Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Superior Landscape & Irrigation

Phone: (651) 246-5716 Fax: (844) 332-8028 490 Villaume Ave STE 200, South Saint Paul, MN 55075 http://www.superiorlandscape-irrigation.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Superior Landscape & Irrigation is a complete design & build company. We offer 4 unique departments that work well together to give our customers the best in house experience possible. The first department is landscape. We offer design, construction and maintenance for our residential & commercial customers. The second department is irrigation. We offer our customers design and construction for new irrigation systems and offer a high level of professional service to our existing customers for servicing their irrigation systems. We specialize in commercial irrigation service and are water audit specialists, with a goal of conserving water. Our third department is our outdoor lighting & audio division. Here we design, install & service new landscape lighting systems and outdoor audio (speaker, amps, sub-woofers, etc). Our final department is residential snow removal services. We stock a fleet of drivers fully equipped with snow blowers. We do not use plow trucks so our customers driveways are not scratched, no large piles of snow are pushed into the lawns and we get right down to the driveway. We look forward to having you stop by our office and meet with one of our professional sales associates.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Superior Landscape & Irrigation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Superior Landscape & Irrigation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Superior Landscape & Irrigation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 26, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 04/14/2003 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Business Management
Shawn Racine, Owner Melissa Griffith, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Melissa Griffith, Office Manager
Principal: Shawn Racine, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Outdoor Kitchens Fireplaces Landscape Lighting Irrigation Systems & Equipment Landscaping Equipment & Supplies

Service Area
Superior Landscape & Irrigation provides their services in MINNESOTA.Superior Landscape & Irrigation provides their services in AFTON, ANDOVER, ANOKA, APPLE VALLEY, ARDEN HILLS, BAYPORT, BELLE PLAINE, BETHEL, BLAINE, BLOOMINGTON, BROOKLYN CENTER, BROOKLYN CTR, BROOKLYN PARK, BURNSVILLE, CARVER, CASTLE ROCK, CENTERVILLE, CHAMPLIN, CHANHASSEN, CHASKA, CIRCLE PINES, COLOGNE, COLUMBIA HEIGHTS, COLUMBIA HTS, COLUMBUS, COON RAPIDS, CORCORAN, COTTAGE GROVE, CRYSTAL, CRYSTAL BAY, DAKOTA, DAYTON, DELLWOOD, EAGAN, EAST BETHEL, EDEN PRAIRIE, EDINA, ELKO, ELKO NEW MARKET, ELKO NEW MRKT, EXCELSIOR, FALCON HEIGHTS, FALCON HGTS, FARMINGTON, FOREST LAKE, FORT SNELLING, FRIDLEY, GOLDEN VALLEY, GREENWOOD, HAM LAKE, HAMEL, HAMPTON, HASTINGS, HEIDELBERG, HILLTOP, HOPKINS, HUGO, INDEPENDENCE, INVER GROVE, INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, JORDAN, LAKE ELMO, LAKE ST CROIX BEACH, LAKELAND, LAKELAND SHORES, LAKELAND SHRS, LAKEVILLE, LANDFALL VILLAGE, LANDFALL VLG, LAUDERDALE, LINO LAKES, LITTLE CANADA, LONG LAKE, LORETTO, MAHTOMEDI, MAPLE GROVE, MAPLE PLAIN, MAPLEWOOD, MARINE ON SAINT CROIX, MARINE ST CRX, MEDICINE LAKE, MEDINA, MENDOTA, MENDOTA HEIGHTS, MENDOTA HTS, MINETONKA BCH, MINETONKA MLS, MINNEAPOLIS, MINNETNKA BCH, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA BEACH, MINNETONKA MILLS, MINNETRISTA, MOUND, MOUNDS VIEW, MOUNDSVIEW, N SAINT PAUL, NEW BRIGHTON, NEW HOPE, NEW MARKET, NEW PRAGUE, NEW TRIER, NEWPORT, NO OAKS, NORTH OAKS, NORTH SAINT PAUL, NORTH ST PAUL, NOWTHEN, OAK GROVE, OAK PARK HEIGHTS, OAK PARK HGTS, OAK PARK HTS, OAKDALE, ORONO, OSSEO, OTSEGO, PINE SPRINGS, PLYMOUTH, PRIOR LAKE, RAMSEY, RANDOLPH, RICHFIELD, ROBBINSDALE, ROGERS, ROSEMOUNT, ROSEVILLE, SAINT ANTHONY, SAINT LOUIS PARK, SAINT PAUL, SAINT PAUL PARK, SAVAGE, SCANDIA, SHAKOPEE, SHOREVIEW, SOUTH SAINT PAUL, SOUTH ST PAUL, SPRING LAKE PARK, SPRING LK PK, SPRING PARK, ST CROIX BCH, ST CROIX BEACH, ST LOUIS PARK, ST MARYS POINT, ST MARYS PT, ST PAUL PARK, STILLWATER, SUNFISH LAKE, VADNAIS HEIGHTS, VADNAIS HTS, VERMILLION, VICTORIA, W LAKELAND, W SAINT PAUL, W ST PAUL, WACONIA, WAYZATA, WEST LAKELAND, WEST SAINT PAUL, WEST ST PAUL, WHITE BEAR LAKE, WHITE BEAR LK, WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, WHITE BEAR TP, WILLERNIE & WOODBURY, MN. Twin Citiies Metro Area & Western Wisconsin
Alternate Business Names
Moonlight Illumination Superior Landscaping & Irrigation Superior Sprinklers
Products & Services

According to the information supplied by Superior Landscape & Irrigation, this company offers full service landscaping, irrigation systems maintenance, lighting and outdoor kitchens/fireplaces.

Industry Tips
Remodeling your home

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Superior Landscape & Irrigation has received 4.34 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.