BBB Accredited Business since

LivINN Hotels

Phone: (763) 571-9440 View Additional Phone Numbers 5201 Central Ave NE, Fridley, MN 55421 http://www.livinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LivINN Hotels meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LivINN Hotels include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LivINN Hotels
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 31, 2011 Business started: 12/06/2002 Business started locally: 12/06/2002 Business incorporated 12/28/1988 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Kiley Lyke, Vice President of Operations Rick Englehard, General Manager Brent Johnson, Front Desk Manager Wayne Rixmann, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Kiley Lyke, Vice President of Operations
Business Category

Hotels Motels - Reservation Service Executive Suites

Alternate Business Names
LivINN Suites, LLC LivINN Suites, LTD Rixmann Properties, LTD
Products & Services

According to the information provided by LivINN Suites, this company offers guest rooms and suites for overnight or extended stays


Additional Locations

  • 5201 Central Ave NE

    Fridley, MN 55421 (763) 571-9440 (866) 454-8466 (952) 431-7870

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Was Treated Unfairly At Livinn Hotel When I Asked To Check Out They Said We Are Are Gonna Evict U I Talk To The Manger There He Was Very Rude! August 8th 2015 Chris Was The General Manager

Desired Settlement: Just A Refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/24) */ Dear Ms. **** - We warned you that the noise level in your room was too high, 2 times. On the 3rd time, we evicted you from the hotel. It is policy at our hotel that if a guest is evicted, they do not get a refund for the room. We had several noise complaints about your room. One of the times our staff was in your room giving a noise warning, there were no adults there. We asked to speak with an adult and they said that you had ran to the store quickly. We also do not allow minors, unattended in our hotel. Attached is our log book of events that is at our front desk. Our front desk employee recorded the incident in this log book and I attached it for your review. Our goal is to provide a nice and enjoyable experience for our guests. Since your room was disrupting other guests experience, we had to evict you. Thank you, Management Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I first Checked In I Was Told I Can Have Birthday Party from One of The Front Desk And He Showed Me A Room I Said It Was Big Enough The Next I Checked In 10 Minutes Into The Room We Were Being Harrased By arm 283 Next Door Who was Using Racial Slurs And I Told Them About That I Don't Think It Was Nothing Done About It We Were So Quiet In The Room That you Couldn't Even hear A a Peep Out The Door It Was So Bad My Kids Witnessed Blinds Up Two People Having Sex Nothing Was Done So When I Had Left To Rin The Store Security Was Harrassing The Kids Asking Them Are There a 21 Years Of Age There They Said No But earlier They Didn't Try To Accomadated Us Bu Moving Us From The Guy Who Was Harrasing Us! or Moving Him I Turned Around Immediately Befor She told Me I'm Evicted I Asked For A Refund Soon As I Asked For My Refund They Said no We Are Just Gonna Evict U So I Asked For A Refund Before They Evicted Me The Kids Were Terrified crying Because How We Were Treated that Day And My Daughter Didn't Enjoy her Birthday At All She Keeps Saying It Was The Worst Birthday Ever From The Scarey Old Man I Was In Tears Cause I Never Been Treated So Bad Like That! I Called Chris The General Manager It All I Was Getting Was Rudeness I was Supposed To Be A Guest And Was Not Treated Like One All I Want Is My Refund So I Can Make Up For My Daughter To Enjoy Her Birthday! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/08/31) */ To whom it may concern: I have attached the report from our private security company that we use at our hotel, State Wide Protective Agency. We hired this security agency to come to our hotel on weekend nights, to assist with hotel security. This security agency was working at our hotel the night this incident occurred and attached is their report from that night. After the noise complaints and warnings, we had no choice but to evict them, they were disrupting our other guests. We ended up calling the Fridley Police Department to assist with the eviction process. Our security agency and 3 Fridley police officers eventually escorted the party out of the hotel. We will not be issuing a refund. The guest was warned about noise and was then evicted because the noise continued. We do not refund rooms that were evicted from our hotel.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on LivINN Hotels
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)