BBB Accredited Business since

Broker Exchange Network, LLC

Phone: (507) 535-7563 Fax: (507) 292-5747 View Additional Phone Numbers 32 7th Ave NE, Rochester, MN 55906 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


According to the information provided by The Broker Exchange Network LLC, this company is an Internet listing service for brokered products by multiple industries.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Broker Exchange Network, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Broker Exchange Network, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 31, 2002 Business started: 01/01/2002 in MN Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 01/01/2002 in MN
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Doug Westra, CFO Keith Litke, President
Contact Information
Principal: Doug Westra, CFO
Business Category

Internet Services

Additional Locations

  • 32 7th Ave NE

    Rochester, MN 55906 (507) 535-7563 (866) 241-0639


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been member with them for many years. We had some dispute on some unjustified reviews in 2004~05 I requested them to review and remove some of them which they did not want to so canceled my membership. Last years I asked the to re-instate my membership and remove some of those reviews. Ben and Lenny were both on line and agreed to remove some of the feedback about my company if I paid the membership in advance and subscribed to higher priced premium membership. I was paying 99/month when I signed up then they raised their price to 149.00 which is their current membership. Ben told me that if we perform good on their site then after one year the price of membership will be monthly and at 149.00 a month. Few months ago they send me a bill for $3240.00 I said that comes out to 270.00/month. I should not have to pay 270.00/month upfront for a service that they charge 149.00/month to the rest of the world.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my membership reduced and at 149.00/month.

Business Response:

This company’s membership to our network was terminated due to an ethical issue involving another BrokerBin member arising from this company’s unethical business practices and failure to adhere to our network’s legal terms and conditions.  Since the company’s service was terminated, this individual has engaged in a retaliatory smear campaign across multiple online platforms in an effort to motivate reinstatement of his membership service.  These allegations regarding a billing dispute have no merit and the company will not be allowed to rejoin our network.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Broker Exchange Network, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)