BBB Accredited Business since

MN CLN Services, Inc.

Phone: (952) 988-8575 Fax: (952) 988-8580 11301 47th St W, Minnetonka, MN 55343 http://mnservices.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MN CLN Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for MN CLN Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MN CLN Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 28, 2005 Business started: 12/28/1994 Business started locally: 12/28/1994 Business incorporated 12/28/1994 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jim Glover, President
Contact Information
Principal: Jim Glover, President
Business Category

Janitor Service Wall Cleaning Window Cleaning Cleaning Services Cleaning Services - Commercial Office Mirrors - Cleaning Post-Construction Clean Up Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Carpet & Rug Cleaners Floor Waxing, Polishing & Cleaning

Alternate Business Names
Minnesota Cleaning Services, Inc.
Products & Services

According to information supplied by the company,Minnesota Cleaning Services, Inc. offers building maintenance, janitorial, and management services.

Industry Tips
Carpet Cleaning Tips

Additional Locations

  • 11301 47th St W

    Minnetonka, MN 55343 (952) 988-8575

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Incessant automated emails sent with NO response to my personally written replies. I started receiving emails from a ********** at MN Services offering their janitorial services. I wrote a kind email explaining that the office we rent has janitorial services included in our rent and we are not in need of their services, so please remove us from their email list. I continued to receive similar emails to the first and 2 more times, replied with the same info asking *** to please discontinue further contact since we have no need for their services. Yet the emails keep coming, and not once were any of the emails in response to my personalized attempts to contact them. Since MN Services and ********** flaunt their association with the BBB, it only makes sense to report these inappropriate sales attempts and annoyances. A business rated highly shouldn't be using these tactics.

Desired Settlement: I want my email address REMOVED from their database and I don't ever want to see an automated email from ********** ever again!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/03) */ Our sincere apologies. This is not a reflection of our standards or policies. We began using the services an outside Marketing firm to reach out to potential customers, and they had assured us that procedures were in place for anyone to opt-out of receiving emails immediately. We have contacted this Marketing firm and they have removed this individual's email address. In addition, we have asked this firm to give us a full accounting of their opt-out procedures and the detailed history of this particular event. If it is not resolved to our satisfaction we will be ending our relationship with them. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, ***********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on MN CLN Services, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)