Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/06/2005

S & F Corporation

Find a Location

Phone: (651) 578-2988Fax: (612) 435-3338View Additional Phone Numbers375 Rivertown DR #500, WoodburyMN 55125 Send email to S & F Corporation

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/06/2005

BBB has determined that S & F Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised S & F Corporation's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on S & F Corporation

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
05/21/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Order was originally being shipped to the wrong address. After being informed even before it left their warehouse, SF Planet did nothing to resolve it
I originally placed an order with Sf Planet through but the wrong delivery address was entered into the order by PayPal. I sent an email to Rakuten informing them that the wrong address was listed on the invoice as soon as I received it. A full day after my email was sent, I received notification that my order as shipped to the wrong address anyway, so they had ample time to receive my email and look into the situation before sending out the item. Afterwards I contacted them again asking if they could redirect the shipments. They told me that I needed to then contact their affiliates who actually shipped the items. After contacting SF Planet, they informed me that they could not redirect a shipment that had already shipped but that they would reship after the order had bounced back. After several weeks the USPS tracking showed that the delivery was actually accepted at the wrong address and was never bounced back to SF Planet. I contact SF Planet again, and their Customer Support Rep "Bree E." had the audacity to tell me I should drive over an hour to a stranger's house and ask them if they have my package. This was after spending hours communicating with them over the phone and email in the preceding weeks. I gave them plenty of time to contact the shipping company to have the order redirected but they refused to take action.I feel I am owed a refund for the item I ordered since I never received them, despite much effort on my part to inform them that the items were shipping to an entirely wrong address. The items from SF Planet cost $54.99 and I feel that there is no reason I should be liable to pay for an item I never received after spending multiple hours communicating to SF Planet that the item was being delivered to the wrong address, both before the item left their warehouse and while it was still in transit. I believe I gave them ample opportunities to resolve this problem.

Desired Settlement
The items from SF Planet cost $54.99. Since I never received the item, I am only asking for a refund of that charge.

01/16/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Constant spamming from sfplanet via sendgrid email.
I purchased a product from sfplanet via Ebay and ever since then, I keep getting spam from them. I report them and little or nothing is being done. They seem to move on to a different network as their single ip for moves around from network to network. Their email steadily comes through sendgrid for them. I never saw ANYTHING ABOUT OPT OUT ON THEIR EBAY PAGE nor any notice about getting emails from them. I never gave them my email and I purchased a product on ebay with confidence that the seller wouldn't be spamming me. So how did they get my email from ebay in the first place? Yes, I'm well aware of their 'opt out' links in the email. Click on that and it's sends to a spammer 'That's a good email. Send more!'. Opt outs are only good for emails you know that you subscribed to. ALL of the emails that were sent to me were forwarded to their networks and to Ebay.
You claim you don't send unsolicted email!?! BULL! I don't own an Iphone, Ipad or Ianything but I get emailed for all kinds of Icrap.
You need my Ebay user and email? Why? So you can spam me more? You don't need that. You'll be receiving that information from your network providers whom I reported the spam to.

Desired Settlement

Business Response
Hi ********,

We are sorry about the confusion and the frustration that brought to you due to our marketing email. We do have your email address when you purchased items from us through ebay on 6/21/2014.

I totally understand that you were skeptical to opt out due to fear that we may know your actual email. We do have your actual email as it was acquired during the transaction process. Opting out from the email link is the only way that we get your request to opt out from the marketing email. I understand you may have vent through ebay or other process, but ebay does not relay such message to us nor as any other agency.

As an established business in the United States, we are govern by the email ethics act, which we will remove your email from the list should you contact us or use the auto-opt out link in the email. Our marketing email is required to achieve very low spam rate to continue operating. We do not buy email list, nor that we sell your email address for monetary gain.

As a small token that we apologize about the incident, I would like to offer a $20 credit to you that you can choose anything in our ebay store or and we will send it to you, free of charge.

Please email us at with your order number ******* and quote BBB complaint. Thank you.

06/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I purchased a Motorola TZ700 on February 11, 2014. I received the product and paired it with my Samsung Galaxy S4 phone. All the functions worked on the TZ700 except the 'make of voice dial call' function. I contacted S & F Corporation and after many email exchanges, they told me to send the product back to them. I sent everything they had sent me, back to them. They sent me an email that they received the product, tested it, and it worked fine, so they said they would not refund my money because #1, they didn't receive the charger and manual back, and #2, the product works. I told them again that all of the functions on the product don't work, and I did send them back everything they had sent me. They basically said "no" that they would not refund the $54.99, and that they are sending the unit back to me. I received the Motorola TZ700 back the other day and the 'make a voice dial call' function still does not work.
Product_Or_Service: Motorola Roadster TZ700 Bluetooth

Desired Settlement
Normally I would want a replacement, but I want nothing to do with this company, so I would like a refund. I can't believe that they would go through all of this for $54.99. Really bad business.

Business Response
After investigating this matter, I have found that the customer gave us negative feedback on the website from which he purchased the Motorola Roadster TZ700 Bluetooth In Car Universal Speakerphone.
We reached out to the customer, who stated that the voice call feature of the unit was not working, so we offered him a return shipping label.
Once the item was returned, one of our technicians tested the unit and it worked perfectly.
Our technician sent some trouble shooting emails to the customer, to ensure that he was following all instructions for the unit and using it with a compatible device. He replied that he had a compatible device and had downloaded the necessary app.
I asked our technician to re-test the unit, in light of what the customer responded. Again, the unit tested fine.
The customer was notified that since the item was tested and found to be in perfect working order, and it had been used for at least a month, we would not be able to refund, but we would send the item back to customer.
The item was returned to the customer, via USPS, with tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. The USPS website shows that the item was delivered on April 24. We have not heard from the customer since the item was delivered.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I just finished emailing S&F Corporation again. I told them, once again, that the Motorola TZ700, that I purchase from them, does not work as advertised. Their technicians can say what they want, but as the saying goes, "the proof is in the pudding". I have used numerous Bluetooth products before, so I am well versed in how to pair them with my phone. Once again, this product is defective and I would like a full refund.

04/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Refusing to exchange or refund for broken merchandise.
I ordered Fosmon7 inch Tablet Stand with Micro USB Keyboard Leather Carrying CaseLC5236BBY04 from SF_Planet through Best Buy on December 13th 2013. I went to use the product and found that it did not work. I contacted SF_Planet by email three time about this issue for a refund or exchange of the item. I never received an email back.

Desired Settlement
I would like to have my item exchanged or a refund issued.

Business Response
Our entire email database has been searched back to December 13, and we do not have any emails from ********. All emails we receive are answered within 24-48 business hours.
We stand behind our products and will gladly ship a free replacement to her.
The package will ship today, March 21. It can be tracked at with tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.
An email has been sent to the customer with the above shipping information.

08/23/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Unsolicited SPAMMING
To the best of my knowledge I have never made a purchase from these people but they are spamming an address reserved for my Ebay account. Ebay has been notified.

Desired Settlement
Stop all unsolicited spamming activity.

Business' Initial Response
Hi ********,
We do not send unsolicited spam email. When someone purchases from our Ebay store, they have an option of signing up for our email updates on new products. Each of these emails includes a link to opt out of receiving these emails at any time.
We have thousands of subscribers who enjoy receiving information about our sales, etc.
Without knowing your email or your ebay user name, I am unable to locate your email in order to unsubscibe you.
Please provide me with one of the above and I'll be happy to take you off our email list.
Thank you.
SF Planet Customer Support Supervisor

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As I stated I have made no purchases from this company and their response is against eBay rules and policy. They have been reported to eBay.

Business' Final Response
Thank you for your response, ********.

We apologize if you are receiving sales information emails from us and we have no idea how we would have you on our list if you had not purchased from us. We do not buy or solicit emails from any other company.
As I stated in my previous response, without knowing your email or your ebay user name, I am unable to locate your email in order to unsubscibe you.
Please provide me with one of the above and I'll be happy to take you off our email list.
If you want to be unsubscribed, you will have to let me know whom I am unsubscribing.
Thank you,
Customer Support Supervisor

12/28/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I received an incorrect item and all attempts I have made to rectify the issue have been responded with a complete run around with no end in sight.
On October 5, 2012 I ordered the GreatShield Ultra Smooth Clear Screen Protector Film for AT&T Samsung Galaxy S ll S2, Attain (3 Pack) $5.95. SF Planet order #4689593. A package was delivered October 15, 2012. The package contained GreatShield Ultra Smooth Clear Screen Protector Film for Samsung Skyrocket (3 Pack). It is now October 29, 2012. I first contacted SF telling them: The screen protectors sent are not the ones pictured regardless of packing slip or packaging. Information claims Perfect fit: precisely engineered to fit your device perfectly. You can see the small hole for the camera and the slit for the speaker, it would also seem the protector covers the entire screen. This is just not the truth with the product I was sent from SF Planet. This product cannot be intended for the Samsung Galaxy S2. If you would like I can send you a pic of the sent product.
On the 16th I was asked to give the order number, I did that day.
On the 17th I was asked to give the part number / SKU ID / UPC bar code number on the product's packaging. I informed them that what is in the package is for the Skyrocket.
On the 18th I was told "These are Screen Protectors for AT&T Samsung Galaxy S2, Attain." And asked me for the part number. I answered back on the same day telling them the package says SGH-i777. I included pictures from their listings of what I ordered and what they sent me.
On the 19th I received the following: Hello,
Thank you for your reply.
I'm sorry the item you have purchased is:
These are not for the Skyrocket.
I was then told to ship the item to them with RMA # ( RFGP-6351-4689593)
At this point I am frustrated that no matter how many times I explain it they come to the conclusion that I ordered the wrong item, when it it is they that shipped the wrong item. After searching their site for a phone number(none found) I found a link the BBB. I am surprised at the rating they have, even more so after reading the complaints made against them shown on the BBB. It does seem to be the only way any of the customers got any sort of result and so after a busy week I sent one more message.
Yes I am well aware of what I ordered. The Skyrocket protectors are what was sent. The wrong item was sent to me. I'm not paying to ship SF Planets mistake back to them. If I don't get a shipping label to return the error and my money returned to me I'll continue filling with Amazon and file with the BBB.
And this is the answer back.
Thank you for your reply.
We apologize for the issue.
Please help by verifying the part number / SKU ID / UPC bar code number on the product's packaging (NOT the information on the packing slip). That will help us to identify the item sent to you and propose a quick solution to resolve the issue.
Please let us know.
Thank you.
with thanks,
Jessica F.
Customer Support
At least they have learned that more than one question a day can be asked in one email. Yet my mind is blown at how I have now been run around full circle to step one questions even after being told to ship the item back already. I am now filling here on BBB and most likely going to share this as publicly as possible, The Consumerist sounds about right.

Desired Settlement
I have no faith that SF Planet is capable of sending me what I ordered. As such I am asking for a shipping label or postage paid envelope to return their item and to be refunded the amount I paid.

Business' Initial Response
Hi Jeremy,
We apologize for the confusion. Due to the length of time since this item was shipped to you, I am unable to investigate whether or not you received the correct item, therefore a full refund has been credited to your payment account.

Thank you,
Gail A
SF Planet Customer Support

Consumer's Final Response
Why does the date keep getting pushed back for the seller to respond? The original date was November 23!

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Shopping, Electronic Instruments

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 09/25/2003Business started: 11/01/2002
Type of Entity


Incorporated: November 2002, MN

Business Management
Principal: Gail Archibald (Assistant Manager)
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Simon Loh (President) Feon Tan (President/Owner)
Business Category

Internet Shopping, Electronic Instruments

Products & Services

According to information supplied by the company, SF Planet provides an Internet shopping service.

Alternate Business Names
SF Planet

If you choose to do business with S & F Corporation, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

S & F Corporation has received 4.34 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for S & F Corporation

375 Rivertown DR #500

Woodbury, MN 55125

To | From


2 Locations

  • 2280 Ventura Dr 

    Woodbury, MN 55125-4336(651) 578-2988

  • 375 Rivertown DR #500 

    Woodbury, MN 55125Fax: (612) 435-3338

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*S & F Corporation is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (612) 435-3338

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Internet Shopping


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.