BBB Accredited Business since

LivINN Hotels

Phone: (952) 890-7999 View Additional Phone Numbers 13080 Aldrich Ave S, Burnsville, MN 55337 http://www.livinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LivINN Hotels meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LivINN Hotels include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LivINN Hotels
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 31, 2011 Business started: 12/06/2002 Business started locally: 12/06/2002 Business incorporated 12/28/1988 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Kiley Lyke, Vice President of Operations Bill Godbe, General Manager Carissa Lee, Front Desk Manager Wayne Rixmann, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Kiley Lyke, Vice President of Operations
Business Category

Hotels Motels - Reservation Service Executive Suites

Alternate Business Names
LivINN Suites, LLC LivINN Suites, LTD Rixmann Properties, LTD
Products & Services

According to the information provided by LivINN Suites, this company offers guest rooms and suites for overnight or extended stays


Additional Locations

  • 13080 Aldrich Ave S

    Burnsville, MN 55337 (952) 890-7999 (866) 454-8466

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unprofessional Staff. Filthy, Cluttered Hallways & disgusting dirty rooms. Mold in bathroom. Bed Bugs, Strong smell of Cigarette Smoke.. This hotel was booked, by *****************, for a weekly stay. The hotel staff was extremely unprofessional & unwilling to meet any basic standards. Our room was filthy! It smelled & the carpet was dirty. The bathroom had mole in the tub & on bathroom carpet under the sink. The bed had bed bugs. I broke out with rashes all over my body. The Desk chair had nasty white stains, in it. We asked for clean sheets & were told, we'd have to, put them on, ourselves. The vents were filled with dirty/dust. We asked for nonsmoking floor. I had to send for, my breathing machine because Cigarette smoke was so strong, It made me sick. They Never cleaned our room, the entire week. I have plenty of pictures to back up my claims. The hallways were cluttered. The laundry room was despicable. The Front Desk Staff barely made eye contact with us, the entire week, we were there. We are completely disappointed. Totally unsatisfactied customers. Something has to be done about this place.

Desired Settlement: We want our entire refund as well as our clothing cost & cost of meds & creams used on my skin. I have permanent scarring on my chest & irritation left on my legs. Our clothes reeked! We had to wash all of our clothing & we tossed our Slippers, PJs, All Bath Toiletries & all of our purchased food. This was a financial lost & very inconvenient, unsafe environment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/04/22) */ We are very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We wish you would have brought your concerns to our attention while you were at the hotel, we could have moved you to a new room, if you were not satisfied with the room you had. Here are some responses to your complaints: You stayed at our hotel at a weekly rate, which does not include daily cleaning of your room. This is stated on the Room Agreement you sign at check in. That is why your rooms was not cleaned daily, it is only cleaned once per week for weekly guests. Our building is and has been a smoke free building since 2013. Anybody who smokes in the hotel is evicted and fined. We were replacing the furniture in 20 of our rooms, during your stay, so there was a little extra activity and furniture in the hallway as we placed the new furniture in guest rooms. We had our pest control company, Rove Pest Control, come out to the property and inspect the room you stayed in. Please find attached the report from them saying there are no bed bugs in the room currently and a letter from them stating that they have never in the past treated that room for bed bugs. Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2015/04/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) BBB Response from Hotel: My Rebuttal We did speak to someone. We expressed our disappointment to a gentleman there. He showed us other rooms, yet, he couldn't make the decision to move us without management approval. Otherwise, we'd have to pay for an upgrade. We also spoke to a young lady, who assisted us in changing our sheets. So, as I stated, "We most certainly did, express our disappointment & concerns!" Regardless of their claim, to be a "Smoke-Free" Hotel, the smell of smoke was potent & right outside our door. There was no excuse for the way this hotel was kept. Filth does not equate to the excuses they're using. The rash all over my chest & upper thighs, came directly from Bed Bugs. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2015/05/05) */ Again, we are very sorry you were not happy with you stay at our hotel. As I mentioned before we are a smoke free facility. Those who smoke in our building are evicted from our hotel. I am sorry you were near someone who was breaking our "no smoking" policy. Also, as I mentioned we had our pest control company inspect the room you stayed in. They confirmed that there are no bed bugs in the room. They also showed their records that, that room has never been treated for bed bugs in the past. Those two documents were attached to my last response, from our pest control company, Rove Rest Control. So if you have bites from bed bugs, they are not from our hotel. Again, we apologize for the unfortunate events that happened during your stay.

6/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: LivInn Hotel reservation In May 2 I have made hotel reservation with LivInn hotel and they have agreed on weekly rate of 315$. At that time I have worked in ******************** in St. Paul. My job was supposed to less about a month and I have worked night shift from 6:30pm to 7 am. After my first week I extended for additional week and have mentioned to front desk that I would be staying there for duration of the job. What didn't seam to be problem. May 15 about 4pm just before I was leaving to work hotel employee did give me note saying that my room has bean sold out for weekend and they would not extend my stay for another week. I have told them that is short notice because I work night shift and it is inconvenient to check out in morning. At that time we had 3000 craft on my job site and all hotels in area are booked out. In this short notice I could not find another place in 30 mile radius. LivInn hotel did not allow late check out and only option I had to take nap in my car. I find that short notice and my stay cancellation was irresponsible by LivInn management. This resulted my quitting at ******************** and going back to Michigan where I live.

Desired Settlement: I do request refund of 315$

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/29) */ This guest booked a pre-paid reservation through a third-party site for arrival on 5/2 and departure on 5/9. Upon check-in, he signed a registration card for these dates. On 5/9, the guest chose to create a new reservation for arrival on 5/9 and departure on 5/16. A new registration card was signed for these dates, and payment was made for the total amount due for the week. On 5/15, the guest received a courtesy letter reminding him of his departure date and informing him that we were sold out for the weekend and would not be able to extend his stay. The guest checked out of his room on 5/16 without incident. We do appreciate this guest's business and regret that we were unable to accommodate him for the remainder of his time in the area. However, he never had a reservation for beyond 5/15, and no payment was ever made for any future reservations. Therefore, no refund is owed to this guest. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Liv inn got just greedy and sold room for more money canceling my stay. I was not given enough time to accommodate after getting notice on 05-15-2014. I was given notice on 05-15 at 4pm just before going to work night shift that finishes in 8 am. Liv inn has not done anything to help me finding another place to stay beyond 05-15. It was clearly explained to front desk that I would like to stay for duration of Flint Hills refinery project. And if Liv Inn had issue with that they should be given me more time to accommodate. We construction workers travel many miles to work and Liv Inn management will screw with guy instead helping him. Hope they don't ever get to do business with any of us. I do still request 315$ payment and Liv Inn manager to resign! Thank you! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/12) */ As previously explained, Mr. ********** signed a registration card that indicated his departure date was set for 5/15. He says that he told the desk upon check-in that he wanted to stay for the duration of the Flint Hills project. However, other guests staying here for the Flint Hills project had already begun checking out prior to Mr. **********, so we had no reason to believe that he would need to extend. While we always do our best to anticipate our guests' needs, it is ultimately their individual responsibility to ensure that they have extended their reservations as necessary. We regret that we weren't able to accommodate Mr. **********'s request to extend his stay due to a sold out weekend. However, he did not have a reservation beyond 5/15, and had not made any payments toward a future stay. The only payments made were for the nights that he did stay with us, and therefore no refund is due.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on LivINN Hotels
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)