BBB Accredited Business since

Airtech Heating & Cooling

Additional Locations

Phone: (651) 340-5956 Fax: (651) 388-2635 View Additional Phone Numbers 490 Villaume Ave # 300, South Saint Paul, MN 55075 http://www.thecomfortsquad.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Airtech Heating & Cooling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Airtech Heating & Cooling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Airtech Heating & Cooling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 12/01/2004 in MN
Business Management
Jeren Hamlin, Owner/CEO Michael Bollum, Director of Marketing Kyle Nydstrome, Lead Service Advisor Heidi Thiel, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Michael Bollum, Director of Marketing
Principal: Jeren Hamlin, Owner/CEO
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Air Quality Service Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Duct Cleaning Heating Equipment Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service Furnace Cleaning Heating Contractors

Service Area
Airtech Heating & Cooling provides their services in AFTON, ARDEN HILLS, BAYPORT, BLOOMINGTON, BURNSVILLE, CORCORAN, COTTAGE GROVE, CROWN COLLEGE, CRYSTAL, DELLWOOD, EAGAN, EDEN PRAIRIE, EDINA, FALCON HEIGHTS, FALCON HGTS, GOLDEN VALLEY, HAMEL, HASTINGS, HOPKINS, INVER GROVE, INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, LAKE ELMO, LAKEVILLE, LANDFALL VILLAGE, LANDFALL VLG, LAUDERDALE, LITTLE CANADA, MAHTOMEDI, MAPLE GROVE, MAPLEWOOD, MARINE ON SAINT CROIX, MARINE ST CRX, MEDICINE LAKE, MEDINA, MENDOTA, MENDOTA HEIGHTS, MENDOTA HTS, MINETONKA MLS, MINNEAPOLIS, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA MILLS, MINNETRISTA, N SAINT PAUL, NEWPORT, NO OAKS, NORTH OAKS, NORTH SAINT PAUL, NORTH ST PAUL, OAK PARK HEIGHTS, OAK PARK HGTS, OAK PARK HTS, OAKDALE, OSSEO, PINE SPRINGS, PLYMOUTH, RICHFIELD, ROBBINSDALE, ROSEVILLE, SAINT ANTHONY, SAINT BONIFACIUS, SAINT LOUIS PARK, SAINT PAUL, SAINT PAUL PARK, SHOREVIEW, SOUTH SAINT PAUL, SOUTH ST PAUL, ST ANTHNY VLG, ST ANTHONY, ST ANTHONY VILLAGE, ST BONIFACIUS, ST LOUIS PARK, ST PAUL PARK, STILLWATER, SUNFISH LAKE, VADNAIS HEIGHTS, VADNAIS HTS, W LAKELAND, W SAINT PAUL, W ST PAUL, WEST LAKELAND, WEST SAINT PAUL, WEST ST PAUL, WHITE BEAR LAKE, WHITE BEAR LK, WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, WHITE BEAR TP & WOODBURY, MN.
Alternate Business Names
Airtech Heating & Cooling of Brainerd LLC Hamlin Mechanical, LLC
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Airtech Heating & Cooling, this company offers heating & air conditioning contracting for residential & light commercial properties.

Industry Tips
Tips to Consumers for the HVAC Industry

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Airtech Heating & Cooling has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4252 Cinosam Rd

    Brainerd, MN 56401

  • 490 Villaume Ave # 300

    South Saint Paul, MN 55075 (651) 340-5956

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/9/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Airtech sold us a new furnace and a/c system in September of 2011. It had a 100% satisfaction and a property protection guarantee. Neither are valid. After replacing several parts under a recall on Aug 16th 2013 the furnace combustion chamber began leaking water while we were not at home. The water went out of the furnace onto the floor and seeped under a wall into the basement carpet. Airtech is refusing to pay for the damages to the carpeting. When we removed the front panel of the furnace, we immediately noticed that the pan in the furnace had a considerable amount of water in it and called Airtech immediately. We took pictures of it and the ripped up area of the damaged carpeting. The owner of Airtech showed up that evening and saw the water. He pushed on a couple of plugs and hoses and said that he had never seen this before and would have to talk to the manufacturer - coleman. We did some testing on the unit and really did not find a definitive source of the issue and we never got to talk with the manufacturer. This dragged on thru the winter. In February we started a kitchen remodel project and had so much going on in the house we could not pursue it any further with Airtech at the time. we finished the kitchen project finally and started to get some pricing on replacing the carpeting in the house. we got two bids. We had the damaged area in the basement quoted as part of the project but a separate price. This was to reduce the cost to Airtech for the damages as much as possible. We submitted a letter to Airtech requesting reimbursement of the lowest cost bid price for the damages. The owner called us and told us that the furnace was not responsible for the damages and someone must have come up to the outside of the house, stuck a hose into the downward pointing fresh air inlet pipe, and flooded the furnace intentionally. well, we disagreed with that whole idea but that was the best that he could come up with. After several discussions, he said he would turn it over to his insurance. His agent called us and wanted to come out and see the damage. He also told us that the replacement would not be covered completely as Airtech did not have that kind of coverage. We would have to go thru our own insurance to do that. We were still looking for an exact cause of the issue. We opened the front cover of the furnace again and tried to take an intense inspection of any potential area. we noticed that the drain tube from the collection box in the furnace was almost off of it's fitting. This tube leads to a pvc drain pipe that also drains the alc coil pan. It is standing close to the furnace and on the edge of the walkway to the laundry area. It turns out that when Airtech installed the furnace and the drain piping they did not attach the drain pipe to anything to hold it in place. And when the collection box was replaced the technician did not secure the drain tube to the fitting. Everytime something hit the pvc drain pipe, like a laundry basket, storage box, etc. the drain pipe would move, pulling on the drain tube from the collection box and since the drain tube was not secured to the collection box it gradually pulled the drain tube off of the collection box and caused the water to drain on the floor. We have emailed all of this to Airtech and they still say we have to go thru their insurance and we have to allow their adjuster into our house. We have told Airtech that it is up to them to deal with their insurance company. We expect that Airtech will honor their guarantees. when we receive payment of the cost of repair of the carpet we will allow an inspector to cornein and see the damages and we will answer any questions we can for Airtech's claim. Airtech refuses to honor their property protection guarantee and 100% satisfaction guarantee insisting that we have to work with their insurance company and that is the best that they can do .. 4/7/15: We attempted using the complaint Resolution process thru Angies List and Airtech has refused to resolve the issue. We have also submitted this thru the State Attorney General and Department of Labor and Industry.

Desired Settlement: Payment of $ 1,550.00 for the replacement of the carpet in the basement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/01) */ ***Letter copied and pasted below. Please see attached letter. This is the letter we sent to the attorney general. Please review this letter. Attached in the letter was exhibits (concrete evidence) attesting to what i described in the letter. For further information, please reach out to the attorney general. Customer has tried every avenue to achieve his goals, but seems to be unsuccessful in his attempts, after Airtech shows evidence contradicting his claims. To the department of the sate of Minnesota attorney General This letter is in regards to the claim on ************** behalf that we damage property in home. In the last week of October 2013, we received a call at our office from Mr. ******* requiring that we a manager come to a home, not a service technician, he claimed that his furnace had flooded his basement. Upon hearing this request, our office staff was going to send the company’s service manager out to look at incident. Jeren the owner said he would personally go to resolve the issue. Jeren wanted to go out personally because, Mr. ******* was a past customer that had spent thousand of dollars to install a full system, and he wanted to ensure the process was properly handled. Upon arriving at ******* residence at 7:30pm that evening, Jeren found that ***’s carpet was damp, he had standing water inside his furnace, in both the top and bottom compartment. Jeren and Mr. ******* spent 3 hours investigating where the water cam from. We were unable to locate source of the water, and there was no water leakinf from the physically furnace itself. I was skeptical as to how a furnace could flood a basement, especially afer this initial invenstigation, seeing no physical signs of leaking from furnace. I did notice some plubling fitting werereplaced abpove , and has suspiciosn that this was the source of the water itsef. At that pint, I did not bring this up to **************, hoping this was just a misconceived notion on him part. I speciacally told *** to call immideatly when there was another leak present, so we could resolve the issue. I follow up with *********** 3 times in the prceeding month. and *** had communicated to me that the furnace itself hd not leaked since the initial”incenddent”. After these initial interaction, I had not received any kind of cmmuncating with *** until almost a year later. *** then contacted me on October 30th, 2014, over a year later, and called and emailed sating he wanted a reminbersment for new capering. My fficew staff then emailed me about the issue. Please see Exibit B. After he reached out to us. I called and had a coverattion with ***. I asked *** where he had thought the water had come from, and he suspeceted that the furnace was puling cold air from outside, and this process was condensing inside fthe furnace, and created water to wsubsequently leak. *** had sent me combustion reports that I have included in this letter. (Exiibit A). I explained to *** that I have over 300 of his particular furnace, including in my own home, and have neer had a furnace actualy condesatie water and leak out, like his claims described. I also talked to the Colemnan Engineer depart, the company who actualuy manufactrures the equipment, and they stated that they that would be impossible. This is because the burners compartment is under a negative pressure, and any moister would actually be sucked out through the burners themselves, eliminated any kind of moister in the air itself. I called *** ******, and explain this. After this conversation with the manufacturer, I comntacted *** and explained that the only way water would be present in the nature obsbereved in his home would be from someone pyscailly dumping water in the furnace itself, or filloing the venintg utliulized by the furnace from the expeterinor of the home. Upon hearing this explination., *** said he would investigate these findings and get back to our company. I then heard back from the customer, on November 23rd 2014 , *** called said that he found the source of the leak, and he explained to me thsat one of the plugs must have come loose on the collector box inside the furnace, a aprt that we replaced In august 2013. Upon hearing this to ***, I explained to *** that he never communicated to me that he himself had tighten a loose plug priort to initial arrive oin October 2013, And why would we specnd 3 hours looking for a water source, if a pplug was actualy loose. This would have been extremely apparent during the intial 3 hour inspection. Then I explained to *** that even if a collectobr box plug would actual come loose, the furnace could not produce near enough water to actualy cause floding. High efffecnt furances, models identical to the one we installed in ***s home, can only prodice at most a gallon of water per 24 hour persiodi. To verify this, over thanksgiving weekend, we test ran a furnace with a collector box pug completely removed, not just loose, in a 3000 sqft wartehouse, with a temerpartre set at 74 degrees with no isulation, and let it run all holiday weekend. The areas where the plug had been removed only produced about 8 oz of water, and the entire furnace, and it prodiced less that 5 gallons of water (this water is run to a drain typically located near the furnace itself in homes). After tjhese finding over the weekeind , I contacted *** I explained to him that collectot box plugs themselves cannot come losse, as they are pinned in the middle to casue a and presureized fit. (see exhibit C). *** said he would investigatge it when he got home, but said we are still respomnsible for the leak, and for the carpet itself. I explained to *** that we have found no evidence that we caused the leak itself, and that I wouldn’t reimburse him $1,500 for carpet replacement. I explained the capret was 15 years old, it was an unrealistic demand, and that he hadn’t proven to me where the leak actually occurred. On December 5th , 2014, At this point, I decided it best to get my company liability insurance invoiced, as I was not making any headway with the customer. I told *** that I would go ahead and file a claim, and that there was noting further I could do, *** was happy with this scenario. Approximatly a week later, *** called and said he had not heard form my insurance company yet. I reached out to my insurance company,a dnt they said they would be reaching out to him personally in the coming days. I then called back and also passed along the adjuster phone number to *** so they could be in constant comuncation. On decebmer 16th, *** has staed that he had got in contact with the adjuster. In his email, he was unicclined to go through the insurance process, as my adjuster said we may only be able to partially coer the carpet damager (exhibit E) On December 18th, I reiterated to *** that the reason I have insurance is receicly for thes reasons. , and that he must adheard to the isuare claim guildines in he was this suitatiion to be resolved. I received a call from my insuarce adjuster staed that *** had refised to let him inside the home to investigate the claim. My adjuster stated that there was nothing pfurther we could do untul he had the ability to physicaly asses the damage itself. I reached out to *** at his work and left a voicemail trying to understand why he refused to let the adjuster assess any poentaion damages. On December 24th, *** ewmailed me and staed he was very disappointed in how I was trying to resolve the sitaion up until this point. On January 4th 2015 I reacievled another email from *** stating that he had found where the leak was on the furnace., it ewas not the the combustion condensation, it was not the coletbor box plugs, but it was in fact a loose drain line casued by laundtry basket. (see exhibit F). Keeping in mind that intial 3 hour inspection that occurred in October 2013 didn’t conclude that there was a leaking drain line. This also would have been very apparent. On January 6th, I emailed *** back and explained that I have done everything in my power to resove the satuion professionally and amicably. I urgerd him to let my adjuster in the home, so the process can move forward. (see exhbiti G) I received an email later that day from *** explaining that we doesn not want to go through insurance becsaue we have a property protection guartnee that incrperates carpeting. I explained multiple times that our property protection gurantee stiulated that any damages that occur durting the installation process will be covered. (exhibit H) The damaged in question was a result of post installation, and if Airtech were to be at fault for this, the proper channels would be through Airtech’s insurance claim pricess. threatened to defame our company if we didn’t not pay him $1,550 by the next day (jauary 7th, 2015) that he would publicaly defae our company. (ehibit H). Aftert the threating letter, I contact a lawer to ask him what I should do under this circumstance. The lawer stated to not correspond with *** any further, and let *** take legal recourse against us if he wanted to persuit that course of action. After talking to the lawer I contacted Derrick, the adjuster handling thecaase, and told him about the threatening letter I reveicd from Me. *******. Derrick sadi that he agreed with the lawyers assesnment of the sitaion, and thay Airtech has insurance to cover legal fees if that route chosses to take. He also stated that he had never met a customer in all his years of adjusting that wouldn’t allow him to phycally assess any damages. Because of this he felt that there might be some reason he wouldn’t want the adjuster to asses the siatuion at all. He said the whole situation seemed ‘fishy”. The adjuster sent Mr. ******* a letter stating that because he did not allow the adjuster indide the home that he was unable to complete the liability investiagetion (ehibit J) The adjuster the called Jeren ****** and staing that we was going to close the claim, as he had not heard anyting form *** *******. The After this, I did not persue anh resolution, I agreed that the only way this would ever be resoved was to let the insurance adjuster in the home. On January 10th, 2015, our company resive ‘customer complain’ from angies list. These kinds of complaints need to mbe handled in a timley and professional manner. His complain described his frustration with our company and his demands for money. After receiving this complaint, Airtech had contacted angies likst and described the sitrain. (Exhibit I) The suggested that Angies List cooperate reach out to Mr. ******* and urge him to let the adjuster in the home. After being reached out from Angies List, Mr ******* finally set up a time to allow our adjuster in the home to assess the situation. Around the beginning or March, 2015, I received a call the from the insurance company staing that he had reopened the claim and than Bb had decided to let him come to look at the damage. Upon investigation the situation, the adjuster sent mr ******* a letter describing his finding. It cleanerly staed that their investigation found no liability on Airtech’s behalf. (see exhibit K). After reviewing all the documents and exhibits that Airtech has provided, it should be clear that we have done everything in our power to resovle this sitraion. We strive as a company to have a 100% customer satidfaction gurantee, upon intital investigation of *** water leak, I was very skeptical of his reasons for the water leak. I colcude that he as been unable to show evidence of a water leak causeb by Airtech. Our insurance company also colcluded this. His story has dramitally chaged over time to suit his desires for new carpet. He has stated that he ripped out his carpet (exhibit H) when our adjuster clearly stated that he had not ripped out his carpet at all (exhibit L). The proof is overwhelming. I believe that his claims are unjustified, false, and misleading., only to ensure he gets undeservedly compensated. We are fursterated as a company as we staill have a labor warranty on his equipment. We do not know how to service mr baohlken moving foreward given the cicumstances. We also have an unresolved case on angies list which negatively impacts are company image. Is there anything you can recommend to resolve this situation? Thank You, Jeren ******. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Mr ******s response is entirely false. I previously marked up a copy of his response, which is attached, with my comments to his accusations. I firmly believe that his technician made a mistake and Mr. ****** covered up the issue by pushing on the fittings when he arrived at our house in October of 2013. I have also included the original data and email correspondence we had with Mr. ****** of which he has coviently excluded pages that support our position that he is not conforming to his advertised property protection warranty, customer satisfaction guarantee statement, and printed contract language.

7/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor service, inaccurate findings, repairs that were said to fix a problem did not. 4-16-2014, **** was here for a routine cleaning that was purchased on groupon. He states furnace is overheating and needs voltage absorption and A coil Cleaning. Also recommended joining comfort club a year agreement for $12.99/month. 6-10-2014 **** was back with a new hire for furnace repairs and no charge AC cleaning which is part of comfort club. Furnace repairs were done. During AC inspection I was informed and have paperwork tech states " Out of refrigerant, has Leak" and was told it had to be replaced. Also advised not to turn AC on. I asked about filling refrigerant and was told that is against their recommendations as the leak is major, maybe inside my house and may damage ceilings/walls but was $798 if I wanted to try to fill and use a leak sealant. Estimate for replacement was set up while the techs were still at my house for approx a week later. Morning of estimate they called and cancelled my appointment. New appointment was later scheduled. 6-30-14 ***** was here for an estimate on replacement. I was told if I used AirTech they would fill my freon to hold me over as their schedule for replacement is several weeks out. I found it funny I was told by the techs filling it may damage my walls/ceiling but he was going to fill it to hold me over a few weeks. Install was set up 7-2-14 Nobody called to schedule freon fill as I was told by ***** they would call and set it up. So I called and talked to ********. She said first available is 7-8, which being part of comfort club you are guaranteed appointments in less than 24 hours. I let it slide as it was the holiday weekend. I asked if I had to be home as the time frame she was offering was close to me leaving for work. She didn't know and said she would call a tech and ask. She called back and said yes I had to be home or they need garage access. I left the appointment for 7-8 1200-1600. 7-5-14. It was a very hot and humid day. My house was very uncomfortable. I had decided to try and use my AC in hopes it would provide a little relief. I turned my AC on and it was working like it has the last 6 years I lived in my home. My AC was able to cool as I would expect and continued to work fine all weekend. 7-7-14. Called to talk about my AC working and the lady was just filing in so she took my message and gave it to ********. ******** called me back and left a voicemail stating she had a tech swing by real quick and put just a TINY bit of freon in to hold me over the weekend until my full freon fill on 7-8. I called back, asked her why I was never notified of this favor she was doing for me, also asked why I no longer had to be home for freon fill as she said days ago I was required to be here. I also asked for the date and time the tech was here as I was home the last 4 days. She said she would call me back. Never did hear back 7-8-2014 called *****. He didn't think any techs were here and said he would find out. He called me back and said he talked to the two techs in my area and neither of them were here. He wanted to do a 3 way call with ****. **** says my air maybe working as there was still a little freon left but it still recommends replacement. ******** called back and apologized for lying to me 7-14-2014 New company was at my house for a second opinion. He states my AC is in fine/working condition and could use a freon charge if I wanted as it was just a little low which happens over the years. I decided to do that and it took less than a pound. I called and talked to ***** as I was told she is the supervisor about canceling my install, canceling comfort club, and also asked for a full refund. She said she needed to talk to a senior tech advisor and would get back to me. 7-15-2014. Still have no heard heard from *****. It was a cool day day so I turned my furnace on to see if the over heat issue was fixed on my furnace and it is running the same as before the repairs were done.

Desired Settlement: I called ***** on 7-14-2014 and asked if she had time to talk and work things out. I had asked her to cancel my install, cancel my comfort club monthly dues, and asked for a full refund which is $307.98 I would also like the hard credit app hit removed from credit score as I applied for financing through AirTech.

7/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: It is required when a new furnace is installed that a permit be obtained from the city. This was not done. We had a new furnace and AC unit installed in our home in South Saint Paul, MN in June of 2011. There was a signed Proposal Agreement dated 6/6/2011 stating that proposal always included any required permits. The price that was quoted was $7200.00. We financed through Air Tech and payment was made in full. We came to find out in July of 2014 that a permit was never pulled through the city and an inspection never happened to get that permit as is required and we were under the impression was done. We also put a new furnace in our rental property in Burnsville MN in January of 2014. We paid by VISA for this for a total of $2800.00. It is required in the city of Burnsville that when a new Furnace is installed a permit must be obtained through the city and inspection done. Once again come to find out in July of 2014 that this was not done. I asked to speak with Manager of Air Tech to discuss how this could happen on 2 different occasions that they did not provide us all of the services that they were required to do as we upheld all of our requirements. The manager (*****) was extremely defensive, rude, and condescending. No compensation was offered for the inconvenience of having to set up inspections, and time that we will have to miss from work to do this. We had a signed agreement regarding what the services and products would be and it specifically stated any required permits were included in the quote. This contract was not upheld.

Desired Settlement: It is required that a new furnace installation include obtaining a permit and inspection from the City. This was not done on 2 occasions. We will be missing work do to needing to schedule inspections. We should be compensated for time missed from work. I also believe that we deserve a partial refund on our furnaces as we did not receive what we had paid for regarding a permit and inspection being done.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/25) */ This is the letter we sent to **************.... First, I just want to thank you for bringing your recent experience to my attention. As the General Manager of Airtech Heating & Cooling, it is my job to ensure that not only are all of our customers satisfied with the services we have provided, this includes exceptional service from both our office staff and our field technicians, but it is also my job to ensure every one of my employees are doing everything in their power to ensure high levels of customer satisfaction consistently occur. Based on your recent experience, I am ashamed to admit that I have not lived up to my end of the bargain. Even though our technicians may have continuously provided great service, this is only one half of the overall equation. And to my dismay, my office staff seems to have failed you on multiple occasions. The first of which was the failure to pull the proper permits needed for the work we performed at your home, and secondly, and equally as important, was the way in which my office staff handled this problematic incident thereafter. From your reaction, I can only imagine how disappointed you are in our services, and while I will be the first to admit that there is no excuse for these failures, I can assure you that I have, and continue to do everything in my power to rectify my teams previous mistakes. As I am sure you heard from *****, we once retained an employee that mishandled and neglected various aspects of her position. And even though she is no longer employed, it has been very challenging to clean up this former employees mistakes. I know my office team and I have been tirelessly working to remedy this past negligence, and even though our efforts are great, sporadic instances (such as the experience you have encountered) resurface before they are brought to my attention. It is my firm belief that *****'s frustrations regarding this former employees inaptitude, came to a boiling point, and as a result she inappropriately projected her frustrations at you and into the conversation you had with her. While this in no way excuses my inability to prevent your unsatisfactory experience, or in no way excuses the way ***** interacted and mishandled the situation, it may shed a small amount of light on the reasons behind your recent Airtech experience. As General Manager, it is my ultimate goal to ensure you are satisfied, and while your most recent experience with Airtech greatly hinders this goal, I still believe we can come to an amicable solution, one that will rightful amend our past mistakes. Moving forward, I first want to ensure you are aware that I have taken harsh disciplinary action against the offending employee in question. I can assure you that she now understands how she mishandled the situation. Secondly, even though my office staff has in fact scheduled the necessary inspections, and pulled the proper permits, I still feel that you are in some respects unsatisfied with out company. I could suggest what I believe may resolve the situation, but before I do this, I would like to make a small request of you. If you could please respond with your suggestions, steps you think we could take that would help you feel better satisfied overall, I would greatly appreciate that. Once I graciously receive your ideas, I will feel more confident in my ability to correctly rectify and resolve this situation. > We are waiting to hear back from her. We also sent a customer complaint form that we have requested she fill out, which will document her concerns and detail what she feels we can do to resolve the issue. We are waiting for a response back from her still las of 7/25/2014. If she doesn't return this soon, we will reach out to her by phone and resolve the issue at that time. We are extremely confident we can come to an agreement, and ensure at the end of the day, that she will be 100% satisfied. Even if this means we must refund a part of her purchase, or simply remove our products from her home and refund her entire purchase price. We are committed to resolving the issue in a fair, respectful, and timely manner.

10/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Breakdown of customer service at Airtech Heating and Cooling. I feel that i am not being treated like a paying customer. Three weeks ago (10/1/13), I had Air Tech came to my house to perform a routine furnace tune-up. Rob the service technician performed his inspection and said there were no issues. I also asked Air Tech to provide furnace filters for an upgraded filter system that I purchased from them 1 year ago, and to replace the filter for the humidifier. After he left I checked the filter box that he gave me and it only had 2 of the 4 filters I paid for ($25 each). I called the service technician and explained that he forgot 2 and he said he would ship them out to me next day. 2 weeks later I still had not recieved the filters. I knew that nothing had been done so I found my receipt and notice the technician wrote my credit card number down wrong. It was very strange that I never even got a phone call asking for the correct number. I called the main office line to find out what was going on, and was told that they tried to call my phone but I didn't pick up so they left a message. I explained my credit card was wrong and asked the person to correct the numbers. I asked the receptionist to find out when the filters would be shipped and gave her my number again to make sure it was correct. I was told that I would get a call back with an update. Once I was off the phone with the receptionist I checked my voicemail to make sure I didn't miss a message but there was nothing. It has been a week now and still have not received an update on the filters and my credit card has still not been charged for some odd reason. I wrote the owner of the company an e-mail asking for him to call me with the course of action he plans to take. I said that if he got back to me today (10/21/13) that I would hold filing a complaint with the BBB. I have received no calls or updates so I feel like this is the only option I have left to get a solid answer. I have never seen a company with such poor customer service that they need to make up lies to get me off their back for a few days. I feel that I gave this company plenty of time to fix this situation but decided to do nothing.

Desired Settlement: All i would like is to recieve the 2 filters that I have been waiting 3 weeks for, and a reason as to why they have not charged my credit card yet. I would also like an apology from the owner of the company and promise that he will not treat other customers like this.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Airtech Heating & Cooling
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart