BBB Accredited Business since

S & F Corporation

Additional Locations

Phone: (651) 578-2988 Fax: (612) 435-3338 View Additional Phone Numbers 375 Rivertown DR #500, Woodbury, MN 55125 http://www.sfplanet.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that S & F Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for S & F Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on S & F Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 25, 2003 Business started: 11/01/2002 Business started locally: 11/01/2002 Business incorporated 11/04/2002 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Gail Archibald, Assistant Manager Simon Loh, President Feon Tan, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Gail Archibald, Assistant Manager
Customer Contact: Simon Loh, President
Business Category

Internet Shopping Electronic Instruments

Alternate Business Names
SF Planet
Products & Services

According to information supplied by the company, SF Planet provides an Internet shopping service.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

S & F Corporation has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2280 Ventura Dr

    Woodbury, MN 55125 (651) 578-2988

  • 375 Rivertown DR #500

    Woodbury, MN 55125

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Constant spamming from sfplanet via sendgrid email. I purchased a product from sfplanet via Ebay and ever since then, I keep getting spam from them. I report them and little or nothing is being done. They seem to move on to a different network as their single ip for sfplanet.com moves around from network to network. Their email steadily comes through sendgrid for them. I never saw ANYTHING ABOUT OPT OUT ON THEIR EBAY PAGE nor any notice about getting emails from them. I never gave them my email and I purchased a product on ebay with confidence that the seller wouldn't be spamming me. So how did they get my email from ebay in the first place? Yes, I'm well aware of their 'opt out' links in the email. Click on that and it's sends to a spammer 'That's a good email. Send more!'. Opt outs are only good for emails you know that you subscribed to. ALL of the emails that were sent to me were forwarded to their networks and to Ebay. You claim you don't send unsolicted email!?! BULL! I don't own an Iphone, Ipad or Ianything but I get emailed for all kinds of Icrap. You need my Ebay user and email? Why? So you can spam me more? You don't need that. You'll be receiving that information from your network providers whom I reported the spam to.

Desired Settlement: STOP SPAMMING ME!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/12/31) */ Hi ********, We are sorry about the confusion and the frustration that brought to you due to our marketing email. We do have your email address when you purchased items from us through ebay on 6/21/2014. I totally understand that you were skeptical to opt out due to fear that we may know your actual email. We do have your actual email as it was acquired during the transaction process. Opting out from the email link is the only way that we get your request to opt out from the marketing email. I understand you may have vent through ebay or other process, but ebay does not relay such message to us nor as any other agency. As an established business in the United States, we are govern by the email ethics act, which we will remove your email from the list should you contact us or use the auto-opt out link in the email. Our marketing email is required to achieve very low spam rate to continue operating. We do not buy email list, nor that we sell your email address for monetary gain. As a small token that we apologize about the incident, I would like to offer a $20 credit to you that you can choose anything in our ebay store or sfplanet.com and we will send it to you, free of charge. Please email us at cs@sfplanet.com with your order number ******* and quote BBB complaint. Thank you.

6/6/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Motorola TZ700 on February 11, 2014. I received the product and paired it with my Samsung Galaxy S4 phone. All the functions worked on the TZ700 except the 'make of voice dial call' function. I contacted S & F Corporation and after many email exchanges, they told me to send the product back to them. I sent everything they had sent me, back to them. They sent me an email that they received the product, tested it, and it worked fine, so they said they would not refund my money because #1, they didn't receive the charger and manual back, and #2, the product works. I told them again that all of the functions on the product don't work, and I did send them back everything they had sent me. They basically said "no" that they would not refund the $54.99, and that they are sending the unit back to me. I received the Motorola TZ700 back the other day and the 'make a voice dial call' function still does not work. Product_Or_Service: Motorola Roadster TZ700 Bluetooth Order_Number: 5ENXXXXXXXXXXXXXT

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Normally I would want a replacement, but I want nothing to do with this company, so I would like a refund. I can't believe that they would go through all of this for $54.99. Really bad business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/09) */ After investigating this matter, I have found that the customer gave us negative feedback on the website from which he purchased the Motorola Roadster TZ700 Bluetooth In Car Universal Speakerphone. We reached out to the customer, who stated that the voice call feature of the unit was not working, so we offered him a return shipping label. Once the item was returned, one of our technicians tested the unit and it worked perfectly. Our technician sent some trouble shooting emails to the customer, to ensure that he was following all instructions for the unit and using it with a compatible device. He replied that he had a compatible device and had downloaded the necessary app. I asked our technician to re-test the unit, in light of what the customer responded. Again, the unit tested fine. The customer was notified that since the item was tested and found to be in perfect working order, and it had been used for at least a month, we would not be able to refund, but we would send the item back to customer. The item was returned to the customer, via USPS, with tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. The USPS website shows that the item was delivered on April 24. We have not heard from the customer since the item was delivered. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I just finished emailing S&F Corporation again. I told them, once again, that the Motorola TZ700, that I purchase from them, does not work as advertised. Their technicians can say what they want, but as the saying goes, "the proof is in the pudding". I have used numerous Bluetooth products before, so I am well versed in how to pair them with my phone. Once again, this product is defective and I would like a full refund.

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order was originally being shipped to the wrong address. After being informed even before it left their warehouse, SF Planet did nothing to resolve it I originally placed an order with Sf Planet through Rakuten.com but the wrong delivery address was entered into the order by PayPal. I sent an email to Rakuten informing them that the wrong address was listed on the invoice as soon as I received it. A full day after my email was sent, I received notification that my order as shipped to the wrong address anyway, so they had ample time to receive my email and look into the situation before sending out the item. Afterwards I contacted them again asking if they could redirect the shipments. They told me that I needed to then contact their affiliates who actually shipped the items. After contacting SF Planet, they informed me that they could not redirect a shipment that had already shipped but that they would reship after the order had bounced back. After several weeks the USPS tracking showed that the delivery was actually accepted at the wrong address and was never bounced back to SF Planet. I contact SF Planet again, and their Customer Support Rep "Bree E." had the audacity to tell me I should drive over an hour to a stranger's house and ask them if they have my package. This was after spending hours communicating with them over the phone and email in the preceding weeks. I gave them plenty of time to contact the shipping company to have the order redirected but they refused to take action.I feel I am owed a refund for the item I ordered since I never received them, despite much effort on my part to inform them that the items were shipping to an entirely wrong address. The items from SF Planet cost $54.99 and I feel that there is no reason I should be liable to pay for an item I never received after spending multiple hours communicating to SF Planet that the item was being delivered to the wrong address, both before the item left their warehouse and while it was still in transit. I believe I gave them ample opportunities to resolve this problem.

Desired Settlement: The items from SF Planet cost $54.99. Since I never received the item, I am only asking for a refund of that charge.

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refusing to exchange or refund for broken merchandise. I ordered Fosmon7 inch Tablet Stand with Micro USB Keyboard Leather Carrying CaseLC5236BBY04 from SF_Planet through Best Buy on December 13th 2013. I went to use the product and found that it did not work. I contacted SF_Planet by email three time about this issue for a refund or exchange of the item. I never received an email back.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my item exchanged or a refund issued.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/03/21) */ Our entire email database has been searched back to December 13, and we do not have any emails from ********. All emails we receive are answered within 24-48 business hours. We stand behind our products and will gladly ship a free replacement to her. The package will ship today, March 21. It can be tracked at http://www.ups-mi.net/packageID/Default.aspx with tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. An email has been sent to the customer with the above shipping information.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on S & F Corporation
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart