BBB Accredited Business since

LeagueSafe, LLC

Phone: (763) 269-3609 View Additional Phone Numbers 3021 Harbor Ln N STE 205, Plymouth, MN 55447 http://www.leaguesafe.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LeagueSafe, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LeagueSafe, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on LeagueSafe, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 19, 2008 Business started: 02/15/2007 Business started locally: 02/15/2007
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Paul Charchian, President
Contact Information
Principal: Paul Charchian, President
Business Category

Internet Shopping Internet Gaming

Products & Services

According to the information provided by the company, LeagueSafe, LLC offers on-line fantasy sports league finance management. Specializing in simple, secure, fast, flexible, and accountable fantasy sports league funds & finance management.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

LeagueSafe, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3021 Harbor Ln N STE 205

    Plymouth, MN 55447

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Possible Internet Scam (2nd Complaint filed on this company) Last year I filed a complaint on this company and one of there customers Jesse ****** because they had basically stolen $50 from me by taking my money and then removing me from the league without cause and then refused to return my money. Now, I received an email (invoice) from LeagueSafe telling me to pay my fees again this year. The manner in which this invoice was delivered and messaging of it leads me to believe that that is a standard practice of LeagueSafe and this may be a form or internet scam to get people to pay them money they are not due. I have tried to contact LeagueSafe about this, but they do not really have any method to contact them on their website. Either way, I think the BBB should know about this possible scam to alert others. I am sure there are others like me who are in multiple fantasy leagues and may just pay an invoice like this without thinking. Luckily, I already had a bad experience with LeagueSafe and I would never do business with them, so this invoice put up a red flag for me and I researched it. I did not pay the money, but others may not be so lucky and may fall for this scam.

Desired Settlement: Apology letter to prove this was not as scam and removal of my information from their system permanently.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/09) */ Mr. ****** opened a ticket with us on September 7, 2014. Within the ticket he requested a refund for a fantasy football league that he was a part of which used our service to house the league funds. His refund request was after his league's refund deadline, so we attempted to contact the league manager, Jesse ******, to attempt to obtain approval for a refund on Mr. ******'s behalf. This is our standard procedure for any refund requests made after the refund deadline. Mr. ****** did not approve the refund for Mr. ******. From there it was quite obvious that this was a conflict between two members in a league. Our terms of service clearly define payment refund dates and availability, as well as define how we will not intervene in personal conflicts that arise between league members. With his submission of payment to the league, Mr. ****** agreed to accept these terms of service. The issue was closed on September 8 on our end. The reason that Mr. ****** received a payment reminder email from LeagueSafe this season, is that his commissioner used the rollover feature on our site to create a new league, while keeping the same members from last season. A notification went to last year's members. Mr. ****** has the option to log in to his LeagueSafe account and click "Cancel Invite" next to the league name on his list of leagues. In this particular case we will remove him from the league, so he does not receive any future emails. We will also remove his account from our system. We're sorry that he did not have a good experience with LeagueSafe, based on his poor experience with his league's commissioner. Our customer service team followed proper protocol in this matter. Please let us know if there are any other questions. Mat ******** Customer Service Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/07/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Even though I think their explanation is not sufficient and they try and blame me for this by telling me that I can log into my leaguesafe account and click cancel invite, I am just sick of dealing with this. Frankly, they have wasted enough of my time and, in my opinion, tried to get me to pay another $50 that they did nothing to earn. Not to mention their apology was about as lame as can be. I asked for 2 things, an apology, (which I did not get) and to be removed permanently from their system, which they claim they did. 1 out of 2 isn't bad for them, so I will just accept it and move on. Thank you.

10/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: demanding of a refund I looking to refund my dues from this league I joined, mentioned above, this is not what I signed up for, I have sent numerous questions that went unanswered by the commish, the rules and by-laws have changed after payment was made, that I did not agree on or aware of changes, and questioned, without answers and I have been currently wiped of all points scored in the first week, the commish is aware of my issues and choose to ignore my questions, I will fight this every day till I receive my refund, the issue is, teams with direct personal contact with the commish gets the answers, where as my emails sent go unanswered and ignored, even the co-commish responds with no answers but with insults, I myself is a commish for fantasy football for 10+ years and compete is 4 other leagues. I have never seen a unprofessional ran league in my life, I am sure I am not the only team with complaints, my team drafted is great I feel, but being wiped out of points on the first week due to negligence of the commish is shady and not tolerated by me with a paid fantasy leagues. I have looked all over the website and by laws to answer my question, and not one of my issues could be resolved, then I emailed commish, and never responded too my email, I still have unanswered questions since june 2014, I feel held hostage in a league that is poorly ran, and only attends questions from the personal friends of the commish, I feel you should call me, I have actual text messages from other teams members with the same complaints as I, not sure if they are going the same route as I am, but I refuse to be held hostage on a " change the rules for the commish and friends personal benefit " my number is ************ I will fill out a ticket every day, until I receive a refund, I will notify my bank, the BBB, and along with my personal lawyer, this should not be acceptable in any fantasy football league, and I expect a full refund, immediately, and will accept any service charges that league safe requires! there is also no league refund deadline noted by the commish, he is a ghost commish, that does not attend to teams questions and issues, and should not be tolerated!

Desired Settlement: I total refund of league dues 125.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/10/01) */ Mr. ********* contacted us on September 9, 2014, to inform us that the issue was resolved. LeagueSafe is not a dispute resolution service, and we clearly state in our Terms of Service the following: -------------------- LeagueSafe is never responsible for resolving disputes between a league commissioner and league members, or between league members. LeagueSafe always recommends that intra-league disputes be resolved internally. In the event of a dispute that cannot be resolved between league commissioners and/or members Wholly at its own discretion, LeagueSafe may choose to take the actions (including inaction) it deems most appropriate to protect the integrity of the league's funds. ----------------------- In this specific case, our customer service representatives correctly followed our protocols in accordance with our terms of service. In this case, Mr. ********* ultimately reached an agreement with his league commissioner without involving LeagueSafe, which was the correct course of action.

10/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid for a league and was locked out and I have been unable to get my money back. I paid 51.00 to Leaguesafe as directed by their client ************ for league fees of an ESPN Fantasy Football league. Yesterday (the official start of the Fantasy Football season), their client locked me out of the league and has refused to refund my money. I contacted Leaguesafe to get my money back since the services that I paid for where not provided and they have refused. They site some crazy "terms of service" that I agreed to when I paid. Of course, they did not provide me with this, but I can only assume that it has some language in there about it being okay for their client not to provide the services that I paid for and keep my money. On top of it, they have sent an idle threat about suing me if I proceed with contacting my credit card company. Bottom line, I paid them for a service they have not provided me. Their client runs the league and uses their service. Therefore, they are responsible for provide me with the service I paid for or insuring that their client does. At minimum, I want anyone who is thinking about using this service to understand how they operate so not other people are taken like I have been.

Desired Settlement: I simply want my money back. Below is a copy of my receipt. FROM EMAIL FROM LEAGUESAFE Credit Card Receipt PLEASE RETAIN THIS EMAIL. IT CONTAINS NECESSARY INFORMATION IN THE EVENT YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH YOUR TRANSACTION. Thank you for using LeagueSafe! This email confirms the following LeagueSafe credit card transaction for 2014 American Football Association. Your transaction number is: ************** Type: Deposit Amount: DLDManiac $50.00 Processing Fee: $1.50 TOTAL: $51.50 Paid via: Discover, account number ending in **** Date: 7/13/2014 8:01 AM Transaction performed by: *********** LeagueSafe is now updated with the changes from your transaction. If you have any questions, please contact customer service. Best of luck, The LeagueSafe Team

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/10/01) */ Mr. ****** first contacted us on September 7, 2014, requesting a refund due to a conflict he was having with his league commissioner. LeagueSafe's policy is not to get in the middle of such disputes, for the simple reason that we cannot possibly know which side is telling the truth. Here is the applicable section of our Terms of Service related to dispute resolution: ----------------------------- Intra-league disputes LeagueSafe is never responsible for resolving disputes between a league commissioner and league members, or between league members. LeagueSafe always recommends that intra-league disputes be resolved internally. In the event of a dispute that cannot be resolved between league commissioners and/or members Wholly at its own discretion, LeagueSafe may choose to take the actions (including inaction) it deems most appropriate to protect the integrity of the league's funds. ------------------------------- Our refund policy is very clearly stated in our Terms of Service, which are easily viewed by clicking a link at the bottom of any page of our website. Here is the applicable section as it relates to our refund policy: ------------------------------- Refunds LeagueSafe honors refunds any time prior to the League Payment Deadline. Members who wish to request a refund must notify LeagueSafe prior to the League Payment Deadline. After the League Payment Deadline, refunds are not allowed unless approved by the league Commissioner. This measure safeguards the league against Members who might wish to pull their funds from the league when it becomes apparent that their team isn't performing well. Refunds are not allowed after the Season Payment Deadline, unless authorized by the Commissioner. Refund requests should be made by contacting customer service via the link found at the bottom of most pages of the LeagueSafe site. --------------------------------- Mr. ******'s League Payment Deadline was August 15, 2014. He did not request a refund from LeagueSafe until September 7, 2014 - well after the deadline. Our customer service agents followed the correct course of action, contacting the league commissioner to seek approval of Mr. ******'s refund request, as per our Terms of Service. The league commissioner did not grant approval of the refund request, and therefore LeagueSafe took no further action. We have acted in accordance with our Terms of Service every step of the way, and we stand by our Refund Policy. We would like to reiterate that we are not a dispute resolution service; we are merely an escrow-like service that handles entry fee payments and payouts for fantasy sports leagues. Furthermore, Mr. ****** stated in his initial correspondence with LeagueSafe the following: "The League Manager basically stole my money and did not allow me to play in the league. I am requesting a refund immediately before I have to notify my Credit Card and the Better Business Bureau. I know that it is not your fault, but you allow this league manager to use your service, so I am assuming you will take action to remedy the situation." While it is unfortunate that Mr. ****** has apparently had a conflict with the commissioner of his fantasy football league, any complaints and actions taken by Mr. ****** should be directed towards the commissioner, not towards LeagueSafe. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/10/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Bottom line, my payment was sent to this company and not the league manager. They accepted the money and did not provide the services that I paid for. Further, they have not provided any remedy and they have not tried in good faith to get the league manager to resolve the issue. In fact, the league manager has already replaced the team I paid for and has not provided any refund. Because I paid my money directly to leaguesafe, I feel they are responsible for providing a refund as I did not receive the products or services which I paid. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/10/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It really doesn't matter at this point. It is apparent that LeagueSafe is not interested in resolving this and I am just totally wasting my time. Bottom line, they took my money and did not provide ANY service or goods in return. I have asked my credit card company to investigate and provide a refund if they feel the same. I would like to thank the BBB for their assistance and efforts on this dispute and hopefully anyone who is considering paying their money to LeagueSafe will think twice before wasting their money. I know that I will never use their service (or lack of service) ever again and nobody I know will if I have anything to say about it. You may close this dispute if you would like. It is apparent it is fruitless to continue wasting my time. If they really cared to resolve this, they could by simply investigating what happened. Then they would see that I am right and deserve to have my money returned. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/10/07) */ We understand that Mr. ****** is frustrated, but unfortunately LeagueSafe is not responsible for resolving his dispute with his league commissioner. The central point here is that LeagueSafe is not a dispute resolution service, nor do we guarantee any of our Members' transactions. All league members agree to both our Terms of Service, and the league settings chosen by their commissioner, before they make their payments. In fact, we encourage owners not to make a payment if they disagree with any of the settings chosen by their league commissioner. The commissioner is solely responsible for registering his/her league, sending out payment invitations to league members, and allocating payouts to league members at the end of the season. For a further illustration of how/why we can't get involved in disputes between league members and/or between league members and commissioners, consider the other side of this situation. For every crooked commissioner, there are an equal number of unscrupulous owners who attempt to back out of fantasy leagues when it becomes clear their team is underperforming, or if they draft poorly. We are in no way suggesting that this is the case with Mr. ****** - the point is that we can't possibly know which party to the argument is telling the truth. We encourage Mr. ****** to understand that we have a duty to all of our members, including commissioners, to protect the integrity of the league's funds. We have safeguards in place to protect league owners (most importantly, our Majority Vote Payout Rule, which requires league members to vote to approve the commissioner's end-of-season allocation). On the other hand, we also must attempt to protect commissioners against dishonest owners - we do so by allowing commissioners to modify their refund deadlines and by requiring their approval for refund requests made after such deadline. Consistent with our internal procedures, we have offered an alternative solution to Mr. ****** for resolving the issue since his commissioner refused his refund request. We will grant full refunds to all of the members of this league, including Mr. ******, so long as a majority of those members vote to approve disbandment of the league and the subsequent refunding of all payments made into the league. We believe we have acted both in accordance with our Terms of Service, and in good faith, as we attempted to work through this issue with Mr. ******. Again, we would encourage Mr. ****** to resolve any further dispute directly with his commissioner. We would be happy to grant a full refund as soon as we receive approval from either his commissioner or a majority vote from his league members.

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I joined a league through LeagueSafe. The commissioner removed me from the league after collecting my money. Leaguesafe wont refund the funds. I joined an ESPN league with a $100 buy in, payable through LeagueSafe. After joining the league, the commissioner took my funds and locked me out of the league. Upon contacting LeagueSafe, I was told it is not their policy to refund buy ins after the payment deadline. This is two weeks before the baseball season starts, so I have not been able to participate in the league during the season. So basically, LeagueSafe let someone commit fraud and steal $100 from me without doing anything about it. Here is a receipt of my transaction: Thank you for using LeagueSafe! This confirms the following LeagueSafe Balance Transfer deposit for Field of Dreams Your LeagueSafe transaction number is: *********** Transaction type: Balance Transfer deposit This transaction includes the following charges: **** *******: $100.00 Total Payment: $100.00 Transaction date: 2/23/2014 Transaction performed by: **** ***** LeagueSafe is now updated to reflect your transaction. Press 'Continue' to be taken to your homepage, where you can view details about your account and your league. You will also be receiving a confirmation via e-mail. If you have any questions about your transaction, contact Customer Service.

Desired Settlement: A refund of the $100 payment that I made to participate in a league that I am no longer able to participate in.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/20) */ Complainant contacted LeagueSafe to request a refund for the $100 transaction referenced in his complaint on 3/13/14 at 9:17am. LeagueSafe responded just over an hour later, outlining our refund policy and giving the customer advice on how to get his refund request approved despite it being past the league's refund deadline. We never wavered from our refund policy as outlined in our Terms of Service and followed internal protocol in an effort to resolve the dispute that was taking place between the complainant and his fantasy league commissioner, despite having no legal obligation to resolve disputes between league members. This case was ultimately resolved when complainant's fantasy league commissioner approved complainant's $100 refund request. That refund was subsequently issued by LeagueSafe and processed on 3/14/2014, less than 24 hours after complainant first contacted LeagueSafe for a resolution. We stand firmly behind our refund policy and would like to emphasize that it is designed to protect not just league members against unscrupulous commissioners (by allowing for full refunds, no questions asked, up until the league payment deadline), but also commissioners; against dishonest league members who might attempt to remove themselves from a league they agreed to participate in because they drafted poorly or had an underperforming team. In this case, we believe our refund policy and internal protocol for helping resolve league disputes worked perfectly. The complainant received the refund he desired within 24 hours of making his request.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on LeagueSafe, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart