BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Minnesota and North Dakota
Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/2011

Randy Schoer Mowing (RSM), LLC

Phone: (612) 209-2643Fax: (763) 434-9847425 195th Ave NE, East BethelMN 55011-9433 Send email to Randy Schoer Mowing (RSM), LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/2011

BBB has determined that Randy Schoer Mowing (RSM), LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Randy Schoer Mowing (RSM), LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Randy Schoer Mowing (RSM), LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
07/11/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed up for spring/summer/fall services. None of the services has been provided. No one will return repeated phone or e-mail messages.
This is the second year that I signed up for spring/summer/fall services. (Year 1 was satisfactory.) I signed a contract for various services to be provided. To date, no one has shown up to perform any of the services. I can't get anyone to return my repeated phone calls. Nor does anyone respond to repeated e-mails. I've used all of the (somewhat limited) contact information that I have.

Desired Settlement
I want someone to call me and talk to me about what is happening. Better yet, I want the services that I signed up for.

Business' Initial Response
The last time I talked to Ms. ********** on the phone she told me that she did not want us to do any service at her home. I do remember that she was very hard to understand. We had not started anything at that point in time, she had not paid anything in advance. At that point no services had been provided so there was no outstanding bill. So we honored her wish and removed her from out service list and filled her spot with someone from our waiting list. We are sorry for any mix up but we thought that is what she wanted. We wish Ms. ********** our best but we do not have any opening at this time. Thank You!
Randy Schoer
Randy Schoer Mowing (RSM) LLC
************
********@aol.com

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I remember that conversation distinctly. What I had said was that I wished to wait for them to de-thatch my lawn until sometime in June because the chemical lawn care company had not put down the crabgrass pre-emergent yet and I was afraid that de-thatching immediately after pre-emergent application would nullify its effects. We also talked about the fact that there was no reason that the bi-weekly string trimming could not occur as usual. Randy agreed that he would get back in touch with me in Mid-June about the de-thatching. Even if he completely misunderstood the entire conversation--which it sounds like he did--there is no reason why he could not return a phone call (of which there were many) or a simple e-mail (ditto) stating what he had thought had happened. It sounds very strongly to me as if something else is going on that he does not wish to elaborate upon. And I really do not appreciate the kind of treatment to which I was subjected.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Lawn Maintenance, Stump Removal & Grinding, Irrigation Systems & Equipment, Snow Removal Service, Erosion Control, Landscape Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/01/2008Business started: 01/01/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N
Saint Paul, MN55155-4344
(651) 284-5005
http://www.dli.mn.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Randy Schoer (Owner)
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance, Stump Removal & Grinding, Irrigation Systems & Equipment, Snow Removal Service, Erosion Control, Landscape Contractors

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Randy Schoer Mowing, this company offers residential and commercial lawn care services, including erosion control, stump grinding, snow removal and lawn maintenance. MPCA certified for turf grass maintenance, snow and grass control practices.

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.

If you choose to do business with Randy Schoer Mowing (RSM), LLC, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Randy Schoer Mowing (RSM), LLC

425 195th Ave NE

East Bethel, MN 55011-9433

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 425 195th Ave NE 

    East Bethel, MN 55011-9433(612) 209-2643

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Randy Schoer Mowing (RSM), LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Lawn Maintenance

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.