Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/14/2012

CotterWeb Enterprises, Inc.

Phone: (651) 289-0720Fax: (651) 289-0721View Additional Phone Numbers1295 Northland Dr Ste 300, Mendota HeightsMN 55120-1380 Send email to CotterWeb Enterprises, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/14/2012

BBB has determined that CotterWeb Enterprises, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised CotterWeb Enterprises, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 67 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

67 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues9
Billing / Collection Issues12
Delivery Issues6
Problems with Product / Service40
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 67

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on CotterWeb Enterprises, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (67)BBB Closure Definitions
03/20/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I received a check for their online survey site Send Earnings. Two my banks stated that the check and their bank was fraudulent.
I had my send earnings account since 2010. I recently signed into that account to find that I had accumulated approximately $5035. I accumulated most of the money in that account from playing cash games on Worldwinner.com. I requested a payment from Send earnings on 1/28/2015 and the processing completed on 2/11/2015. I received a check a check for $5033.44 on 2/17/2015 with ****** Bank on the check. On 2/18/2015,I took the check to one of my banks and they could not verify the check or the bank on the check. That same day,I looked online and found a number to the bank on the check to have it verified. The person who answered the phone took the check info and a call back number and said they will verify the check for me. About 30 minutes later, I received a call back from the alleged banker saying that their client(Send Earnings)said that it was ok pay the amount of the check from their account. On 2/19/2015, I went to another bank that I bank with to deposit the check. Before they deposited it, I asked if they could verify the check to be on safe side. My bank made numerous attempts of contacting multiple banks locations listed on the check from the banks website from their phone and could not get in touch with any branch. I then called from my phone a someone answered and then I hung up. At that time, my banker called the same number and finally received a response. After the phone call my banker told me that when they asked to verify the check, they were told with an attitude that they cannot verify the check. My banker also stated that the person on the phone sound like a child and it sounds as if they were in their home. My banker stated the check was fraudulent.

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive the payment of the $5033.44 in the form of a U.S.P.S. Money Order and the same remedy for any payment from this company.

Business Response
The member was issued a SendEarnings check in the amount of $5,033.44 which she was not able to cash due to her bank's decision. The check sent to the member was a valid check with ****** Bank. Member contacted us via email on Feb 23rd but before we were able to assist, Member filed complaint with BBB. Member was notified via phone and in writing of several options to send funds all which she declined. Member requested US Postal Service Money Orders be sent to her. The Money Orders were purchased from the US Postal Service and she received them on Feb 28th. The member had taken the Money Orders into a US Postal Branch in North Carolina where the Post Master found the dollar amount suspicious and confiscated the Money Orders but had not checked the serial numbers or made an attempt to validate.

SendEarnings then filed a claim with the United States Postal Service on March 3rd.

On Mar 6th, SendEarnings was notified by the USPS that Ms. ***** would be contacted and apologized for the error. USPS branch in NC contacted SendEarnings to confirm that they would reach out to Ms. ***** as well as work towards getting the original/valid Money Orders back to her.

The member has been sent payment and we respectfully request that this claim be closed/resolved.

03/19/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Completed a cash offer ,fanduel. I waited the recommended 2 weeks and contacted customer service. Since the company hadn't notified them I got no pay.
I completed the cash offer, fanduel, on February 15,2015. It required me to start an account, deposit 10 dollars, and enter a paid tournamnet. After doing all these things I waited patiently for 2 weeks for payment of 10 dollars. Note that I have had to go through customer service several times before this to receive payment and had absolutely no problems. This time I received the same message 3 times saying I needed to message them my concerns and each time I explained that I have gone through this process already. I finally got a message saying that they could not approve payment with out being notified by that company that I signed up with them. To me this seems suspicious. What's to say they aren't running a money racket and just telling customers they haven't received notification.

Desired Settlement
I would like the 10 dollar payment for completing the fan duel offer. Plus 20 dollars for the trouble and time of filing this complaint and to be able to cash out and close my account. I dislike doing business with dishonest companies.

Business Response
Member came into chat on March 8th to inquire about the offer FanDuel. InboxDollars is independent of the offer providers and at this time the offer provider had not notified InboxDollars that the offer was successfully completed.

Member was asked to provide additional information to assist in his credit request. Offer provider is reporting the offer was not completed from InboxDollars site.

Per our terms of membership (http://www.inboxdollars.com/pages/terms) the advertisers have the final approval on crediting when an offer is successfully completed.

Member was provided with a one-time courtesy credit for this offer.

Member has the minimum required in their account to request payment at any time. We respectfully request that this claim be marked closed.

01/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to honor contract agreement.payment was to issues by oct. 22 ,2014.every time I asked why I haven't received payment they want charge $5
Contract states to be paid after doing $30.00 wrth of surveys .before. Getting paid they take $3. On oct. 10 payment was regulated. On oct 22 payment was said to been sent out . But I have never received it but every time I inquire about they want to charge $5 . To this date my payment has not been received.but in the meantime they demand that I continue to do surveys as I wait .when will I get paid.

Desired Settlement
All monies due me as payment!

Business Response


InboxDollars(r) is a voluntary site without contracts for it's members and no requirements are made of it's members to participate in any activity. The member requested initial payment which was issued and mailed on October 22, 2014. Member contacted us on November 22nd that payment did not arrive and a request was sent to JP Morgan to send another replacement Visa Cash Card. Due to an incomplete address provided by the member, the cards could not be delivered. We called the member and offered an alternative option for payment December 18th, 2014 which the member accepted. We respectfully request that this complaint be closed as resolved.

01/15/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I request payment. It said 7-10 days, might take up to 30. Never arrived. Used chat on website, 3 guys, no not solved. Accounting never contacted me.
I request payment. It said 7-10 days, might take up to 30. Never arrived. Used chat on website, 3 guys, no not solved. Accounting never contacted me. I used website chat. 1st guy said my email did not exist, I have email proving otherwise. 2nd guy refused to talk. 3rd guy said accounting would contact me within 1-2 business days. Never contacted.

Desired Settlement
I want the 27.51 owed to me in a check, not card. I should not have to have 5 dollars taken out because of a mistake on your end or your business's partners end.

Business Response
Member requested payment in the form of a Visa Cash Card on November 16th, 2014, Payment was mailed via US Postal Service on November 19th, 2014.

The member contacted LiveChat on December 19th, 2014 as they had not yet received payment. December 20th, 2014 member was contacted by our Resolution Team via email notifying them that since it had been over 30 days we would be happy to offer payment replacement options however, response to Resolution Team email was not received back from member.

InboxDollars wrote member again on January 5th, 2015 with payment options.

Member elected a check which was mailed Jan 7, 2015. We do respectfully request that this complaint be closed as resolved.

09/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have been a member of inboxdollars. Requested a payment for tomorrow and they cancelled my account.
I am a member of inboxdollars. Requested a payment of $30, scheduled for tomorrow and also had saved $16 so far. Went to check my account and they terminated my account. No warning! That is $46 they owe me!

Desired Settlement
I am seeking the money that they owe and money lost!

Business Response
During our payment review we discovered that this member had 2 accounts with InboxDollars. When a member has multiple accounts it violates the terms of membership. The member had also completed some of the same offers on both accounts which also violates the terms of membership. The member came into our LiveChat service on September 9th, 2014 and asked why his accounts were closed. The member received his response in writing notifying him what the violations were and that due to the violations his accounts were closed. Our terms state that a member is only allowed to have 1 account per person, per household and/or per computer. Upon termination of the two accounts this member then created a third account. Due to the violation of the terms the accounts were closed. We respectfully request that this case be closed as resolved.

Page 1 of 10
01/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Filing a complaint against their subsidiary company SendEarnings for not properly paying me for cash offers that I have completed.
I found this website via Google called SendEarnings it looked to be a cash offers/survey company. I had been looking for ways to supplement my income from home as a hobby to earn some extra money. They offer a $5 reward for signing up so I did register with them and started using their website
to try and make some money. The first few weeks started off ok I seemed to be actually earning money from them by completing cash offers on their website. Over the next few months that all started to change, I started to notice I wasn't making money anymore but in very small quantities. I would complete offers that I wouldn't be credited for and I realized that all my time spent on this website wasn't adding up for me and that I really was making no money like this anymore.
I would take surveys and complete cash offers signing up for products that I was not being credited for. I would encounter messages saying I didn't qualify for their surveys.
I knew that was all false because a lot if times I kept getting the same surveys or offers over again and had qualified several different times. I then really started to realize I'm being scammed out of my time and money. I started to
contact their customer service representatives about not being credited for offers I did. They informed me at one
point that he saw offers from way in the past that I never was credited for. Over the next few weeks it became almost a constant aggravation of emailing customer service almost every week for not being credited for my offers and I decided enough was enough.

Desired Settlement
I would like a check for the amount of $50 sent to me and my account closed following the check.

Business Response
Member came to LiveChat for assistance regarding crediting for offers on January 2, 2015. Member was notified that since he had indicated that they were recently completed,we asked that he wait the standard 14 days for the crediting to occur by the offer provider.

SendEarnings is independent of the offers and we ask our members to wait a minimum of 14 days so that the offer provider could report to us that the credits can be applied.

Member responded to SendEarnings via email on the morning of January 6th that he did not want to wait and requested crediting to be applied so he could reach $40.00 in order to cash out.

Response was sent to the member on the morning of Jan 6th stating that the credits had already been applied to his account and that he is welcome to request payment at any time.

To date the member has not requested his payment and his account has a balance of $37.80.

Member had received the credits prior to this complaint and his account is available to request payment at any time. We respectfully request that this issue be closed as resolved.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Been a member of this company since late October of 2014 during that time I barely managed to make any money from this company. I would put hours and hours in on their site trying to make anything I could. I complained to customer service soo many times about them not doing anything to credit me for what I completed during all those months. I wrote down every date every tine every survey that I did because I knew these companies can't be trusted. I have chat logs showing their own employees telling me I had offers from way back that were never credited. To this day I have offers that were never credited from just over a week ago. They lie and lie and lie to you abiyr everything. They tell you to wait 14 days and then complain again because they know that people will either forget or just not care after the 14 days. That's where some of the scam comes in. The rest is as I explained it. They also never told me when I signed up that you will not quailfy for wayy more then half of their offers. That's a huge part of their scam right there. You either go through like 15 mins of questions asking you personal information about your life which God knows what they do with that informadtion but after all that you'll get a message saying you don't qualify and you don't even get a cent for all your wasted time.

They also don't tell you they charge you to cash your check until you decided to cash out. They charge $3 for that I don't accept their response because they scammed me out of money and tgeirba scam company all unwanted was $50 for all the aggravation they caused me. Stay away from this company to all who read this.


01/12/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have working for inboxdollars for ova a year and now is time to pay up they treminated my acount i feel that inboxdollars is jus a another scam
ticket ******************

Desired Settlement
I jus want my 27.00 dollars that's what i work so hard for

Business Response
Membership with InboxDollars(r) is voluntary however we do have terms of membership that members are to follow. In this case, the member violated our terms of membership. InboxDollars(r) does not permit more than 1 account per individual, per household, and/or per computer. Due to violation of the terms the account as closed. We respectfully request that this case be closed as resolved.

Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Because I feel they r scam artist and I worked really hard for that money and I feel I should still receive what's my

11/11/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I worked for hours doing surveys on their site and because my roomate was doing surveys on their site they deleted both accounts and refuse to pay me!
I spent 2 weeks earning just over $25.00 on inboxdollars.com, I had no idea that because my roommate was doing surveys on their site that it was a reason for them to delete my account and keep my money. I have sent several emails to them and they wont reply!

Desired Settlement
I want them to pay me the money they owe me, they can keep the site!

Business Response
A Member came into LiveChat on October 30th to inquire about his roommates payment. During our review process we discovered multiple accounts assigned to the same household and computer address which violated the terms of membership. These accounts were also completing some of the same offers which is not only a violation of our terms but also a violation of our advertisers terms. Member was notified via ticket response (email) on October 30th the reason for termination and that there were duplicate accounts. Mr. ******* then responded to the same email ticket assigned to the original duplicate member. Again, we responded in writing about our terms and the violations that occurred. Due to those violations the accounts were closed and we respectfully request that this claim be closed as resolved.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I put in many hours doing surveys and managed to get my account up to just over $25.00, since you reach a point were you must file a tax form this is considered a JOB and I want the money I worked for, you can keep the account just pay me what I worked for!

Final Business Response
InboxDollars(r) is strictly a voluntary rewards site and participation is not required. Activities performed on our site need to comply with the terms in order to request payment. As stated in our previous response that due to the violations of the terms of membership the account was closed. We respectfully request that this claim be closed as resolved.

09/23/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Send Earnings cancelled my account right before they were to pay me for the 4 months I spent doing surveys and signing up for offers.
SendEarnings.com alledges that I have 3 accounts with them when I have had only 1. My neighbor has gotten 2 checks from Send Earnings under his name & because he referred me Send Earnings is stating that I am him & took away all the $ I worked for so they don't have to pay me what I am owed. He dont even look like me as he is an old man & I am in my 30's, yet SendEarnings says I am him, or a member of his household and he lives in the house next to me. This Send Earnings is a SCAM !

Desired Settlement
I want my account back with the $ I had coming to me & an additional $5 for having to file this complaint with you

Business Response
This member had come into LiveChat on August 21st, 2014 to inquire about a credit to their account for an offer. The inquiry was sent to our Resolution Team. During the review process another member came into LiveChat on August 21st, 2014 inquiring about the same offer credit which was also sent to the Resolution Team for review. During the review it was discovered that there were multiple accounts assigned to the same computer (IP) address which is a violation of our terms. The member accounts were also completing some of the same offers from the same computer which is also a violation of the terms. Per our terms offers can only be completed successfully for one member/per household and/or computer. Due to the violation of the terms the member accounts were closed. We respectfully request that this case be closed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not a household member,I use a computer the library assigns to me. Why did this company wait four months until I had just about enough $ for them to send me a check & wait to the very, very end to find an excuse not to pay? The reason why I came onto live chat was because Send Earnings were not crediting me for work that I did. Sometimes they say there surveys take 10 minutes and it ends up taking 45 for their 50 cents. I got tired of their nickel and diming me ! Look at the complaints on the web with this company, they are no good low down cheaters and fraudsters. I told them I was contacting the BBB and the FTC so this is retaliation. I use the public library in Jacksonville FL. There are over 100 computers all on the same network that use the same IP address. The company does'nt want to tell you I had over $28 that I worked for over 4 months and when it came down to the $2 needed, as they DEMAND $30 worth of work they found this excuse to close my account out. No wonder people cant trust working on the Internet, Its companies like Send Earnings that cheat people.

Final Consumer Response
Ask Cotterweb Enterprises AKA Send Earnings.com if they returned all the $ they made from me back to their clients since they took my $ and cancelled my accoun. Ask them to provide proof they returned it back to all the companies. They had to have made more than the $30 they were to send me but I know that company is so greedy they stole my $ and kept the $ their clients paid them from the work that I did. Im telling you Sir, the company Send Earnings are cheating people and are also hypocrites by not returning the $ to their clients. If what they said I did was illegal by using a library to try to make some $, they in turn should refund all their profits and $ I was to get from my Send Earnings account which they confiscated and kept & be given back to all those 40 companies ! I wait patiently for your reply and the documentation Send Earnings sends showing they return all their profits made when they find someone using a public computer and confiscates their $.

Respectfully,

******************

Final Business Response
Per our previous response, the account was terminated based the member violating the terms of membership and the accounts were closed. We respectfully request that this case be closed.

05/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company did not credit my account with the right amount of credits and shut down my account less than 6 months of inactivity.
The company stopped sending me paid emails after I accumulated a little over $20 ($30 is when a check can be claimed). And at the point when I had $25.44 accoumulated in my account, I signed up for/did the following mailing list/surveys:
Healthy Leaving Samples ($0.75), big buck survey($2.25), Home Depot($0.25), UPromise($1)Astrology Quiz($0.50) and Great Family Sampes ($0.25). But only credits for big buck survey and UPromise were added to my account.
In July this year I noticed that they canceled my account, saying that my account was inactive for 6 months. I was indeed frustrated by this company but at least I checked into my account in mid March. I contacted their customer service, but they tried to say that I had other accounts like "inboxpay" and got mixed up, even though I never heard of inboxpay, and I know I don't have similar accounts with other companies.

Desired Settlement
I want to get back my account with the credits I already earned.

Business' Initial Response
This member's account was removed and their earnings were forfeited because they were not active in our program for a period of 6 months. As stated in our Terms of Membership:

''IV. PERMANENT REMOVAL: If a Member does not visit our website while being logged in or confirm a PaidEmailïïï® at least one time within a 6-month period, their Account will be permanently removed and all Cash or other items accrued will be forfeited.''

We send reminder emails during the 6-month period notifying members their account is inactive, which the member did not respond to.

We are acting in accordance with our Terms of Membership, which this member agreed to when joining the program. We ask this case be closed as satisfactorily resolved.

Consumer Response
I don't agree with what they said.
They stopped emaling me far early last year. I actually
only earned credits after that by logining their website
and signing up for surveys..etc. And also their argument
that they always sent email about customers inactivity is also
a big lie. I checked my email every day, if they emailed
me sometime saying my account was inactive, I would have
already emailed them back telling them that was not true.'
They actually closed your account when they found your account
was inactive for a period, less than 6 months before they
closed your account, thinkging that you might forget
how long your account had been.
If they emailed me any notification about inactivity, they
should have some kind of sent email left in their
mailbox right? Can they prove it?


Business Response
We have been in contact with this member through our Support Center and have provided him with all the necessary information. We are acting in accordance with our Terms of Membership, which this member agreed to when joining the program. We ask this case be closed as satisfactorily resolved.


Consumer Response
Hi Ms. *****,
I do not agree that the company closed my
account based on their terms and conditions. They closed
the account after I logined the same month. And they
really did not send email about closing the account to me,
and I believe possibly not other customers either.
Besides, they stopped sending paid email to customer
like me since I collected >$20 dollars in my account.
And they did not explain why they did not credit
my account correctly.

*************


Business Response
This member's account was removed on March 28, 2012 and their earnings were forfeited because they were not active in our program for a period of 6 months. Before March 28, 2012, their last activity was on September 27, 2011.

We are acting in accordance with our Terms of Membership, which this member agreed to when joining the program. We ask this case be closed as satisfactorily resolved.

Consumer Response
I don't agree with what they said.
They stopped emaling me far early last year. I actually
only earned credits after that by logining their website
and signing up for surveys..etc. And also their argument
that they always sent email about customers inactivity is also
a big lie. I checked my email every day, if they emailed
me sometime saying my account was inactive, I would have
already emailed them back telling them that was not true.'
They actually closed your account when they found your account
was inactive for a period, less than 6 months before they
closed your account, thinkging that you might forget
how long your account had been.
If they emailed me any notification about inactivity, they
should have some kind of sent email left in their
mailbox right? Can they prove it?


Business Response
We have been in contact with this member through our Support Center and have provided him with all the necessary information. We are acting in accordance with our Terms of Membership, which this member agreed to when joining the program. We ask this case be closed as satisfactorily resolved.


Consumer Response
Hi Ms. *****,
I do not agree that the company closed my
account based on their terms and conditions. They closed
the account after I logined the same month. And they
really did not send email about closing the account to me,
and I believe possibly not other customers either.
Besides, they stopped sending paid email to customer
like me since I collected >$20 dollars in my account.
And they did not explain why they did not credit
my account correctly.

*************


Business Response
This member's account was removed on March 28, 2012 and their earnings were forfeited because they were not active in our program for a period of 6 months. Before March 28, 2012, their last activity was on September 27, 2011.

We are acting in accordance with our Terms of Membership, which this member agreed to when joining the program. We ask this case be closed as satisfactorily resolved.


Business Response
his member's account was removed on March 28, 2012 and their earnings were forfeited because they were not active in our program for a period of 6 months. Before March 28, 2012, their last activity was on September 27, 2011.

We are acting in accordance with our Terms of Membership, which this member agreed to when joining the program. We ask this case be closed as satisfactorily resolved.

Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Shopping

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/2006Business started: 01/01/2006Business started locally: 04/18/2006
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2006, MN

Contact Information
Principal: Shirley Malean (Office Manager) Daren Cotter (CEO)
Business Category

Internet Shopping

Products & Services

According to information supplied by the company, Cotterweb pays members to read their "Paid Emails", participate in online market research surveys, play games, shop online, and try brand name products and services from their advertisers.

Alternate Business Names
InboxPounds
BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.

If you choose to do business with CotterWeb Enterprises, Inc., please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for CotterWeb Enterprises, Inc.

1295 Northland Dr Ste 300

Mendota Heights, MN 55120-1380

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1295 Northland Dr Ste 300 

    Mendota Heights, MN 55120-1380(651) 289-0720

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*CotterWeb Enterprises, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (651) 289-0729
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Internet Shopping

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.