This business is not BBB accredited.

SMAVtronics, LLC

Phone: (651) 204-2545 7595 Currell Blvd Unit 25728, Saint Paul, MN 55125 http://www.smavtronics.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

SMAVtronics is your one stop shop for Portable Electronics Accessories.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SMAVtronics, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on SMAVtronics, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 19, 2010 Business started: 06/21/2007 Business started locally: 06/21/2007 Business incorporated 06/21/2007 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Sam Gupta, Customer Service Mgr Milli Gupta, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Sam Gupta, Customer Service Mgr
Business Category

Internet Shopping Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair Computers - Supplies & Parts Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Electronic Power Supplies

Service Area
Worldwide
Products & Services

According to information provided by SMAVtronics, this company offers internet based sales of small, personal electronic items.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

SMAVtronics, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7595 Currell Blvd Unit 25728

    Saint Paul, MN 55125 (651) 204-2545

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Battery for Garmin GPS was misrepresented as having 20% more capacity than it did and I paid a premium for it. I bought a 1200mAh Replacement Battery for my Garmin Quest, code: DCS-IQU1SL-NOTK. I paid approx. $21. Battery turned out to be only 1,000 mAh at best as shown on the label. *** ***** later admitted that fact. He said I can't return it because I already used it. I wouldn't have bought it and paid a premium for it if I knew it didn't have the extended capacity claimed on the website. I feel deceived. Mr. ***** cost me a lot of time and aggravation on the eve of my trip. I asked him for options. The only option he gave me was to return the battery, provided it hadn't been used. Since I had already installed the battery, that's not option.

Desired Settlement: Refund and correction on seller's website.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/01) */ Response was sent to customer on Sept 23rd itself that there is confusion related to the mAh of the battery. The product title incorrectly mentioned 1200mAh of the battery on our website while the product image which is correct showed 1000mAh. 1000mAh battery for this model is the only battery available from the manufacturer. Our store return policy clearly mentions "To receive a refund or credit, your purchase must be returned with shipping and insurance pre-paid in "as new" condition, in original box and packaging, and with all warranty cards, manuals and accessories. Any variance from these conditions could result in delay or forfeiture of your refund". Additionally as a courtesy and part of providing excellent customer service on Sept 24th a prepaid return shipping label was even emailed to the customer to return the product per our store return policies. Customers cannot use the product and then ship the product for refunds. If 1000 mAh was not correct and customer did not want to keep the product then should not have been used. If still the product meets our store return policies then the customer is requested to return the product. On receipt product will be inspected and refund will be processed accordingly. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I already told them the battery had been installed before I realized the bait and switch they pulled on me and that I was leaving on a trip the following day. I asked them to provide options. They didn't. They kept offering the same lone option which was not feasible and which they admit will not result in a refund. They still don't get it. It's like talking to a wall. How can they run a business like this? Furthermore, it seems they are not registered with the MN Secretary of State as Mr. ***** did not respond to my question in that regard. I intend to file a complaint with the Attorney General.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on SMAVtronics, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart