This business is not BBB accredited.

The Lawn Ranger

Additional Locations

Phone: (952) 937-6076 Fax: (952) 937-6008 6390 Carlson Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55346 http://www.lawnrangermn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Lawn Ranger include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Lawn Ranger
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 25, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 12/16/1991 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Agriculture
625 Robert St N, Saint Paul MN 55155
www.mda.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-6000

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Joseph Unger, President Todd Dilley, Vice President Cassie Schuette, Sales
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Todd Dilley, Vice President
Principal: Joseph Unger, President
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Lawn Maintenance Snow Removal Service

Alternate Business Names
Holiday Decor (lighting Division) Lawn Ranger The Lawn Ranger, Inc.
Products & Services

According to the information provided by The Lawn Ranger, this company offers Landscape Design and installtion. Lawn Maintenance, Holiday Decor with Seasonal Color, and snow removal services.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6390 Carlson Dr

    Eden Prairie, MN 55346 (952) 937-6076

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 39451

    Minneapolis, MN 55439

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refusal to honor request to replace dead/dying plants reported within 12 month warranty period. Lawn Ranger installed our landscaping approximately mid-August 2012. On 7/11/13,************* of Lawn Ranger came to our property for a plant evaluation. As a follow-up on 7/12/13, he was e-mailed the original "Lawn Ranger Visit 7-11-13.docx" file that noted the following for the fire pit area: 1 sick Serviceberry Clump (Autumn Brilliance) and the other doesn't look so hot either. Between 7/12/13 and 8/3/13, ***** was e-mailed "Please, make sure you count one Serviceberry as a casualty. The back one died late last week." On 8/20/13, ***** e-mailed us an updated copy of "Lawn Ranger Visit 7-11-13.docx" in which he had noted "Serviceberry Clump (Autumn Brilliance) Evaluate in spring 2014" Before the end of October 2013, Lawn Ranger came out to replace dead plants. Neither Serviceberry Clump was replaced. On 5/17/13, ***** was e-mailed to see if we were on the schedule to get those dead service berries replaced. Lawn Ranger replied back that ***** was no longer with Lawn Ranger. Lawn Ranger is refusing to honor my request to have the Serviceberry Clumps replaced only because it is now more than 1 year after our landscape installation.

Desired Settlement: Replace both Serviceberry Clumps with good quality specimens of the same size as originally planted within 30 days.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/27) */ I ************ have contacted the customer to discus this issue. The owner and I had know idea about this problem. We had two former employees that worked with the costumer and we were never notified about the plants that died and were under warranty. We did replace all the other plants that didn't make it. I have all the GPS reports to show time and date and how long we were on site doing the replacement. I have know idea why ***** did not replace the two service berries. I have ordered two new plants and I'm going to install them my self personally. I talked to the customer and they agreed to contact the BBB to remove the complaint if I replaced the plants. The plants are on order and as soon as I see them I will take them to the house and install. If the owner or I new of this problem it would have been handled sooner so the customer did not have to go through this for this we apologize. I would like to say again the two people that were behind this project DO NOT WORK HERE ANYMORE! Any questions please call.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Lawn Ranger
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)