BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Arrowhead Promotion & Fulfillment Company, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Arrowhead Promotion & Fulfillment Company, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Arrowhead Promotion & Fulfillment Company, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 09, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1983 Business started locally: 01/01/1983
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Business Management
Danica Salisbury, Controller Tim McDonald, Vice President Operations Katie Prokop, CEO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Tim McDonald, Vice President Operations
Principal: Danica Salisbury, Controller
Business Category

Fulfillment Services Business Promotions - General

Alternate Business Names
Arrowhead Promotions Grand Rapids Fulfillment RainX
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Arrowhead Promotion & Fulfillment Co., Inc., this company offers fulfillment and promotion services.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Arrowhead Promotion & Fulfillment Company, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1105 SE 8th St

    Grand Rapids, MN 55744 (218) 327-1165

  • PO Box 2215

    Grand Rapids, MN 55745

  • PO Box 848

    Grand Rapids, MN 55744 (218) 327-2655 (218) 836-2048

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I understand that Arrowhead Promotions & Fulfillment company is handling the Verizon Amazon Kindle HDX $100 rebate promotion. We have been waiting since the end of April for our two (2) rebates. We have been told to continue waiting. This is reflecting poorly on both Amazon and Verizon and we are ready to contact whoever we can recruit like the Better Business Bureau, our local "5 on your side" TV station, and our State Attorney General 's office (or Minnesota's) to act on our behalf if we can't get some assurance. We cannot understand why it would take 7 months to process our rebate. Looking our rebates up today on the web site says to allow 10-12 weeks, We've been told the rebates were processes in June when we called the rebate center (************). Please provide us with some definitive information.********** ********@aol.com (440) ******** Product_Or_Service: Amazon Kindle HDX at Verizon Wireless Order_Number: BRUNSIN 11875 and 11

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) We would like to receive our rebate.Alternatively we would like either Verizon or Amazon to issue a credit in the amount of $200.We would like somebody to respond to this request quickly since it has now been longer than 7 months with two promises of resolution already.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/08) */ We have two checks for the Verizon Amazon Kindle HDX $100 rebate promotion payable to ************ that should mail today 12/08/15. The check are numbers 2200 and 2201 for $100.00 each. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 6, 2015/12/09) */

11/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 27, 2015, I purchased a Clearasil 5 in 1 product that included a mail in rebate up to $5.99. I purchased the product and submitted the receipt on 5/18/15 for $5.99. I followed up on 8/21/15 and was given a Reference Number of ***********. To date, I am unsure if I received the rebate check.I submitted a second rebate for a 5 in 1 product on 9/14/15 for $5.99 and submitted this rebate on 9/15/15. This week, I received a rebate check for $5.99, but I unsure if this rebate reflects the April 2015 purchase or the August 2015 purchase as both rebates were for $5.99. When I called Clearasil again on October 20, 2015 regarding the first rebate, they told me to send my inquiry to a Customer Relations mailbox, which I did. However, I received an update back that this mailbox is not valid. Product_Or_Service: Clearasil 5 in 1 product

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I am requesting a rebate check for $5.99 representing one of the above two rebates.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/24) */ ************** was mailed check# **** in the amount of $5.99 for the Clearasil 5 in 1 offer on 11/13/15. She was also mailed check# ****** for $5.99 for the Clearasil Ultra offer on 11/17/15. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 6, 2015/11/24) */

11/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I submitted the Clearasil ULTRA Rebate on 8-24-15 and the 8 weeks since then have passed and I have not received my rebate. Product_Or_Service: Clearasil Rapid Action

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund The $5.99 rebate that I correctly submitted and it was not honored.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/11/20) */ ************** was mailed check# ****** in the amount of $5.99 on 9/30/15. The check has not been cashed or returned. We will reissue a check for $5.99 which should mail the week of November 23rd. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2015/11/20) */

11/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: dr scholls offers a mail in $10.00 rebate if you are happy with insoles. inserts were purchased 6 28 2015. have called several times, they say the check is not processed or mailed yet. I feel this is a scam, with no intent to send rebate. have called several times, they offer coupons for vitamins. Product_Or_Service: dr scholls custom fit orthotics

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I don t want coupons. I want my $10.00 rebate by mail. dr scholls is a huge company with a machine set up in every walmart across the country. they should honor there offer and not rip people off

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/11/20) */ ************* check for $10.00 for the DR. Scholls's Custom Fit $10 Rebate is in process and should mail the week of November 23rd. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/11/20) */

11/20/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failed to honor the P&G Rebate of purchasing $100 or more in products and receiving a $33 Gift card. I purchased Over $100 worth of P&G Products from Costco on 2/28/14. I mailed in the rebate form as well as the receipt to receive a $33 cash card, and never received the rebate card. I was constantly unsuccessful in reaching them, and eventually the phone number listed on there rebate form was disconnected. There PO Box in Grand Rapids for this rebate is no longer valid. I contacted Costco about this, and they were unable to help as they were not handling this rebate, but did indicate they still receive calls about this rebate not being processed. Upon research I know I am not the only one who this has happened to, I would just like this to be resolved once and for all. I hope BBB can help close this matter. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: The $33 Cash card that was to be sent.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/11/02) */ Our records do not indicate that this consumer's order was received. This offer is now closed and we can no longer honor any requests. Per the terms and conditions of the offer we are not responsible for lost, late or undelivered submissions. We apologize for any inconvenience the consumer as experienced. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/11/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This company has a documented history of not fulfilling rebates. (See: Customer Complaint Log on BBB Page). Costco has acknowledged they still get calls about this rebate from customers who did not get there rebates fulfilled. It is impossible that Arrowhead did not receive all of our rebate request forms. There response is insufficient, and the fact they did not acknowledge my numerous unsuccessful attempts to reach out to them. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2015/11/20) */ The Costco Cash Back program *********** is inquiring about was offered from 2/01/14 to 3/31/14. As previously stated our records do not indicate that we received his submission. All submission received were sent in a file to Costco who was responsible for having the CitiBank cards issued. The CitiBank cards were not issued from our fulfillment center. This offer ended in 2014 and we no longer have a contract with them for this offer.

10/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unfulfilled Rebate. I mailed my rebate submission on 6/25/15. The company states that it was never received and the rebate has expired. They say I should have called to confirm that it was received. Do they really want everyone to call them for each rebate? That is ridiculous. I have a photo copy of my submission. I would like them to let me fax the information and process my $5 rebate.

Desired Settlement: $5 rebate check.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/20) */ After further research I was able to locate a record of her submission. Since the offer for the Gallo New Amsterdam Vodka offer has expired, we will issue a $5.00 rebate check under a current rebate offer. Her check should mail the week of October 26th. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 6, 2015/10/21) */

9/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I submitted a New Amsterdam Vodka Rebate offer for $42.00 in June 2015. I have checked rebate status online and it doesn't show info Twice I have called the telephone number provided for the rebate and was told that there was no record of the rebate at their office. I mailed the rebate to the address on the rebate directly from the Post Office. I have not received the mail I sent back (it has not been returned undeliverable). I mailed this rebate, I qualify for this rebate and I am not getting reimbursed.

Desired Settlement: I submitted receipts and original UPC's as required. I want my $42.00. A friend of mine who mailed her's the same time as myself received hers weeks ago.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/09/14) */ Our records indicate that we have not received a submission for this consumer for the Amsterdam Vodka Rebate offer. However, in good faith, we will make a one time exception and issue a rebate check for $42.00 which she should receive in approximate 7 to 10 business days. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/09/22) */

9/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: TWO rebates of $15 for Seresto (Bayer) were never fulfilled I submitted two rebates through my veterinarian back in MAY, 2015. I allowed the appropriate time for them to be processed. According to Arrowhead, the checks were sent out in late July. I never received them. I called again on Aug 28, and was told new checks would be reissued and to allow a maximum of 2 wks, because they were being expedited. I never received those either. I have continued to follow up with them, and still have not received my $30 rebate. This company is fraudulent and should be investigated. Furthermore, they need to be reported to Bayer, who hired them as a fulfillment house.

Desired Settlement: I want my $30 rebate IMMEDIATELY, without having to wait another 6-8 weeks for processing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/21) */ Her replacement check numbers 185760 and 185761 both for $15.00 were sent FedEx overnight on Friday 9/18/15 and were delivered Monday 9/21/15 at 9:04 am. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/09/22) */

12/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failed to honor my request for $10 gift card after I had responded to P&G rebate offer for a $10 gift card after a minimum $30 purchase. Back in August of 2014, I responded to an offer from Procter & Gamble wherein the consumer would purchase a minimum of $30 in P&G products and receive a $10 gift card. Forwarded the mail-in certificate and the sales receipt to the Arrowhead Promotions and Fulfillment company in Grand Rapids, Minnesota, which showed that I met the offer requirements including my purchase of $33.88 in Tide detergent products (after the coupons and before the state sales tax). Arrowhead sent me a letter late in October stating that I did not meet the minimum purchase requirement in the offer. I believe that the sales receipt which I sent them shows clearly that I did if fact meet that requirement. Talked to Arrowhead people twice on the phone to explain the mistake that I believe they made. Unfortunately, I essentially got nowhere with them. Sent them a letter via regular mail with copies of the sale receipt and certificate explaining the mistake which I believe they made. That was on November 12th of this year. Waited three weeks but received no reply to my letter. I have copies of the mail-in certificate that I completed, the sales receipt and the letter that Arrowhead sent me as proof of my case. Can forward them via email attachment or regular mail if desired. At this point, I am considerably more upset with the treatment I received from Arrowhead than I am for the $10 gift card that I did not receive. At the very least, I feel that I deserve an explanation from Arrowhead explaining why they believe I did not meet the minimum purchase requirement. I never received one. The BBB's assistance in resolving this matter would be greatly appreciated. Thank you. *********** *************/ ******@wi.rr.com

Desired Settlement: Would like either the $10 gift card or a check for $10 along with a letter of apology for my time and troubles.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/16) */ After reviewing the submission for Mr. ***** we have found that he did qualify for the $10.00 P&G Laundry Rebate offer. Unfortunately we are unable to issue a check for this offer but are having a $10.00 gift card processed for him which he should receive directly from CitiBank in apporiximately two weeks. A letter of apology is also being sent to Mr. *****.

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My daughter (***************) and I purchased the Crest 3DWhite Whitestrips Classic Vivid, One box for me and one box for her (****), so two boxes were purchased and recorded on the cashiers receipt. The cost of one box was $49.98. The 3DWhite strips came with a Satisfaction Guarantee stating,"Crest 3d White Whitestrips provide you with a beautiful, white smile-guaranteed. If you are not satisified with your results, Crest will refund your purchase price. Simply return your receipt and package UPC within 60 days of purchase. Limit to one refund per person. Call*************** for more information." I saved the part of the box that has this guarantee and still have it. My daughter and I were not satisified with the results so I followed the instructions on the package labeling and mailed the UPC and receipt along with our names and address information. My daughter lives with me at my address. This was mailed out on 4-30-14. On 6-16-14 I recieved my refund of $49.98 on a debit card. My daughter **** did not recieve her refund so on 6-16-14 I phoned*************** and said I got my refund but my daughter did not, Crest said they will submit to a supervisor for review and if approved, wait 6-8 weeks and if not approved Crest will call me, Crest never called me. On 8-19-14 I phoned Crest and spoke to a supervisor named ******* and told her what was going on and ******* said that only one refund per household was their policy. I said that their product packaging states one refund per person and this is false advertising. I told ******* I would file a complaint with the B.B.B. for false advertising if this isn't resolved after I've been given the run-around for several months. ******* said there was nothing she could do at the end of our phone conversation. Not 3 minutes later, ******* called me and said that she was able to approve my daughters refund and was sorry for the mix up, so just wait another 6-8 weeks. I never got the refund. On 10-21-14 I spoke to **** and was given the run around again. Product_Or_Service: Crest 3DWhite Whitestrips classic Vivid

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I recieved my refund of $49.98 on a debit card so my daughter should recieve $49.98 on a debit card as well, or a check, really doesn't matter which one.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/11/06) */ Mr. ********** was sent a CitiBank card in the amount of $24.99 on 6/11/14 for the Crest 3D Whitestrips Guarantee. We are making an exception in this case as his daughter **** was originally denied her request as this offer has a llimit of 1 per household. **** is currently in process to receive a CitiBank card for $24.99 for the same offer which she should receive in approximately 1 - 2 weeks. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2014/11/05) */ ***Document Attached*** The below picture is the "Satisfaction Guarantee" that I tore off the box that the Crest Whitestrips came in. As you can see, it states, per person, not per household as they claim their company policy states. This evidence is presented in case Crest denies their advertised "Satisfaction Guarantee."

9/10/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 Lund Fender Straps from the Lund Boat Owners Club Website on August 5, 2014. On August 13, 2014, I received the items. When I attempted installed the items the following weekend, August 16, 2014. I noticed one of the buttons was missing a washer and the plastic insert in the button was cracked. I immediately called them at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX and was told they would sent me a return packet. This was at 10:05 am. I was told it would take about 2-3 days. to get the packet. On August 21, I called again because I did not get the packet in the time frame I was told. I talked with ***** who told me the packet was processed and it would take 3-5 business days. and to call back it I did not get the packet by the end of the day Friday. On August 21, 2014, I called back because I still did not get my packet. This time ***** tells me it takes 2-3 weeks to get the packet. I immediately asked for a supervisor. **** came on the line after a short wait and provides me with a tracking number for the packet via UPS Ground. The tracking number is 1ZXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I have been tracking this number since Friday, August 22, and nothing has happened to date. Since I only have 30 days to return the item, I'm afraid the 30 days will be up before I get the return packet. Product_Or_Service: WXXXX-XXXXX Fender Hanger Strap Order_Number: W1491-GXXXXXXX-XY4W8

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like to get the return packet so I can get this matter resolved. I want to be able to return the defective item before they tell me its been longer then 30 days and they will not take it back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/08) */ We have contacted this consumer and sent him a $25 gift certificate and the replacement items for the damaged items he received. A return label was also included so he can return the damaged items. The 30 day return policy was active once he contacted us regardless of how long it would take to return the items. Consumer was satisfied with this resolution.

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: sent rebate for Resolve with paperwork on 5/17/14. I have waited over 10 weeks and have received no rebate. form said to allow 6-8 weeks I have waited more than 10 weeks to receive a rebate that was supposed to arrive in 6-8 weeks. My paperwork was complete with original receipt, 3 x 5 card with address and UPC code as requested.

Desired Settlement: I want my rebate for complete purchase price of product as advertised ($3.99)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/08) */ This consumer is in process to receive a rebate check in the amount of $3.99. Due to the overwhelming response to this offer we are currently behind in our mailings. Her check will be mailing the week of 8/10/14.

7/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 28, 2014, I submitted the Finish Try Me Free ($9.49) rebate coupon with the necessary product UPC code copy (from both Finish Powerball & Finish Rinse Agent), original sales receipt, and a 3x5 card with name and address attached, but have not received the rebate check. The form states that the check will be sent within six to eight weeks and it has been more than two months.Over two weeks ago, I wrote directly to the company in regard to this matter. That inquiry has not been answered.Any help you can provide in resolving this issue will be appreciated. Thank you. Product_Or_Service: Finish Powerball & Finish Rinse Agent

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) To receive a rebate check as advertised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/07/15) */ Due to an overwhelming response to this offer we are currently behind in our mailings. We will issue a check for $9.49 to this consumer. She should receive the check in approximately 7 to 10 business days. Her inquiry was stamped "Return to Sender" because this offer had ended and mail was no longer being received for the PO Box.

7/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There is a coupon in the CT Post that states Try me free. Tried to do this once before and the company says CT does not allow this which it does There is a coupon in the CT Post that states Try me free. Tried to do this once before and the company says CT does not allow this which it does. I know this because I contacted the BBB of CT. Looking through the CT post today there is another ad for Try Me Free finish product. The first time I tried to get this "promotion" was back in April with a response that came in May. I have the communication with this company and also the coupon that I saw today which is the same from April

Desired Settlement: I want what the coupon states....Save up to $9.00 total value for detergent and rinse aid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/27) */ The coupon that was published in the CT Post he refers to states that the "Try Me Free" Finish offer was not valid in CT or RI. Try Me Free offers are not valid in the state of Connecticut but the coupon was printed with other coupons that were valid in Connecticut and distributed nationally. We have recently been informed that because the coupon was advertised in the state of Connecticut the offer must be honored. We will send this consumer a check for maximum amount of the offer which is $9.49. We apologize for any inconvenience.

5/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 3, 2014, I submitted the Rogaine $10 Rebate with the necessary UPC and receipt attached but have not received the rebate check yet. The form states that the check will be sent within six to eight weeks and it has been more than three months. Product_Or_Service: Rogaine Men XSTR 5%

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like to request A $10 check issued.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/16) */ His check# **** in the amount of $10.00 mailed 3/27/14 and was returned 5/06/14 as the address was incomplete. We will reissue the check to his complete address.

5/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Oral-b failed to honor rebate I purchased oral-b professional Precision 1000 online @walmart.com. It was advertised to have 15 dollars rebate. I sent in everything neededwaited for 8 weeks but got no response from oral-b. When I eventually called the number on the Oral-b rebate form. I was told the number has been disconnected. So I called oral-b company. The representive(****, ID *****) said they did not get my rebate request and the rebate has been closed. Even I kept copy for everything before I sent, I couldn't re-submit. The rebate from said there would be 6-8 weeks procession time so I waited patiently after 8 weeks. Now when I called them. they could just say it was too late. I have seen companies steal money from the customers by trying to make rebate process difficult or trying to reject legitimate rebate request. But for a company like Oral-B, this is an surprise to me.

Desired Settlement: Honor the rebate request.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2014/04/30) */ I called the number on the rebate that I believe the customer called. I spoke to a ******* and she works in a call center in Grand Rapids, MN; I asked for the name of the company and it is Arrowhead Promotions. Arrowhead Promotions used to be part of *********. The name ************** is now *** ****** and she works for *********. I believe this rebate is for them and not *******. However, we do have a Proctor and Gamble account out of Canada, but not tied to do this rebate that I attached. Hope this helps. Business Response /* (1000, 27, 2014/05/02) */ The $15.00 Oral-B offer he is referring to is closed. In good faith, we will have a $20 Citi Bank card issued to him under the current offer.

3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to issue a promised rebate of $30.00. I purchased 4 bottles of Bacardi products at the Air Force Exchange in order to receive a $30.00 rebate. I sent in all required items and performed every required action. I got a letter saying the rebate is not offered in my area. The instructions say the rebate is valid for all military store purchases. I called arrowhead promotions and was told if I e-mail all the required paperwork, I would be called back immediately and be issued the rebate by 11 February 2014. On 11 February, I did not receive the rebate so I called them back again. There is no information on the status of my rebate and they again said I would receive a call back. I am leaving the state for many months and need this rebate now.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of my purchase of $51.60 as the contract was broken.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/14) */ We are going to process $30.00 through our Special Handling. Please allow 2 weeks for delivery. We're truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, ************ Consumer Service Representative Arrowhead Promotion & Fulfillment Co, Inc. Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2014/03/10) */ I just talked to Arrowhead Promotions again. ***** told me that they might be sending a check out but don't expect anything for at least 4-6 weeks. I will not be in the area again for many months and previous promised have not been kept. I expect a full $51.00 refund.

3/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rebat Scam. Sent in all required information and never received anything in the mail. called and talked with ***** who is the manager. I made a purchase for a full year supply of contact lenses contact lenses on 12/26/13. I went on to the Acuvue website to redeem my rebate. I submitted all required information. I still haven't received it in the mail and no one has called me in regards to it. I have called them more then five times and every time they have a different excuse with whats going on. I have submitted all the required information more then once including emailing in to Amy Rupert who also gave me the run around and dishonest excuses. I guess this rebate is all false and they try to make it very difficult to redeeming the rebate, like this they save money.

Desired Settlement: I not only want what is rightfully mine, the $50 rebate. I am demanding them to compensate me with a further $50 rebate totaling $100 for all the wait of time and headaches.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/27) */ To Whom It May Concern, In response to the above complaint: When we received the customers rebate all of the information needed to process was not enclosed. As it clearly states in the terms and conditions: in order to process the rebate we need the original or copy of the exam receipt, and the original or copy of the purchase receipt. We did not receive any form of an exam receipt from this consumer. For that reason the customers rebate was unqualified. We have processed the rebate in the form of a check in the amount of $100.00, $50.00 for the amount of the rebate, and $50.00 as a courtesy. We are having the check expedited to the customer. I have personally called the customer and left a message today to let him know of the resolution and to apologize for all of the confusion. Our sincere apologies to the consumer and many thanks for his patronage. If any further information is needed please contact me directly. Please see my contact information below. Sincerely, ***** Vistakon Special Handling Lead Arrowhead Promotion & Fulfillment Co. ********************

3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to send rebate for purchase of Reckitt Benckiser product as stated on rebate form Rebate for Finish Gelpacs specifically states expires 12-31-13. Purchased item 12-31-13. Does not state postmark needed by 12-31-13. I mailed required items, rebate form, sheer with name , address, upc, original receipt. On 2-25-13, receive letter no signature, no letterhead from Arrowhead, postmarked 2-14-14, stating they received this after date required on form. Form specifically states must be bought by 12-31-13, not postmark. I mailed it on 12-31-13, but post office postmarked it 1-3-14. Add this to the same 29 other complaints. Letter also sent to Reckitt Benckiser CEO in London

Desired Settlement: send rebate of $3.99 as required under terms and conditions of rebate form.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/03) */ Per the terms and conditions his request was to be postmarked by 12/31/13. Out of good faith, we will process a rebate for $3.99. Sincerely, ************ Consumer Service Representative Arrowhead Promotion & Fulfillment Co, Inc.

2/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Acuvue refuses to reimburse me for a rebate offered for purchasing their product. I purchased the appropriate amount of contact lenses, filled out the proper paperwork, and submitted pictures of the invoices. I received a letter from them (11/7/13) stating they are unable to process the rebate request. I feel this issue needs to be brought to light, since I bet I'm not the only one who is being scammed.

Desired Settlement: The $50 refund is being withheld from me.

12/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rebate was not honored. Submitted all required proofs of purchase. Letter stated no rebate not valid in my state/area. I would say this is fraud. Nowhere in the rebate did it say that the rebate was not good in my area/state which is Connecticut. I submitted all the correct proofs of purchase and expected to receive $8.00 refund for items purchased since the rebate said Finish Try me Free Program. I would say this is fraud, since it was not stated anywhere on the rebate form.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive, as stated, the Finish item free which was to be $8.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/06) */ Unfortunately the states of Conneticut and Rhode Island do not allow "Try me Free" offers unless you get the price off at the checkout. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, ************ Consumer Service Arrowhead Promotion & Fulfillment, Co.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Arrowhead Promotion & Fulfillment Company, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart