BBB Accredited Business since

H2C Heating, Cooling, & Plumbing

Additional Locations

Phone: (612) 791-0850 Fax: (952) 303-6202 View Additional Phone Numbers 14605 Greenridge Ln, Burnsville, MN 55306 http://www.myh2c.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that H2C Heating, Cooling, & Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for H2C Heating, Cooling, & Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on H2C Heating, Cooling, & Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 12, 2011 Business started: 05/02/2011 Business started locally: 05/02/2011 Business incorporated 05/02/2011 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Darlene Whitehead, CFO Cynthia Westphall, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Darlene Whitehead, CFO
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Radiant Heating In-floor Heating Home Repair & Maintenance Carbon Products Conduit & Fittings Duct & Duct Fittings Filtering Materials & Supplies Filters - Air & Gas Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Ice Melting Equipment & Supplies Water Leak Detection Pipe Pipe Fittings Pipe Lining & Coating Tanks - Repair Thermostats Tube Fittings Valves Valves - Repairing Air Quality Service Air Conditioning Equipment - Room Units Filters Air & Gas Cleaning Garbage Disposals - Household Propane Gas Plumbing Water Heater - Tankless Water Softening & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies Water Treatment Equipment,Service & Supplies Energy Conservation Products & Services Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Appliances - Installation Appliances - Small - Service & Repair Duct Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Air Duct Systems Air Duct Repair Electric Equipment - Service & Repair Heat Sealing Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Pumps - Service & Repair Ventilating Systems - Cleaning Heat Supply Companies Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts Boilers - Supplies & Parts Boilers - Sales & Service Copper Products Electric Heating Elements Heat Recovery Equipment & Systems Heat Sealing Equipment & Supplies Heating Equipment Pipe & Boiler Covering Materials Pipe Line Equipment Pipe Reconditioning Separators Snow Melting Systems Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies Water & Sewer Line Protection Furnace Sales & Service Furnace Cleaning Backflow Prevention Devices & Services Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Contractor - Remodel & Repair Contractor - Gas Contractor - Home Performance Electricians – Residential Drainage Contractors Sump Pump Contractors Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Iron Work Pipe & Boiler Covering Contractors Pipe Thawing Plumbers Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Repairing Pipe & Valve Fitters Pipe & Valve Fitters - Gas

Hours of Operation
Our Regular Hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 AM-4:30 PM We Also Have 24/7 Emergency Service
Refund and Exchange Policy
We guarantee all of our equipment and services. The guarantee depends on the type of repair or installation as well as the product. Please call for details.
Service Area
H2C Heating, Cooling, & Plumbing provides their services in MINNESOTA.H2C Heating, Cooling, & Plumbing provides their services in GOLDEN VALLEY, ND.H2C Heating, Cooling, & Plumbing provides their services in ANDOVER, ANOKA, APPLE VALLEY, ARDEN HILLS, BLAINE, BLOOMINGTON, BROOK PARK, BROOKLYN CENTER, BROOKLYN CTR, BROOKLYN PARK, BURNSVILLE, CENTERVILLE, CHAMPLIN, CHANHASSEN, CHASKA, CIRCLE PINES, COLUMBIA HEIGHTS, COLUMBIA HTS, COLUMBUS, COON RAPIDS, COTTAGE GROVE, CRYSTAL, CRYSTAL BAY, DAYTON, DELLWOOD, EAGAN, EDEN PRAIRIE, EDINA, EXCELSIOR, FALCON HEIGHTS, FALCON HGTS, FARMINGTON, FOREST LAKE, FRIDLEY, GOLDEN VALLEY, GREENWOOD, HAM LAKE, HASTINGS, HILLTOP, HOPKINS, HUGO, INVER GROVE, INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, LAKE ELMO, LAKEVILLE, LANDFALL VILLAGE, LANDFALL VLG, LAUDERDALE, LINO LAKES, LITTLE CANADA, MAHTOMEDI, MAPLE GROVE, MAPLEWOOD, MEDICINE LAKE, MENDOTA HEIGHTS, MENDOTA HTS, MINETONKA MLS, MINNEAPOLIS, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA MILLS, MINNETRISTA, MOUNDS VIEW, MOUNDSVIEW, NEW BRIGHTON, NEW HOPE, NEWPORT, NO OAKS, NORTH OAKS, NOWTHEN, OAK GROVE, OAK PARK HEIGHTS, OAK PARK HGTS, OAK PARK HTS, OAKDALE, OSSEO, PINE SPRINGS, PLYMOUTH, PRIOR LAKE, RAMSEY, RICHFIELD, ROBBINSDALE, ROSEMOUNT, ROSEVILLE, SAINT ANTHONY, SAINT LOUIS PARK, SAINT PAUL, SAINT PAUL PARK, SAVAGE, SHAKOPEE, SHOREVIEW, SOUTH SAINT PAUL, SOUTH ST PAUL, SPRING LAKE PARK, SPRING LK PK, ST LOUIS PARK, ST PAUL PARK, STILLWATER, SUNFISH LAKE, VADNAIS HEIGHTS, VADNAIS HTS, W LAKELAND, W SAINT PAUL, W ST PAUL, WAYZATA, WEST LAKELAND, WEST SAINT PAUL, WEST ST PAUL, WHITE BEAR LAKE, WHITE BEAR LK, WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, WHITE BEAR TP, WILLERNIE & WOODBURY, MN.
Alternate Business Names
H2C Inc
Products & Services

According to information provided by the company, H2C Inc provides heating, cooling, and plumbing services.

Industry Tips
Remodeling your home Storm Damage Repair/Restoration Tips to Consumers for the HVAC Industry

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

H2C Heating, Cooling, & Plumbing has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 14605 Greenridge Ln

    Burnsville, MN 55306 (651) 368-6245 (612) 791-0850

  • 505 Hopkins St

    Saint Paul, MN 55130

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Originally, I hired H2C to fix the the store heater on February 24 2016, since the furnace (roof top unit) was not starting as expected, some time it will not start at all. H2C diagnosed the unit charging $108 claiming that the problem was the heat exchanger. We agreed on replacing the heat exchanger unit and other parts they claimed needed replacement which was billed and paid for the amount of $1791.45. After a few days the furnace showed the same symptoms as before, since originally, the furnace will work for a while then fail to start. TThere was no improvement at all with the fix. We called again H2C since they warrantied their work and they re-diagnose the problem claiming that problem was the inducer motor. I asked them if they were sure of what they were doing since I would prefer to replace the unit rather than guessing what was going on, and they said they knew. I paid on March 2016 $500.30 for the repair parts and labor. After a few days I noticed the furnace was doing the same, but with warmer weather, it was hard to ensure the issue was still there. Then I called again H2C and they came to verify the issue on April 7 2016. Now they are charging me again $99.00 for adjusting some sensors that should have been adjusted when they tried fixing the furnace the previous times, even though the told the store manager they will not charge for the visit. Now it is hard to diagnose if the furnace is working because the warm weather so am refusing to pay the $99.00 and requesting the furnace to be fixed without further charges. It looks like they do not know what they are doing and just replacing parts to over charge you for bad service. They are claiming that if I do not pay they will not warranty the work, but what warranty if they are charging me every time they come.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to fixed the unit as expected with not further charges. I already paid them to fix the issue no to learn from repairing equipment and honor the full warranty.

Business Response:

Response to the customer complaint from ****** ***** *** ***** ****** *****. St Paul, MN. 55118 (***** ****** *****)

H2C Inc. went out on Feb 24 on a no heat call. Our tech found that the unit had been red tagged by the gas supplier due to a cracked heat exchanger. This means the unit had been shut down due to safety concerns. We cannot make “other repairs” due to health hazards until the heat exchanger is replaced. This is a dangerous situation. H2C was not told about the red tag prior to our arrival. H2C then quoted pricing to replace the heat exchanger to which the customer agreed. The next day H2C replaced the heat exchanger. At that point it was found that the inducer motor was working but making noise. Our tech then suggested the inducer motor be replaced but since it started to sound better the longer it ran that it was recommended that the inducer motor be replaced but seemed to be working. The owner opted not to do the additional suggested repair. A full week later the unit quit operating due to the inducer motor. H2C then replaced the inducer motor on March 7th.  A full month later H2C was called to come back out due to no heat. The unit was in “Ignition lock out”. We proceeded to clean the flame sensor and check and tighten wiring connections. The unit was turned on , checked and operating fine at that point. As far as we know the unit is still fully operational. There were no more communications between H2C and ***** ****** until June 15th due to the unpaid $99.00 bill from H2C’s last service call. I was unable to speak with the owner and discussed the situation with the manager. ***** ****** was refusing to pay the bill outright. H2C then agreed to drop the billing and would not try to collect the last service call of $99.00. There seems to have been a misunderstanding of the warranty. It is a standard in the heating and cooling business to warranty the work done and the parts installed. But if there is another problem those repairs would be chargeable since we have no control over when parts will fail. H2C does intend to warranty our work and parts but we cannot warranty work not preformed. It should also be noted that we installed a customer provided thermostat at no cost at the time of the first repair. The miss communication is unfortunate and  H2C understands that this can happen dealing with multiple people. It is also unfortunate that ***** ****** did not reach out to H2C to discuss the situation before filing a complaint. As a customer service H2C was fine with waiving the fees from our last service call even though there was a full month of heating season between failure. It does need to be understood that the whole unit was not replaced and H2C was under the understanding that the expense of full replacement was not desired. H2C will warranty our work and parts. We cannot however warranty the entire unit for additional problems or operational issues. This type of rooftop unit requires regular servicing and H2C has no control over if the regular serving gets done or not.

At the time of this response H2C has not been able to discuss the situation with the building owner, but we fully expect to attempt to discuss the situation with the building owner.

At H2C we pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and would have liked to have the owner follow up with us with this complaint. We understand the frustration and will do our best to come to an agreement to make all parties satisfied.

 

Signed,

Pete *******

President

H2C Inc. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on H2C Heating, Cooling, & Plumbing
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart