BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Minnesota and North Dakota
Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/02/2008

NativeX, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (320) 253-2157Fax: (320) 257-76391900 Medical Arts Ave S Ste 200, SartellMN 56377-4646 Send email to NativeX, LLCView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/02/2008

BBB has determined that NativeX, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised NativeX, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on NativeX, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
03/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: I have tried to receive credit for battle command crystals some work and ones complained about do not fully come in if at all. One month later still w
Rep******* has handled most of my complaints, atleast ones I have recieved a response for. One Month of emails back and forth. I have sent a full typed out list of items twice and have recieved only two credits which are nowhere close to what I was missing. The last credit was for 29 crystals when I am missing over 2000 easily. This does not include the pain of trying to email sooooo many times over a month long period. I understand holidays may be busy but incompetence of not even reading an email is reduiculous. I can tell email hasn't been read when I ask for a technical response and a simill r blank template email is recieved back without adding any details to my questions. I simply want my crystals refunded for all the apps I have downloaded on multiple occasions. I have reset my phone four times trying to get the apps to verify properly and now seem to be working but all the credit I should have recieved isn't in my nativex history anymore. I am missing over 2000 crystals and for me to feel resolved I am going to request they make the ammount compensate me for the hours of emailing and month of wait time also. First complaint number dec-16-2013 #********

Initial Business Response
The customer was issued roughly 2500 crystals on or around February 7, 2014.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

12/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor promised refunds, exchanges, or credit

Complaint: As part of an online game, NativeX agreed to reimburse a specific number of credits to the game if I purchased a GoDaddy website.Theynevergavecredits!
As part of an online game promotion, NativeX agreed to reimburse game credits (for Battle Dragons) if I purchased a website domain. After purchasing the domain, I never received credits. After contacting their customer service NUMEROUS times, they gave me the run around for two weeks--NOT reading my support email nor following up on my unreceived credits. *******, a customer service rep did not read my support requests nor ask for a confirmation email of completed offer--which I HAVE. I have sent 4 support emails all of which were ignored or not read in detail. I know this because ******* kept kept asking me questions which I had CLEARLY STATED IN SUPPORT REQUEST. NOR DID THEY GIVE ME A RETURN EMAIL ADDRESS BY WHICH I COULD PROVE MY CASE. INSTEAD THEY KEPT MAKING ME SEND IN EXTRA SUPPORT REQUESTS via my phone WHICH REQUIRE 3 DAYS TO RESPOND TO AND THEN I'M BACK AT SQUARE ONE.

Initial Business Response
NativeX provides various services to software game developers. We apologize that the customer did not receive the in game credits which he/she was entitled. Based on information provided by the customer, we have followed up with the game developer and have been informed that 10,000 pearls (in game currency) have been awarded to the customer's account.

In the event that the customer has any further questions, our customer support can be reached at mobilesupport@nativex.com.

We apologize for any inconvenience or delay which the customer has experienced in this matter.

Sincerely,
*************
NativeX

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

11/23/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Unauthorized service

Complaint: I was involuntarily directed to a site www.freeze.com and as a result w3i seems to have gained access to my computer.
After careful research it is obvious that w3i has somehow influenced my computer to redirect my browser to www.freeze.com. Even when using yahoo, w3i is a part of the URL address. I am concerned that the privacy of my computer has been illegally breached as I have not knowingly allowed any outside parties to gain access to my terminal. This is unacceptable and I would appreciate any help that can put a stop to this.

Business' Initial Response
I am reach out regarding the consumer complaint that ****** ******* filed on W3i. I apologize for the delayed response. I tried entering in a response to the complaint for the link was not working so here is our response:

Our NetAssistant product is designed to make surfing the web easier by offering suggestions for mistyped URL's. If the page you have typed is not a valid URL, NetAssistant will suggest similar spellings and results that may be closer to the webpage you were looking for. We offer this product as part of a software bundling process after the user has selected to download an application from one of our websites. Once the user selects an application to download, we will launch our installer process that managers in the installation of their selected download. During that process we offer additional applications that we feel the user may be interested in; all offers are on an opt-in basis and the user is not required to install an additional optional applications in order to free their selected download. We follow industry best practices and are one of the few installers that have an opt-in process. Here is a screenshot of the offer screen this consumer would have likely seen (the user can select either Accept or Decline).
The user would have had to select Accept on this screen in order to receive NetAssistant; if they has selected Decline, we would not have installed NetAssistant. In additional, this screen provides instructions on how to remove NetAssistant if the user decides at a later date that they do not want the application. I have attached instructions on how to remove NetAssistant. In addition, the consumer can reach out to our Customer Services if they have any additional questions or need any additional help at: s***************w3i.com or ************** (select that customer support option on the menu during the hours of 8:00AM - 4:00PM CST, Monday - Friday).

Please let me know if you have any questions or need any additional information.

Thanks,

******************, Associate General Counsel
P ************

*picture of screen shot and directions attached

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Marketing Services, Marketing Programs & Services, Marketing Consultants

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/14/2001Business started: 04/01/2000
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Kirk Kubousek (Legal) Hayden Creque (VP & General Counsel) Andrew Johnson (CEO) Jess Lahr Robert Weber (VP & Co-founder) Ryan Weber (VP & Co-founder)
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services, Marketing Programs & Services, Marketing Consultants

Products & Services

According to the information provided by NativeX, this company offers integrated desktop and mobile marketing solutions, also offers over $2 million of digital content including screensavers, animated wallpaper, clip art, games, and more for free.

Alternate Business Names
W3i Holdings, W3i Holdings, LLC, W3i, LLC, W3i
Industry Tips
Advertising Online - Before You Start, Get to Know the Ground Rules
Counterfeit Coupons Offer No Savings
Customer Testimonials: Getting The Word Out About Your Business
How to Evaluate Network or Matrix Marketing Plans
Keep Those Customers Coming Back!
Ordering Specialty Advertising Items Can Be Good for Business
Telemarketing Schemes and Scams

If you choose to do business with NativeX, LLC, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for NativeX, LLC

1900 Medical Arts Ave S Ste 200

Sartell, MN 56377-4646

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1015 Grand Exchange Building
    400 South 4th Street 

    Minneapolis, MN 55415

  • 1900 Medical Arts Ave S Ste 200 

    Sartell, MN 56377-4646(320) 253-2157

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*NativeX, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.