BBB Accredited Business since

ID Wholesaler

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 321-4405 Fax: (888) 496-3390 View Additional Phone Numbers 7003 W. Lake St. Ste. 400, Saint Louis Park, MN 55426 http://www.IDWholesaler.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We carry everything needed to design, print, and wear professional-looking ID cards and badges, with free shipping on $100+ orders, award-winning service, a huge inventory, lifetime support, and toll-free help on all top ID card printer brands.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ID Wholesaler meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ID Wholesaler include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ID Wholesaler
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 22, 2005 Business started: 09/01/1983 Business started locally: 09/01/1983 Business incorporated 09/01/1983 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Jennifer Clancy, Marketing Manager Christen Hernandez, Customer Service Manager Steve Klocke, Director of Sales Chris Penn, Chief Mktg Officer Robert Soto, Technical Support
Contact Information
Principal: Jennifer Clancy, Marketing Manager
Customer Contact: Steve Klocke, Director of Sales
Business Category

Identification Card Service Computer Printers Sales & Service

Refund and Exchange Policy
Unopened/Unused Items
If you have purchased an incorrect or unwanted item, you may return it within 30 days of receipt according to the following:
- Product must be unopened, unused and factory sealed.
- Product returns must include original packaging, boxes, instructions, etc.
- Products must be shipped back to ID Wholesaler freight pre-paid (customer pays for shipping back to ID Wholesaler).
- A 15% restocking fee will be deducted from your credit. ID Wholesaler does not give credit for shipping on the original order.
- Software cannot be returned for any reason-please contact our ID Professionals with any pre-sale software questions.

Opened Items
We are unable to accept the return of the following 'opened' items:
- Used printers unless pre-authorized by ID Wholesaler.
- Opened media such as cards, ribbons and/or printer cleaning kits.
- Other opened but unused items may be returnable with a restocking fee; please contact your ID Wholesaler Account Manager.

Other
We are unable to accept the return of the following items.
- Software unless pre-authorized by ID Wholesaler.
- Special order items.
- Defective Merchandise (DOA)
If you received a product that is non-functioning or defective out of the packaging, please contact your ID Wholesaler Account Manager to arrange for a return material authorization (RMA). We will do our best to replace the product as quickly as possible.

We work continually to make this policy as customer friendly as possible, while still allowing us to offer the lowest prices anywhere.
Service Area
United States, Puerto Rico
Alternate Business Names
IDW LLC IDWholesaler.com
Products & Services

Our job is to make your job easier. We deliver with a wide variety of brand-name photo ID printers, printer systems, card printer supplies, the latest ID card software, badge holders and reels, lanyards, data capture devices, and much more.


Additional Locations

  • 18640 Lake Dr E

    Chanhassen, MN 55317 (800) 321-4405

  • 7003 W. Lake St. Ste. 400

    Saint Louis Park, MN 55426

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Shipped to wrong address (despite address specified at time of order), did not provide shipping notice, no refund when we never got the items. We had used idwholesaler several times in the past generally they were good (although pricing a bit higher than other options). We placed a large order #******* ($5k+) for various supplies from them in March of 2013. We were informed the next day one item on the order some holographic film ($2280 of the order) we were informed was on back order until at least May. Eventually in February when we went to use the holo film we found we had never received it despite the fact they billed us for it at time of order (rather than when it was in stock or shipping). We contacted them figuring they would quickly correct the mistake and issue a refund or ship the product. It turns out they shipped the product to an old address of ours, and they never notified us it had shipped. We specifically specified the shipping address in the email with our initial order. The first part of the order we got lucky on and the UPS driver that day knew we had left and re-delivered it to our new address. When we saw this happened we immediately emailed on April 2nd telling them they did not ship it to the right address and to make sure they update it for the holographic film. We then talked to the account manager ************* who confirmed the address would be changed. All of this wouldn't have been so bad but they did not provide any shipping notice for the holographic film so we had no idea it wasn't on back order any more. Most companies do not bill you until the item is in stock/shipping and provide notice when it is shipped. Had they done either we would have also been able to catch the fact they still had not updated the address. When we explained this to them in February first they tried to tell us they delivered it to the wrong address, then they said they delivered it to the address we specified at time of order. They then confirmed they shipped it to the correct address (***********, senior account manager 2/20) and that they had changed the address before the order had shipped as we requested. We then obtained proof of delivery from UPS showing they had delivered to the wrong address on 2/21 we called them with this and asked again what address was it shipped to? We were told they would look into it and get back to us. ************* (Customer Service Rep) emailed back saying due to the time past they were unable to assist and sorry for any inconvenience (of 2k+ of product not received), but did not provide the address shipped to. We emailed back on 2/21 once again asking what address was it shipped to (to try to identify if it was their mistake or UPS's mistake). On 2/25 we emailed again asking what address it was shipped to, they then replied saying see the first email when they said it shipped to the Main ST address. At this point it was clear they had made the mistakes and we summarized it for them. We sent the correct address at time of order, and then again on 4/2 letting them know they had shipped to the wrong address and that they needed to update it on the holographic film (which we also confirmed by phone). We also had checked our mail logs to make sure we received no emails from them in May for when they said it shipped so we had no idea the item was no longer back ordered. They eventually aid sorry for the inconvenience but they were not supplying the product or our money back. We went ahead and have starting buying supplies from other suppliers like American Barcode and not have any issues. Unfortunately with them out of state we have not taken them to small claims court, but it's some very bad customer service. They made all the mistakes and due to their billing and shipping practices it makes it hard to avoid the error. I would advise any customers to review their invoices carefully and be very wary of idwholesaler's back order behavior. Also beware that if something goes wrong they may not make it right even if it's their fault.

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund for the product they never delivered to us.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/15) */ We are reviewing the complaint details and we are contacting the customer to see how we can resolve the open issue. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We are currently awaiting on the business before deciding to proceed further. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2015/01/26) */ 1/9/15 - We let *** know that we were unable to credit the refund back to the credit card due to the time that has passed since customer purchase (i.e. 20 months) so we need to process a check for the refund. 1/23/15 We let *** know that the refund check should be in transit to them. Business Response /* (2000, 24, 2015/02/12) */ The check finally arrived


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ID Wholesaler
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)