly knew what my concerns where right after telling them the invoice number I had issues with. They claimed that the only person responsible for dealing with Techliquidators matters was Mr. ***** and that he would get back to me soon, I even asked them to please send me an email acknowledging receipt of my emails, but until today Thursday 3/10/2016 I haven't had any news. I even feel the nice treatment over the phone might be a mockery.I have useless merchandise sitting on my floor , my money gone and no explanations. Product_Or_Service: Powerbeats 2 Wireless Bluetooth In-Ear Headphones Order_Number: ******* Account_Number: *******@hotmail.com

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like to return the package for a refund.

Business Response:

The customer has been a registered user of TechLiquidators.com (a liquidation auction site) for over six years.   The buyer has placed hundreds of bids through the years, and in order to place each bid, he has read and clicked his acceptance of the User and Purchase Agreement, as well as agreed to these terms several times through the bid and purchase process. 

At login:

By logging in you acknowledge and accept the terms stated in theUser and Purchase AgreementandTerms of Use

At bid placement:

By clicking the 'Confirm Bid' button below, you agree to be bound by the User and Purchase Agreement for this purchase and all future interactions with the site. You confirm that you have read and understand the User and Purchase Agreement, and that you intend to comply with the terms of use indicated within.

The User and Purchase Agreement outlines the policy for the site, wherein – all sales are as-is, and condition is not guaranteed.  These terms are applicable to every listing that we post, and are agreed to at the time of login, and at the placement of each bid.  

3.    Waiver of Detail Receipt.
You acknowledge that the number of units of the Listed Products set forth in the listing on the Site is merely an estimate and that the final inventory levels of Listed Product from Best Buy or the Third Party Seller, as applicable, may vary from the number of units set forth in the listing.YOU HEREBY WAIVE ANY OPPORTUNITY TO DETAIL THE RECEIPT OF THE LISTED PRODUCTS DUE TO THE TIME, COST AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS INVOLVED AS WELL AS THE DEEPLY DISCOUNTED PRICING AT WHICH YOU ARE ACQUIRING THE LISTED PRODUCTS.You agree to the following: (a) you assume the risk that you may not receive all of the Listed Products set forth in the listing; (b) you assume the risk that you may receive more Listed Products than set forth in the listing; and (c) you release Best Buy from any and all claims, demands, actions and causes of action you may have against Best Buy as a result of the discrepancy between the items set forth in the listing and the items you actually receive from Best Buy or the Third Party Seller, as applicable.

4.    Disclaimer of Warranties.
THE LISTED PRODUCTS AVAILABLE OR SOLD TO YOU THROUGH THIS SITE ARE PROVIDED AND ARE PURCHASED BY YOU ON AN "AS IS" AND "WITH ALL FAULTS" BASIS. BEST BUY UNDERTAKES NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE QUALITY OF THE LISTED PRODUCTS. BEST BUY DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. THE SITE (INCLUDING ALL CONTENT, FUNCTIONS AND INFORMATION) IS PROVIDED AND ALL LISTED PRODUCTS ARE SOLD THROUGH THE SITE ON AN "AS IS" BASIS WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OF CERTAIN WARRANTIES SO SOME OF THE ABOVE EXCLUSIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

You hereby acknowledge that you used your own standards to determine the quality and value of the Listed Products. You acknowledge that the Listed Products may be damaged, defective, or otherwise lacking in merchantability and may not be fit for their usual, otherwise-intended purpose.

In addition, you hereby acknowledge that Third Party Sellers may fail to perform. Best Buy does not provide any representations or guarantees that Third Party Sellers will complete a transaction. With respect to Third Party Product, it is expressly understood and agreed that Best Buy has no duty to you with regard to transactions through the Site other than those duties expressly outlined in this Agreement. Best Buy does not guarantee any individual Third Party Seller's ability to complete transactions using the Site and makes no representation regarding the creditworthiness or performance of any Third Party Seller. You agree not to hold Best Buy, its affiliates, officers, directors, employees or agents liable for any loss or damage of any sort incurred as the result of your dealing with any Third Party Seller.

You may not return any of the Listed Products to Best Buy (or the Third Party Seller, if applicable) for refund, exchange or otherwise.

This disclaimer also appears on each auction listing, in order to convey the same principle across the site.

Warranties not valid on any TechLiquidators product. All product is sold "AS IS" - cosmetic and operational condition is not guaranteed. Manifest quantities provide a best estimate. Actual quantities may vary.

The default description for the auctions sold in Returns condition, as this transaction was – is as follows:

Returns

Listed product in Returns condition are units that have been sold and returned to our retail locations, or traded in from an end user through our retail and online programs. These units are NOT tested for functionality, and are marketed for sale as goods that are in unknown condition.

·         Products have not been tested, and repairs have not been attempted.

·         The packaging will be in various states, including: opened, distressed and/or missing.

·         The products may not include original packaging and accessories.

·         Returns products will most likely function or may retain some functionality from the original equipment manufacturer specifications.

·         Products will have signs of use, scratches, dents, physical condition is unknown.

·         These units are not inspected, and may be in all ranges of condition, from broken to functional.

For products that are sold in Returns condition, we truly do not know what the functional or physical condition will be.  That is the risk that the buyer takes on when purchasing inventory for a fraction of the cost on a liquidation site.  Our buyers will often receive loads that have great yields for functional products, and occasionally purchase a load like this one with a higher percentage of non-functional products.   This buyer has purchased a variety of conditions from us before, including Returns condition loads previously dating back to 2010.  While I can understand the disappointment and fiscal impact for a low-yield load, this is not cause for us to issue a return and have the product sent back to the facility.  If there had been an issue where the product was misrepresented, by us listing it with the wrong condition, then we would have worked with the buyer to resolve the issue.  Since the inventory was represented as unknown condition, it was listed correctly on our site, and sold as-is. 

-- 

Best, 

Ed *******

Operations Manager

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

Although I've placed hundreds of bids doesn't mean I purchase a lot, therefore I was surprised with the conditions of the items which clearly was a false description having nothing to do with the terms and conditions.

I can no longer claim anything since I don't have the merchandise in my hands anymore, which I was hoping to return to Techliquidators whom took over a month to respond, I had to get rid of it and sell it as junk in order to minimize the monetary impact that left on me.

I started to bid again on their website, and at least I no longer see the Warehouse from where they shipped the items in question, who by word of mouth had many complaints against.

I am ending this complaint and thank BBB for being there for us.

2/11/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The products tech liquidators shipped me have NO Value at all, and near 95% of them is defective, and the rest is missing parts or accessories Invoice #: XXXXXXX Auction #: XXXXXXX 1/5/2016 I received my auction delivered by UPS. 3 pallets total. 2 of 3 were obviously trash as immediately could tell they were broken damaged items on them, and hope the last one could make me some profit, but no complete items later found out. And I saw some products have marked defective already by bestbuy's stickers, and The issues kept taking place as 95% of those items are defective, the rest from the last pallet I thought were good, and sold only a couple of them on amazon, but shortly customer complaints stating that the items they received would not work due to technical issues. I had to refunded their money for the entire purchase, kept losing money. I bought returns with techliquidators, not salvage. The returns tech liquidators describe: Returns products will most likely function or may retain some functionality from the original equipment manufacturer specifications. I do understand what is as is, but not near 100% defective. I worked very hard and tried to find one in working condition those days, and suddenly figured out those products techliquidators shipped me have NO Value at all and no more hopes. After all I emailed tech liquidators in this regarding, but no response at all. I need a refund.

Desired Settlement: make a return and get a refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2016/02/10) */ Thank you for your feedback. We have investigated your concern and see that you purchased a load of Returns Condition Car Audio Liquidation auction on the Techliquidators website. You contacted us claiming all of the items received were defective and we responded stating that the auction page stated returns conditioned auctions are not inspected and we do not know how many items in a load will be not working. There is no guarantee that anything on a return condition auction will be in working condition. It is a risk taken when buying used/returns items. Techliquidators must respectfully decline this customer's request for a return and refund as we have found these units to be as described in the auction listing. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2016/02/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company never answered my concerns through their own web site customer service, and 02/04/2016 Thursday, I filed my complain here, 02/05 I just got an email from tech liquidators, the company since I emailed them through their webpage, the email said Your message has been forwarded to the appropriate department. Please respond to this email within 2 business days if you do not receive a response. 02/08, I got nothing from the company, and emailed them about the issue again, this time they said We apologies for the delay But my question is did you send an itemized list to tl_support@ bestbuy.com and when? We look forward to your reply, they never tired to really help me in this regard, they never asked me to send an list. I followed everything they told me, and got a phone call want to see some pictures. I am going to take some pictures, but 2 straight days heavy snow outside deadly cold, my warehouse is too cold to open as the lock is frozen, I have not taken my pictures yet, yesterday 2/10 Techliquidators alreay declined this my request for a return and refund. Everyone reads this, do you think this company is good enough to work with. They said they were helping me, but in facts they acted otherwise. Not even closes to The average around 30-60% the company said. They were salvage loads shipped me, not returns techliquidators stated MSRP (Est) $16,352.70, no value at all, and I paid $1,781.54 for 3 load trash.

2/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tech Liquidators sold merchandise listed as refurbished that was indeed not refurbished and doesn't work at all. They refuse to refund money. I have been dealing with Tech Liquidators for over a month now trying to resolve the issue of buying "Refurbished and working Ipads" The units are not refurbished and will not charge. 95% of the units have software issues once we can get past the charging issues. I would venture to say that after reading other online reviews that they sold us Ipads that had never been refurbished and were in fact just customer returns to Best Buy. They are also refusing to issue a refund and take over 1 week each time to respond. They have stated that although they gave a false value on refurbished Ipads that this is just something the buyer has to deal with and take a loss.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for a refund including shipping at this point since Tech Liquidators sold product with false advertising and then has proceeded to take over 1 month to provide a response of no we don;t care that we sold you junk, this is just something we have to deal with and take the loss. This is false advertising and a horrible way to run a business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/27) */ Our customer purchased a load of Refurbished grade B Apple iPads from a qualified seller on the Techliquidators website. The customer contacted us claiming of the 117 units, 109 would not power on. The Techliquidators staff spent time trouble shooting with the customer and informed him that these had been unused for an extended amount of time and they needed to be charged overnight due to depleted batteries. The customer claimed he did charge them for an extended time but still no power. We then had the customer send 10 sample units to the TechLiquidators office for testing. The testing found all 10 units to be in good working order after charging them overnight and a couple powered on right away. In this claim the customer says 95% of the units had software issues. From the 10 sample units sent to us, none of them had any software issue. When we spoke with the customer today, he admitted he only had one 2nd hand report of a software issue from a customer they sold it to. At this time, Techliquidators must decline this customer's request for a return as we have found the units to be as described in the auction listing. The 10 units will be returned to the customer.

7/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Invoice number ******* was delivered with 8 broken monitors. I need to get my money back for those monitors. They were suppose be in working condition Invoice number ******* was delivered with 8 broken monitors. I need to get my money back for those monitors. They were suppose be in working condition not in salvage condition. I can not even make up for the money i had spend on this auction. These monitors should have been sold as salvage not return items. I could send the whole thing back to you if you want and refund me me whole amount for the auction. Most of the stuff is broken or not working. The way monitors were packed were very unsafe.

Desired Settlement: I will like them to refund me for 8 monitors + shipping cost for the monitors. I could send the whole load back to them and refund me full amount but they have to pay for return shipping.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/16) */ Thank you for contacting us. We have responded to your request via email requesting more information and photos of the damages. Once this is provided we can begin the process of mediating resolutions with the warehouse. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have sent you photos in the mail. Please let me know if there is anything else you need. Thanks. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2015/06/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) okay i will wait for it. Thanks Final Business Response /* (1000, 19, 2015/07/09) */ a refund of$600 was issued as of 7-1-15.

7/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received the returned items auction # ******* of $ 5800. We find out that more than 70 % of the items are of salvage value. We received the returned items auction # ******* of $ 5800 on Monday June 23. We inspected the lot thoroughly and it was shocking for us to know that more than 70 % of the items are in salvage value (non-functional/ broken, defective or having missing parts). Majority of the items were label as defective/broken/non-working. In addition to that the lot had 85 missing items. Even some boxes were empty. The lot had 1,576 quantity and it was very time consuming to check each and every item. The listing said Products have not been tested, and repairs have not been attempted. However, in the lot more than 70 % of the units have labels/ notes which states defective/ non-working. These notes indicate that items were tested and were of salvage value. But they were intentionally put in return lot as un-tested items. I tried to contact tech liquidator and told them about the issue along with details and photographs of damages. They responded us after a week with the argument that "they have checked with the seller and they confirmed this was an uninspected load of returns". They did not look at pictures of items which I sent through and were labelled as non-working/ broken. Furthermore, they did not tell us anything about 85 missing items. I did not spend around $ 6000 on a lot which is of no values. It took a lot of our labor work in testing and scrutinizing. I bought both return and salvage lots and never encountered this kind of issue. It was a horrible experience with tech liquidators. Your are requested to kindly look into the matter.

Desired Settlement: The lot is of no value to me because of salvage items. I want to return the lot for a full refund or refund for the defective items.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/16) */ We have reviewed your concern and your order. The auction that you bid on and won was listed as returns. The auction also included the following: Listed product in Returns condition are units that have been sold and returned to our retail locations, or traded in from an end user through our retail and online programs. These units are NOT tested for functionality, and are marketed for sale as goods that are in unknown condition. Products have not been tested, and repairs have not been attempted. The packaging will be in various states, including: opened, distressed and/or missing. The products may not include original packaging and accessories. Returns products will most likely function or may retain some functionality from the original equipment manufacturer specifications. Products will have signs of use, scratches, dents, physical condition is unknown. These units are not inspected, and may be in all ranges of condition, from broken to functional. Since your order was received as advertised, and per the terms of the site that were agreed upon, no resolution or refund will be issued. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As you said earlier that return items are NOT tested for functionality, and are marketed for sale as goods that are in unknown condition. But how come majority of the items were labeled as defective/broken/non-working. If something is labelled as broken or non-working, it means that they have been tested for functionality and after testing they were labelled. What about 85 missing items which were manifested but were missing in the lot? We buy the items with the believe that tech liquidators is the best buy secondary market and items will not be cherry picked but how come the private sellers like jametronix rip-off the customer by cherry picking from the lot and selling the salvage items as un-tested return (which is totally misinterpretation of the facts). Only cherry picked items can have more than 80 % of broken/ defective items. There should be some sorts of accountability measures from the tech liquidators to keep a check on both sellers and buyers to ensure the transparency of the deal. We will take our case to any forum to get justice and to alert not to be the victims like us. It is again a humble request to kindly resolve our issue. ***** Perfect Packages, USA Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/29) */ The labels are placed on items based on how they were acquired however they are still untested. This auction was delivered as advertised thus a return or refund will not be issued.

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Inflated retail value of auction listing, and misrepresentation of products listed. I had bid on and won a musical instrument liquidation auction on July, 15 2013. The auction was listed on their site with a estimated retail value of $109,430.64. The first seven items contained in the manifest were described as Digitech Demo Center Display Shelf. Each with an estimated retail value of $9,999.99. I had purchased 3 similar lots in the past without any serious problems. I am a musical instrument retailer, and, with the exception of these particular units, am very familiar with the retail value of the items I bid on. And having purchased other musical instrument lots from the company was secure in the fact that, the retail value was very close to actual value. When I received my shipment I was appalled to see, that the items, that were listed with a value of $9,999.99 were nothing more than 7 Digitech RP effects pedals with no accessories, with an actual retail value ranging from $79.99 - $399.99. The actual Retail value for the lot was only $39,430.71. I base my bidding on a percentage of the retail value of the merchandise. I expect there to be discrepancies in estimated retail value,along with shortages and a fair amount of damaged items, but not $69,999.93 discrepancy. In the same lot I also received duplicates of the same items, with different SKU's, and much more realistic MSRP's. I first contacted techliquidators about this discrepancy on 7/30/2013 via email. I received a response saying that they have no control over the way items are labeled when they come in to the reclamation center. After several emails with ******** *******, he concluded that he could do nothing more than give me a credit towards freight on my next purchase. I spoke with ******** via telephone on 8/8/2013. He explained that the items in question actually had a $0.00 retail value and the mistake in pricing was due to a computer glitch that automatically enters $0.00 value items with a price of $9,999.99. So he in essence admitted that the value was inflated. He told me that his manager said they would not offer me anything more than an $1,800.00 shipping credit towards future purchases. My total purchase price of the auction was $7,941.32. This is a landed cost of 7.3% of the retail value. 6.5% before freight. This was based on a estimated value of $109,430.64 retail value. Had the actual value of $39,430.71 not been inflated, my actual cost at 7.3% would have been $2,878.44 landed. I don't believe this error was made intentionally, but I do believe that someone with authority in the company should look into this so called computer glitch. It is misleading. I was hoping to resolve this issue within the company, but have exhausted my efforts and made no traction. I would like to continue doing business with the company. I am happy with the products I have purchased thus far. I expect mistakes to be made sometimes, but I do not expect such poor customer service, when there is a MAJOR issue. I have spent in excess of $40,000.00 with this company, and expect nothing more, than the same level of customer service, that I provide my valued customers.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a settlement in the amount of $4,387.50, my total purchase price was at 6.5% of retail before freight. The difference between the inflated $69,999.93, and the actual MSRP of the items I received is approximately ($2500.00). is $67,499.93, so 6.5% of that deficit is $4,387.50. I would be open to accepting a credit for that amount to use towards future purchases. The actual MSRP Should have been roughly $41,930.71, for the entire lot. I came to this figure because, although ******** stated that the actual items I received had a zero dollar retail value, I feel they still have a retail value of about $2,500.00.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/26) */ We have reviewed your order and we see that the Deglitch units are only display shelving and do not have any value. The reason for the $9,999.99 value on the manifest is because this SKU does not have a value in our database and so it populates the empty spaces with 9s. We have acknowledged that this should not have been sold in this manner and we did offer what we felt was a fair resolution of $1,800.00 in shipping credit on his future loads. The Customer was requesting a refund of $4,387.50. We felt this was not an acceptable request as the manifest described these items as being demo display shelving. The order was delivered as advertised. No addition amount will be offered. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/09/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am willing to accept the fact, that there was an error in the company's database. My concern is, that there have been two similar auctions, ID# ******* is just the latest example. Since this matter has been brought to the company's attention. The suggested retail price on these auctions often dictates how much bidders are willing to spend for a lot. The artificial inflation of the retail value causes buyers to bid higher on items with no actual value. These auctions have also had a much higher opening bid than previous auctions. In my opinion, this practice is as deceptive as shill bidding. I believe the company's offer of an $1800.00 shipping credit is fair in my particular case, but it does not solve the problem with their database issues. I have refrained from bidding on current auctions due to this fact, and a shipping credit is useless to me, unless I am able to make future purchases. I now know that the suggested retail prices for these particular items are wrong, but other bidders may not, and they will be led to believe a higher bid will be beneficial to them. I will accept the $1800.00 shipping credit, but I do not consider this complaint to be resolved until the company acknowledges the error and takes action to rectify the error for the sake of future bidders.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Tech Liquidators
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart