BBB Accredited Business since

Reliable Twin Cleaning

Phone: (612) 522-2532 View Additional Phone Numbers 422 29th Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55411 http://www.reliabletwincleaning.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Reliable Twin Cleaning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Reliable Twin Cleaning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Reliable Twin Cleaning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 25, 2004 Business started: 09/18/2000 in MN Business started locally: 09/18/2000 Business incorporated 09/18/2000 in MN
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
David Swanson, President Daryl Swanson, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: David Swanson, President
Business Category

House Cleaning Janitor Service Window Cleaning Carpet & Rug Cleaners

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Reliable Twin Cleaning, this company offers full service cleaning company that specializes in house and business cleaning, maid services, janitorial and construction clean up for the entire metro area.

Industry Tips
Carpet Cleaning Tips

Additional Locations

  • 422 29th Ave N

    Minneapolis, MN 55411 (612) 522-2532 (763) 862-2532 (952) 445-2532 (651) 484-2532

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: False advertising regarding being bonded and insured. I have used Mr. *******'s housecleaning for 2.5 years. I have requested a certificate of insurance three times in six weeks; once in writing, once by voicemail, once in a direct phone conversation. I was assured it was coming. It never did, and he stopped calling to clean my house because I told him I'd not use him again unless he produced the certificate. He lists himself on Angie's List as being insured and bonded and he has yet to prove it. He appears to be lying about this because he has now sacrificed my business as a long-term customer by not producing the proof. Other customers should be aware that if one of his housecleaners is injured in their home, he is not insured and they will bear the liability. He is deceiving people about covering his employees by falsely advertising that he has coverage.

Desired Settlement: Mr. ******* should either prove insurance or stop claiming that he carries it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/02/03) */ We want to thank **** for her concerns as to the accuracy of our advertising, and moreover, her concerns for our employees and our customers. ************************ The RTC office went back and forth by email to address ****'s concerns, and made sure she did get a copy of our Workers Compensation coverage, which would cover any employee injuries while on the job. We absolutely do carry this coverage. ************************* On the issue of bonding, we do not currently bond our employees, but do perform extensive background checks on all new hires. Our Angie's List page in question was updated to reflect this. Our website did not need updated as it does not state that we are bonded. All other web advertising is being reviewed to make sure it is accurate, although when setting up accounts, we do not request "bonded" as a selection option, or include it as part of the verbiage we submit. ************************ Thank you again, RTC Office


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Reliable Twin Cleaning
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)