This business is not BBB accredited.

Amazing Husband Handyman of St. Paul

Phone: (651) 554-1010 Fax: (651) 776-1893 View Additional Phone Numbers 605 Kingston Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55117 http://www.amazinghusband.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Amazing Husband Handyman of St. Paul include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Amazing Husband Handyman of St. Paul
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 30, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1992 Business started locally: 01/01/1992 Business incorporated 01/01/1992 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Arthur Almquist, New Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Arthur Almquist, New Owner
Business Category

Handyman Services Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Contractors - General Home Improvements Construction & Remodeling Services Remodeling Services

Alternate Business Names
Premier Construction Ltd
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Amazing Husband Handyman, this company offers professional handyman services for large and small jobs, in addition to complete residential contracting, remodeling, and renovations.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    605 Kingston Ave

    Saint Paul, MN 55117 (651) 776-1780 (651) 554-1010

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Amazing Husband put a roof on back in 2007. It leaked and I have been asking him to repair it for years. The roof was put on in the fall of 2007. The following spring it leaked. I went up on the roof and noticed it was not caulked. I caulked it and it did not leak for the rest of the summer. Unfortunately ever year during certain windy rains the roof leaks. I called ****** every year since 2009 to fix the roof. I only know of 1 time he had someone come out. At this time the person pointed out roof rake holes in the sky light. These were not in the area where the leak is but trusted the repair man. The roof still leaked. He claimed he has sent out someone else but the roof still leaks. The original roofer, *********, did come out this winter but could not make the repair because of the snow cover. He said he would be out the spring to make the repair. He has not come out and he is not answering my messages. I do not understand why he does not fix the roof. I can prove it leaks and the repair most likely involves tearing up a bundle of shingles and re-installing them properly. The damage to the inside is increasing and ****** is very rude when I get a hold of him. I cannot wait any longer for him so I am asking for your help.

Desired Settlement: Fix the leak.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/08) */ Mr. ******* has been very patient with my effort to repair his skylight. I suspect the problem with the leak is pre-existing roof rake holes in the skylight, which we did not install or alter. I have sent two very good roofers to fix the problem. The first was my current highly-trusted roofing sub-contractor who went out four or five years ago, and evidently fixed the problem for a while by patching the roof rake holes. Unfortunately, I did not find out until last winter that his second trip had not been completed. Since he did find roof rake holes on the first trip, I suspect this leak has nothing to do with us. Doing warrantee work every few years on a skylight we did not install and that has roof rake holes in it, would seem to me as extraordinary service on my part. We are now seven years out, many roof rake holes later, and now I am getting a complaint again. Last winter Mr. ******* called again and I managed to reach the original roofer Mr. ***** of Homework. I have not not used Mr. *****, the sub-contractor, for 5 years, and our disassociation was not because of his craftmanship. His craftmanship was always exemplary. We split for other technical business reasons. I thought Mr. ***** had gone out to fix this skylight one more time last winter. I did not know Mr. ******* could not reach Mr. ***** this Spring. This complaint is the first I've heard of it. Mr ******* never contacted me this Spring to let me know he hadn't heard from Mr. *****. I will attempt to reach Mr. ***** again. If I find out Mr. ***** has to fix more roof rake holes, I will have him do it. This will be the last time I honor this warrantee. I apologize if I was short with Mr. ******* in my response. I would love to solve his problem, but it doesn't seem to be my responsibility. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would like to know why ******* believes the rake holes are pre-existing? The roof rake holes are from the contractor ******* hired. ******* replaced the original roof and we have not had the roof redone prior to ******* so there would be no reason for us to have rake holes in the sky light. His repair man did come out and patch the rake holes unfortunately the roof still leaks. The roof rake holes have not grown to "many" it is the same amount of holes from the beginning. If ******* is able to fix the leak then I will be happy. If he is not able to fix the leak and not willing to purse fixing them anymore I have to pursue other ways to encourage ******* to stand behind his work to fix the leak or pay for the repair. This is the reason I contacted the BBB to have a third party assist in resolving the issue. The roof leaked last week so I went up there to see if I could diagnose the issue. I did see the flashing was farther away from the sky light than it should be causing the skylight cover not to be seated all of the way in on one side. I caulked all the joints on the sky light. Hopefully this will work. Unfortunately it does not leak during every rain fall so we may not know until next year. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/11) */ I am out of the country until the end of June. I will have the issue fixed when I get back. If I can arrange to get it fixed before then I will. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2014/06/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is good news. I am excited to have the roof fixed and behind me. I would like to know what basis ******* had for saying the roof rake holes were pre existing.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Amazing Husband Handyman of St. Paul
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)