Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/16/2010

Details Residential Services, LLC

(612) 216-17516425 Cambridge St, Saint Louis ParkMN 55426-4419 Send email to Details Residential Services, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/16/2010

BBB has determined that Details Residential Services, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Details Residential Services, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Details Residential Services, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/20/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Building entry door key and condo key have not been returned after cancelling Details services on December 3, 2013.
I contracted Details Cleaning Services in June 2013 to regularly clean by condo every two weeks. I provided Details Cleaning Services a key fob to enter the building and a key to my condo so that Details cleaning personnel could enter the premises on the days scheduled for cleaning. Due to changes in my finances and other concerns, I cancelled my contract with Details Cleaning Services on December 3, 2013. At that time, I requested that the building entry key fob and my condo key be returned. They assured me that it would be returned immediately. On December 11, 2013 the fob and key still had not been returned. Through an email with Mr********** I asked about the non returned keys. Mr **** stated that the US Postal Service returned the keys to Details due to lack of postage. He assured me the keys would be mailed, again, that day to me. On December 17, 2013 I inquired through email to Mr **** about the keys not being returned. He, again, stated the keys had been mailed and that due to the Holidays they keys were arriving later than usual. I wrote a follow up email about the breach of security in the building and my condo by not returning the keys. On December 23, 2013, I wrote an email to Mr **** about a solution to replace the key fob and key since they have not been returned. A late afternoon phone call with Mr **** communicated that 1) he was sure that USPS had the keys 2) asked for key fob replacement cost 3) told him of cost to change the locks. Mr **** stated that he would take the issue to ************. There has been no follow up on this issue from Details Cleaning Service LLC. My concern is about my own security within my condo but also the concern of the building since a entry fob has not been returned.

Desired Settlement
1)Details Cleaning Services LLC informs the condo unit and owners of the missing key fob.

2)If security codes/fobs need to be changed for the building, then Details Cleaning Services LLC incurs the cost.

3) Reimburse me for the cost of a replacement fob and the cost of my condo unit lock being changed and cost incurred for labor, lock, and keys

Business Response
Everything this customer has said is correct. The day after she cancelled service we put her keys in the mail as we told her we would. Two days later it was returned to our office due to postage. Since it could not fit into the USPS standard sorting machine (this is what we were told by our mail person) it would have to go as a package and we would have to pay the additional charge. I personally added the posted, handed it to the mail person and he said we are good to go. After receiving a message from the customer that she did not receive her key we contacted the USPS and were told that due to the holidays things were backed up. The customer contacted us again and we told her what the USPS told us. We called the USPS again and were told they can not track the package and that it should "pop up". the customer then sent us the following e-mail "The key and key fob have not arrived at my mailbox. I find this very disturbing and concerning. My first request to have the fob and key returned on December 3 has now turned into the items still not returned on December 17. I now begin to wonder about my questions of non Details Cleaning personnel entering #203 while cleaning personnel were cleaning the loft unit and the moving of a ladder within the loft as even more pertinent and potentially not truthfully answered considering that the fob and key requested on December 3 are still not returned. It does not take 4 - 5 days to deliver a package from St Louis Park, MN to Minneapolis, MN. Your error in returning the keys in a timely manner requires me to inform my building association about a breach in security of the entry door for all residents. I will be clear to the association about the cleaning contract with Details Cleaning Services, method of entry, date of cancellation of services,
and a timeline of key non return issues." in response to her message I sent the following e-mail "*****,
I personally put six stamps on the letter and handed it to the postman. We would never keep your key nor would we have done anything you put in your message!!!!!" We then received a call from the customer stating it would cost $200--$250 to replace the lock on her door and "key fab". Even though this situation is completely out of our control since it is the USPS that lost the key we sent her the following e-mail "We talked last week in regards to having the Lock replaced and having the
FOB deactivated for your condo. After discussing with ****, here is what we
are willing to do.
We will cover half the cost of the following services:
-Replace existing lock with new lock and keys
-Deactivation of key FOB
This is something that has never happened in the past and we followed
instructions down to the T. This is something that the U.S Postal Service
misplaced somehow. We have contacted them multiple times to try and figure
this out. However, nothing has shown up. I'm extremely sorry that this
happened to you and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Please let us know when you have the final bill for the replacement. Feel
free to give me a call if you would like to further discus" After we sent her this message she told us she had already contact the BBB so we told her we would now handle the issue via the BBB. I have talked to the mail person that picked up the letter, he remembers me handing it to him and would be happy to sign any document saying he took the letter and brought it to the USPS. Even though this is completely out of our control and we did everything we said we did, we offered to pay half of the costs. At this point in time I do not know what else we can do, we are very sorry this happened. ************

Industry Comparison| Chart

House Cleaning, Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Handyman Services

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 01/11/2008Business started: 09/12/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N
Saint Paul, MN 55155-4344
(651) 284-5005

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Michael Newcome (Owner)
Business Category

House Cleaning, Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Handyman Services

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Details Residential Services, this company offers residential cleaning, carpet cleaning and window cleaning services.

Industry Tips
Carpet Cleaning Tips

If you choose to do business with Details Residential Services, LLC, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Details Residential Services, LLC has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Details Residential Services, LLC

6425 Cambridge St

Saint Louis Park, MN 55426-4419

To | From


1 Locations

  • 6425 Cambridge St 

    Saint Louis Park, MN 55426-4419

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Details Residential Services, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for House Cleaning

Carpet Cleaning Tips

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.