Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Wholesale Assets Worldwide, LLC

(952) 898-5544View Additional Phone Numbers10539 165th St W, LakevilleMN 55044-5731 Send email to Wholesale Assets Worldwide, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Wholesale Assets Worldwide, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Wholesale Assets Worldwide, LLC's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Wholesale Assets Worldwide, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Wholesale Assets Worldwide, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
05/15/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased gold and silver from this company eight weeks ago and they promised delivery w/in 10 days. Has yet to arrive.
A check sent to the company for $10,000 was sent and cashed for purchase of gold and silver at spot price. The invoice date is 1-30-13, the invoice number is ***********.

Desired Settlement
I request a return of the $10,000 they recieved from me.

Business' Initial Response
As we are a wholesaler we operate on a very narrow margin and we never advise any of our clients that they'll receive their order in 10 days. Also we don't normally stock the item the client ordered, however at the time Mr. ***** ordered from us we did have the item in inventory. If the client would have sent payment immediately we would have been able to ship rite away.One of our office staff called & left several messages, but we didn't receive payment for almost two weeks and by then we had sold these items to another client. On the day we received Mr. *****'s check we ordered the assets from one of our regular suppliers, after not receiving our order from them we have since ordered (and paid)from another supplier. So as soon as we receive his products we'll immediately ship out to Mr.*****. We are confident this will occur within 20 days.

Consumer's Final Response
correction to statement just given. My father believes it IS in his best interest to recieve a refund. He does NOT want coins as the business said they would send.

Business' Final Response
Contact Name and Title: **********
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: info@wa-w.com
We spoke with the client on Saturday and stated that he would call your office there at the BBB today. During our conversation on Saturday he again represented to us that it was his son who has perpetrated this complaint as we've don business with him before and he knows that we always deliver. The truth of who exactly has filed the complaint is in the email address. Thank You!

05/15/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
***, Wholesale Assets LLC agreed to send me *** silver dollars in exchange for *** silver quarters plus cash. We delivered, he DID NOT.
I entered into a contract with *** of Wholesale Assets Worldwide LLC to deliver *** silver quarters ($*** face value-$*** current value) plus a check in the amount of $***. *** was to deliver to me *** ($*** face value-$*** current value.
Invoice #***,dated 12-11-2013 from Wholesale Assets Worldwide.
On 12-13-2013 I sent*** and a check in the amount of $***. *** packages US Airbill #*** and #***. Sent to ***, Wholesale Assets Worldwide, ***. I have proof of delivery of the packages and proof from the cancelled check.
I phoned him more than once during the next 2 weeks and heard several unique excuses as to why the coins had not been sent to me.
On 1-13-2013, I sent *** a letter via *** Express Mail(and have confirmation of delivery) to the *** location. I demanded delivery of the *** silver dollars or a certified bank money order in the amount of $*** by February 7th,2013.
On 1-30-2013 *** sent - ***S Express Mail- a parcel with ***s (face value $***-Current Value $***). The enclosed Invoice stated this parcel was #3 of 5 parcels. I only received the one parcel.
On 2-08-2013, I sent a letter to *** at his *** address. I thanked him for the one delivery and expressed a need to know when I can expect full payment in order to stop further legal action on my part.
Phone calls pursued with more outrageous excuses. On 2-25-2013 I received a phone call from *** stating he will sent a check for the balance ($***) of coins on Monday,March 4,2013. The check was made out and on his boss's desk. She was to come in on Monday the 4th and sign checks.
On Friday, March 8, I called *** because the check did not arrive. He again said his boss was to be in and the check would be signed and sent.
On Monday, March 11, today, I talked with ***. He sounded annoyed and again said the check would be sent.

Desired Settlement
I expect a check in the amount of $*** or *** - current value $***

Business' Initial Response
On 1/30/2013 Mr. *** was advised that his order had been shipped, he stated he wanted to cancel the transaction. He was advised of the change in the lower market value of the assets he send in exchange and advised of our "Trade Cancellation Policy" which is clearly stated on the reverse of his invoice. His response was loudly stated: "Wholesale Assets policies don't matter to me". A trade cancellation number was immediately issued to him over the phone. Our shipping convoy personnel who had already left the Post Office were alerted to withhold all packages for Mr. ***. They returned to the Post Office. However they were unable to recover all of the packages. Upon their return there was some confusion which caused these packaged to be opened and improperly returned into inventory, thereby creating a conflict of exactly how many packages were shipped versus how many were recovered. Mr. *** was advised of the situation and that as soon as we were able to determine exactly which packages were shipped to him we would be able to clear up the paperwork then a check would be issued and sent to him via ***. The check was sent via *** Thursday 03/21/13. Thank you for your assistance in this matter. ***

Consumer's Final Response
***

Business' Final Response
Cancellation of Orders:It is not our intention to enter into buying and/or selling and/or trading transactions, accepting the risks involved only to have them cancelled. Once we have issued a trade confirmation number, all prices are locked-in whether buying from us or selling to us. All cancellations and/or rescission's are subject to our: "Market Loss Policy"."Market Loss Policy":When purchasing from Wholesale Assets Worldwide LLC, once we have issued a trade confirmation number, the price is locked-in for you and the transaction may not be cancelled, but only offset at our current ask price. Any deficit between the price at which we sold to you and the offsetting purchase price and/or prices, is your responsibility only if your item(s) is cancelled or returned. That amount will be charged to you, plus a 10% restocking cancellation fee. Also your responsibility is any and all costs incurred by Wholesale Assets Worldwide LLC.

06/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to fill an order that they have received payment for on the 7th of December 2012
I ordered 600 uncirculated silver $ on Dec 7 2012, I received 400 in 2 different shipments in Feb. 2013, Repeated calls to get the rest of them end in a wide variety of excuses why they can't be sent. They do not return my calls or give me any date on when or if the coins ****** be sent. I don't know who to contact or where to turn, I've left numerous messages on their phone. When I ordered I was told the entire shipment would be handled in 3 to 4 weeks. It is now going on into the fifth month. I would appreciate a response from some one in this company (other than ******) who can tell me what is going on and when i can expect my coins ******

Desired Settlement
To get my other 200 coins or the balance of my money back at 10% interest for holding it for 4 months

Business' Initial Response
Well what can we say other than we try very hard to fill all orders in a timely manner. However in this instance we did not perform as well as usual. Due largely to extreme growth with volume over the last eight months doubling, then tripling while only being able to double our shipping staff, due to the high value of the assets we handle. We have kept this client informed of the struggles, which the company incurred while training in new employees and have taken steps of changing in-house policies, procedures and paperwork flows to hopefully ensure that 100% of our clients are 100% satisfied. Also ****** ***** spoke with Mr. ****** ****** today in regards of the shipping status of completing his order. We believe the client ****** once again be pleased with the quality and pricing of, and continually doing business with Wholesale Assets Worldwide LLC.

Consumer's Final Response
I filed this complaint almost 3 weeks ago against WholeSale Assets , the agent i have been working with, ******, told you they had problems of this and that he had kept me informed. The informing me consisted of WHEN I called to check on the status of the shipment, ****** came up with different excuses every time and promised that it would be shipped " next week" . If making excuses is keeping me informed, but never once did he ever call me except to return my call about 1 out of 5 and give me these excuses and make the promises. It would take a person less than an hour to package up 200 coins and mail them to me. I am tired of empty promises and if you can't do something about this, surly you can include customer dissatisfaction in the report that other people look at when they check the sad excuse of customer service of this company who lied to you in saying all their customers are 100% satisfied with their service. And a company who has continued to LIE to me for over 2 months. Your last communication with me stated that if i didn't respond by May 9th you would consider the case closed. I did respond prior to that date and informed you that I was NOT satisfied, but you went ahead and closed the account anyway. Please inform me if I need to do anything else to get this case opened and to have another notice sent to this company and to have my complaint recorded in the public viewing of it's records - thanks

01/27/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product ordered has not been delivered. And now their phone is disconnected and I have not been able to talk to them.
On September 2013 I ordered 880 coins from them at a price of $25. a piece.I forward $22,000 to them. They were to be real good quality coins of Morgans and Piece $. I was working with a man by the name of *********,. When I would contact them I was told that they were wrapped and ready for shipment but that their shipping dept. was behind on their work. They delayed, delayed and then disappeared from contact.

Desired Settlement
I would prefer to get the coins that were represented to me but if that is not available I would like my money ($22,000) back.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Gold, Silver & Platinum Dealers, Jewelers - Wholesale, Diamond Buyers, Estate Liquidators, Collectibles, Coin Dealers, Supplies, Antiques - Dealers, Wholesalers & Distributors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/27/2010Business started: 11/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Commerce
85 7th Pl E Ste 500
Saint Paul, MN 55101-6013
(651) 539-1500
http://www.commerce.state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 2009, MN

Contact Information
Principal: Judy Kolander (Owner) Jeff Hovel (COO)
Business Category

Gold, Silver & Platinum Dealers, Jewelers - Wholesale, Diamond Buyers, Estate Liquidators, Collectibles, Coin Dealers, Supplies, Antiques - Dealers, Wholesalers & Distributors

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Wholesale Assets Worldwide, LLC this company is a wholesaler of collectibles, antiques, currency and jewelry.

Alternate Business Names
Wholesale Asset Worldwide LLC
Industry Tips
Precious Metals- Collectible Coin Buying and Selling

If you choose to do business with Wholesale Assets Worldwide, LLC, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Wholesale Assets Worldwide, LLC

10539 165th St W

Lakeville, MN 55044-5731

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 10539 165th St W 

    Lakeville, MN 55044-5731(888) 492-9266
    (952) 898-5544

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Wholesale Assets Worldwide, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 492-9266
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Gold, Silver & Platinum Dealers

Precious Metals- Collectible Coin Buying and Selling
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.