This business is not BBB accredited.

High Profile Grounds Maintenance

Phone: (763) 434-6596 Fax: (763) 784-6533 8164 Arthur St NE, Minneapolis, MN 55432 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.highprofilegrounds.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for High Profile Grounds Maintenance include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on High Profile Grounds Maintenance
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 10, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 01/01/1994 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
John Kalan, Owner/President Nicole Johnson, Office Manager Kim Kalan, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Nicole Johnson, Office Manager
Principal: John Kalan, Owner/President
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance Snow Removal Service Irrigation Systems & Equipment

Products & Services

According to information provided by the business, High Profile Ground Maintenance, Inc., this company provides landscape installation, irrigation, grounds maintenance, tree and shrub pruning, mowing, sod, fertilization, weed control, brush hauling, and snow removal.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

High Profile Grounds Maintenance has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8164 Arthur St NE

    Minneapolis, MN 55432 (763) 434-6596

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The bill did not reflect what was actually done and quoted prior to the job. Some of the work was not completed but billed for. Product_Or_Service: one time lawn service Order_Number: invoice no. *****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Would like to see the other party claim responsibility for the lack in their part of the job and make it right by billing only for what they actually did and completed, which they did not. They actually billed me for services that were not even completed for or even done. They also quoted me with a price per hour and then embellished it on the invoice and charged me for more hours than actually worked (ten to be exact).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/08) */ Here is are the facts connected to************. He called in to get a bid to remove a pile of sticks (wood) and clean up some pine needles. We bid him $60 plus disposal fee's per hour and I personally told him based up his description of what he needed help with I estimated 2 to 4 hours. When our crew of 4 people arrived to do the work on the work order he continued to add extra work to the extent of removing a old nasty pool cover which we had to dispose of. He kept our crew there working for almost 4 hours times 4 people (3 hours and 48 minutes to be exact) basically cleaning up his entire yard including raking. We had planned on a 1 hours stop which put this crew way behind. We have GPS time stamped system in our trucks which I have attached to prove the time he kept our crews on site. Crystal the crew head said he just kept asking them to do more work. Crystal said if she would have only done what he had originally wanted they would have been and out with in 1 hour. ***** told me he was upset because he wanted a complete bid and he said he told me this he did not tell me this. I told him we only bid these job time and material due to this exact issue. I also told him this is why we get a credit card on file as residential people do not like to pay small businesses for a job done above expectations. Our entire team gave him above and beyond service txted him every step of the way. He sent me a txt after the job was done say how great a job we did. High Profile is charged him exactly what we bid him $60 per hour worked. I find it very sad that someone would take advantage of a small business to clean up the outdoor mess that was left un kept for years and then not want to pay for it. In the end I tried to help him and discounted his bill but it was not good enough he told me to take him to court to get the money for the work that we did. Please let me know if you have more question and I really do hope the BBB stands up for hard working small honest businesses. I wish someone would create a site for small business with a list of do not work for residential customers. Here is the GPS time stamp Job Details For************-SCU (See Attached Email) Toolbar Job Summary Name: ***** Payne-SCU (See attached email) Job ID: 28658 Type: spring clean up Pattern: One Time Job Priority: Medium Skills: Created On: 05/06/2015 08:55 AM CDT Status: finish Job Location Contact Name: Contact Phone: Email Address: Address: *****, ***** (*****, *****) *************************** Minneapolis, MN 55443 Worker Details Worker: Mowing 7 Group: mowing crew Scheduled Time Scheduled Start: 05/06/2015 08:00 AM CDT Scheduled End: 05/06/2015 09:00 AM CDT Estimated Duration: 1h:0m Actual Time Actual Start: 05/08/2015 01:56 PM CDT Actual End: 05/08/2015 05:44 PM CDT Time On Job: 3h:48m Suspended Time: Total Job Time: 3h:48m Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) She is not telling the truth. She did not give us a bid of what it would cost. In fact I told them not to come out if I wasn't there. They showed up anyway and started working without anyone being there! They took it upon themselves to open the front gate and let themselves in. My wife arrived home from work to find them here. We did not tell them to do more work than planned, we didn't even have a chance to talk about what we wanted in the first place! Conveniently, there was nothing mentioned about the fact that when we got the bill and called her to let her know the amount of work done and hours spent did not add up properly, that she was very nasty on the phone and ubruptly hung on me. That was after she let me know that she had my credit card and it was too late to do anything about it. I have never had such horrible customer service or have been threatened by a business that basically you have no options because we have your credit card. In writing this complaint I hope no one else will get ripped off as we did. Buyer beware of businesses like High Profile Grounds Maintenance.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on High Profile Grounds Maintenance
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart