This business is not BBB accredited.

Woodbridge Custom Remodeling, Inc.

Phone: (612) 221-2709 11060 Glen Wilding Ln, Bloomington, MN 55431 http://www.woodbridgecustomremodeling.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are a full service residential remodeling contractor specializing in custom kitchens, bathrooms, additions and all residential remodeling projects. We also specialize in ADA accessibility projects.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Woodbridge Custom Remodeling, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Woodbridge Custom Remodeling, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Woodbridge Custom Remodeling, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 13, 2011 Business started: 04/11/2011 Business started locally: 04/11/2011 Business incorporated 04/11/2011 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Kenneth L. Gardner, President Bradley J. Sladek, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Kenneth L. Gardner, President
Business Category

Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Contractors - General Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Remodeling Services Kitchen Cabinets - Refinishing, Refacing & Resurfacing Bathroom Accessories Cabinets Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household Baths

Service Area
Twin Cities metro area
Products & Services

According to information provided by Woodbridge Custom Remodeling, Inc, they offer residential remodeling, including kitchens, bathrooms, and additions.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11060 Glen Wilding Ln

    Bloomington, MN 55431 (612) 221-2709

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Woodbridge has failed to complete the punch list for a home addition and has not paid a sub-contractor, resulting in a lien on our property. We contracted with Woodbridge Custom Home Remodeling for an addition to be built on our home starting in June 2013 and completed by the end of September. On October 7th, we did a walkthrough with Woodbridge owner *********** - a punch list was established and agreed to. Since that time, *** has made numerous promises to finish the punch list, but has not delivered. He has not returned multiple phone calls, e-mails and texts, and as of 2/18/14 directed communication through his attorney. Despite multiple requests, neither *** nor his attorneys have provided an explanation for the lack of progress, or a timeline to complete the punch list. We have paid for work that has not been completed, several other items are sub-standard and *** has not paid at least two of his sub-contractors, resulting in those companies filing Mechanics' Liens - in which we are named despite our payments to Woodbridge. One of the liens has since been released, but the other is still active.

Desired Settlement: We would like: 1. Immediate payment made to the company (************ Inc.) in order to remove the lien. We have paid for the painting and should not be included in any remaining dispute or extended payment arrangement between Woodbridge and ************. An extended payment plan is not acceptable. 2. Woodbridge's legal representation -************************************ - to contact the three major credit reporting agencies on our behalf with a written explanation of the liens - so that our personal credit scores are not impacted 3. Complete all remaining items on the punch list to our satisfaction within the next 30 days, including unfinished and sub-standard work. When these three items are completed, we will pay the outstanding balance - as agreed at the 10/7/13 walkthrough we would withhold until the punch list was satisfactorily completed

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/05/09) */ Woodbridge seeks to resolve the issues related to the project. Woodbridge has agreed to a final punch list scope. Woodbridge has provided a schedule to the homeowner with dates for each item on the punch list. All work will be completed by 5/23/14. All subs have been paid in full. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/05/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The information from Woodbridge is accurate - we have received a schedule of planned work to complete the punch list. However, because of the 5/19 date requested by the BBB for a response, we do not consider this resolved until the work is satisfactorily completed as promised by 5/23, and we receive a copy of the lien release based on Woodbridge's final payment to ************ Consumer Response /* (3000, 22, 2014/06/23) */ I added an update to our complain on 6/6 with the notes below - this matter is NOT resolved: After being contacted by you regarding our complaint in April, Woodbridge Custom Remodeling agreed to complete the punch list. A schedule was agreed upon with a completion date of May 22-23. On May 20, Woodbridge's attorney contacted us and said that the completion date would shift out a week, due to circumstances "beyond its control". A revised schedule was sent to complete work on May 29-30. On May 29, we were sent an e-mail by owner ***********'s attorney telling us that Woodbridge would no longer be able to "assist with our project", as they were ceasing operations. At that point, only 2 of the punch list items had been completed, and 80% of the punch list items still remain to be finished. Mr. ******* has continued a pattern of unprofessional and unethical behavior, by stalling and delaying the completion of our project until he went out of business and has now walked away from this contract with unfinished work remaining. I am asking you to do three things: 1. Reduce the BBB rating for Woodbridge - though they they claim they are ceasing operations, Woodbridge still has an active web site and Facebook page 2. Influence Woodbridge to shut down its web site and Facebook page, both of which are typical marketing tools to drive new business. If they have ceased operations, there is no business need for these tools. 3. Make note of the actions of *********** on this project, and take those into consideration should he re-open under a different business name.

6/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Started to remodel bathroom to make it handicapped accessable and never finished job. Job was started in October 2012 Have made calls for a year now and waited patiently without success.

Desired Settlement: To Finish job as promised.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Woodbridge Custom Remodeling, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)