BBB Accredited Business since

GasBuddy OpenStore, Inc.

Phone: (612) 875-2766 7964 Brooklyn Blvd # 318, Brooklyn Park, MN 55445 http://www.gasbuddy.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that GasBuddy OpenStore, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for GasBuddy OpenStore, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on GasBuddy OpenStore, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 19, 2010 Business started: 06/07/2000 Business started locally: 06/07/2000 Business incorporated 04/06/2004 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dustin Coupal, Co-Founder Jason Toews, Co-Founder
Contact Information
Principal: Dustin Coupal, Co-Founder
Business Category

Internet Services

Products & Services

According to the information provided by GasBuddy Open Store, this company provides a collection of local websites designed to serve the public with everything needed for consumers to easily and freely share gas-pricing information.


Additional Locations

  • 7964 Brooklyn Blvd # 318

    Brooklyn Park, MN 55445 (612) 875-2766

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i can not get nobody from customer support to fix my problem or even reply to me well gasbuddy blocked me from posting gas prices for a week the ban was supposed to lift on the 16th of dec but i still can not post prices on there web site i live in south eastern us what ever gasbuddy store handles that.they have deleted my profile photo from my account and i try to upload a new one i upload it and 30 seconds later its gone and my info they messed up it shows me joining in 1900 nobody was alive on gasbuddy then my users name is *************** i either want my account reinstated as full account i had or delete my account i will accept either option

Desired Settlement: my settlement is my account restored to the way i made it 4-27-2015 or they completly delete my account and remove all traces and accounts associated with me

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2016/02/03) */ Pasted below are the support Notes relating to Mr. ******s account at GasBuddy which seem to summarize the behavior that is in breach of our Terms of Use with regard to use of profanity, offensive language, and also multiple user accounts: *************** December 24,2015 rb "Haha you say I can only have 1 account but I got 3 anybody got the balls to delete 2 of them or all 3 I don't give a **** any more you have discrimated against the wrong one my 3 accounts are ****** ************ and *************** show me what your balls or ****** made out of" Officially closed all accounts *************** December 24,2015 rb Account was closed by request of user. *************** December 24,2015 rb Old password was *************** December 24,2015 rb Old email was computertech0@gmail.com *************** December 14,2015 cc Created a charming new account named "******", the next day, and sent a ton of messages to support containing, "**** you", "son of a ******", etc. This is a bad member. *************** December 14,2015 cc Member banned *************** December 11,2015 cc Creating multiple accounts. *************** December 11,2015 cc Is also ***************, computertech696. *************** December 11,2015 jn told member why they were banned after they asked *************** December 11,2015 jn Member banned from posting prices until Dec 16 2015 *************** December 09,2015 jn Member banned from posting prices *************** November 24,2015 cc Posting prices in Canton, NC, and Hendersonville, NC (33.1 miles apart, 39 minute drive) 22 seconds apart. *************** November 24,2015 cc Distance restricted to 0.10 miles *************** November 20,2015 km Member can post prices *************** November 09,2015 cc Star-pattern posting up to 7.79 miles away. *************** November 09,2015 cc Member banned from posting prices *************** October 07,2015 cc Star-pattern posting up to 6.11 miles away. *************** October 07,2015 cc Member banned from posting prices until Nov 7 2015 *************** October 06,2015 am Bonus points awarded for "GasBuddy Motorists". Balance increased by 2000 points *************** September 28,2015 cc Star-pattern posting up to 7.77 miles away. *************** September 28,2015 cc Member banned from posting prices until Oct 5 2015 *************** September 28,2015 cc Distance restricted to 0.50 miles At his request, we agree to resolve this matter by making our best efforts to "remove all traces and accounts associated with me (him)". Please give us 7 days to work through and get that done. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 16, 2016/02/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i do not accept it because they deleted/banned me for nothing saying i got more than 1 account. i got news for you and them i know a guy next door to me who has 4 acounts he has no problem signing into any of them he has had them for close to a year i want my account user *************** enabled back i want take no for an answer

3/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gas Buddy notified me they were closing my account due to having multiple accounts. After receiving the e-mail, I have replied to the original e-mail and sent e-mails from their contact us function on the website stating I only have one account and I am not sure why they have closed my account. They have not replied. I have e-mailed over the past month and still have not gotten a response.

Desired Settlement: I want my account reopened and an apology from the company for unjustly closing the account and for not responding to my e-mails.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/27) */ Detailed investigation into this, has found that this individual has created multiple GasBuddy accounts, that are shared on a single mobile device. The member has been warned in the past on more than one occasion for reporting inaccurate prices. In any case, we have for the time being reactivated the account in question, however it remains subject to our terms and conditions where we reserve the right to deactivate the account at any time. Best ********* Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The ********** account is my account and my husband was using it on his phone. He later created his own account which Gas Buddy has reopened, but they have not reopened my account. Gas Buddy claims of inaccurate prices is not true. Every price reported was accurate. They clarified that prices should be reported at the station as they are witnessed, not by using other means. They did not provide any warning, they placed restrictions on the account with no explanation. This is when I found my husband was using the account and told him to create his own. I want my account reopened so I can use the service again.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on GasBuddy OpenStore, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)