BBB Accredited Business since

ServPro of Eagan/Apple Valley

Phone: (651) 330-7271 4555 Erin Dr Ste 230, Eagan, MN 55122


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Our number one goal is returning damaged areas and items to preloss condition, doing all we can to make it "Like it never even happen."


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ServPro of Eagan/Apple Valley meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ServPro of Eagan/Apple Valley include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ServPro of Eagan/Apple Valley
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 17, 2010 Business started: 02/16/2010 Business started locally: 02/16/2010 Business incorporated 02/26/2010 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Business Management
Mike Holmdahl, Owner Tom Aarestad, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mike Holmdahl, Owner
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Upholstery and Rug Cleaning Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning Carpet & Rug Cleaners

Products & Services

According to the information provided by SERVPRO of Eagan/Apple Valley, this company offers fire and water damage restoration and also provides carpet and upholstery cleaning.

Industry Tips
Carpet Cleaning Tips Remodeling your home

Additional Locations

  • 4555 Erin Dr Ste 230

    Eagan, MN 55122 (651) 330-7271

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Insurance will not cover a drain pan that ServPro destroyed during mitigation. ServPro is not responding to questions about this. On the night of April 15, 2015, I had water damage in my condo due to water from the unit above. I called ServPro the next morning and they came out that day. **** was very good about keeping me updated and returning calls through the mitigation process. The company was also very good on the front end with dealing with the multiple insurance companies involved. However, there was a plastic drain pan under the washer/dryer unit that ServPro cut out in the mitigation process. Insurance refused to cover that piece, saying it did not have to be cut out. I have emailed and called ServPro multiple times to ask their rationale, but they have not responded. This piece is costing me $950 to replace and plumb in.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to cover the $950 cost of replacing the drain pan.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/15) */ My name is **** ******** and I am the Owner of SERVPRO of Eagan/Apple Valley. I had several phone calls last week with Mr. **** and we came to a resolution. The primary issue on our end was the Crew Chief from our company that did the work was on National Guard duty for nearly a month when the complaint was registered. Once we were able to speak with him, we attempted to work the issue through with the insurance company. We have never been denied for coverage on work like this in the past. Unfortunately in this case, the insurance company was drawing a hard line on a basis that we did not agree with. In the end, insurance agreed to cover $425 of the $950 claim. SERVPRO of Eagan/Apple Valley will cover the remaining $525 so that Mr. **** is not out of pocket any money from this issue. We sincerely wish the process could have gone faster, but it could not due to the National Guard issue and the insurance company's stance. In the end, Mr. **** and I believe we have a fine settlement. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) **** called me several times to resolve this issue and kept me updated with the progress. He was very professional, and the resolution meets all that I requested.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ServPro of Eagan/Apple Valley
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)