BBB Accredited Business since

Integrity Restoration, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (763) 506-0200 Fax: (763) 506-0300 6360 Sunfish Lake Ct NW, Ramsey, MN 55303 http://www.integrityrestore.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Integrity Restoration, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Integrity Restoration, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Integrity Restoration, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 24, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1983 Business started locally: 01/01/1983 Business incorporated 12/18/1992 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Roger Dowell, President Matthew Dowell, Production Administrator
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Matthew Dowell, Production Administrator
Principal: Roger Dowell, President
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Contractors - General Patio & Deck Builders Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Windows

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Integrity Restoration, Inc, this company offers general contracting, specializing in insurance disaster restoration, including fire, water, and wind and storm damage repair.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Integrity Restoration, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 209 County Road 156

    Albany, MN 56307

  • 6360 Sunfish Lake Ct NW

    Ramsey, MN 55303 (763) 506-0200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Noncompletion of insurance claim hottub/ gazebo project they threatened lein on home over $1,400.00 disputethey had with CAlSPa who we paid deduct to IT is complex and the complaint is specific to their retaliation of threatening a lien on our house after we paid our full insurance deductible per our insurance companies knowledge and acknowledgment and the project still is not satisfactorily resolved or a final inspection after 6 months to where Cal Spa put up a Gazebo and hot tub. The dispute over money owed them is between them and their subcontractors not us. To retaliate and bully referred from insurance company clients is bad faith behavior. I believe it is racket and predatory practice because the amount is low enough so you just pay versus get a lawyer or miss work for conciliation court and high enough to threaten a lien on your home and be significant enough to be about a house payment.

Desired Settlement: Complete project give 3 year extended warranty promised pay us for the damages to property quit harassing us since we reported you to Insurance company to not use you as a preferred Contractor your retribution and bad business practices take your dispute to Cal Spa and quite threatening by phone calls and letters with liens if we do not pay you what you arbitrarily and never provided to resolve issues still ongoing and send us the paid in full receipt and completed inspection which you never did so we can all move on. Quit bullying us over the money the other company you contracted with took out of the deductible. That has nothing to do with us. WE never wanted you after how you did little to nothing and never needed you for anything as Cal Spa could have easily done the estimates and the project. You are bilking the system and raising everyone's insurance rates by your bad faith practices you have done in our case. I am sure the way you have acted and immediately after we wanted you off our insurance case with the poor resolution and management and your main concern being for your collecting checks denying that anything is an issue or over 6 months may have needed another review or estimate and then when it did not go how you wanted threated our home and us the customer of the insurance company over a less than $1000 dispute with the company you worked with. The dispute is with them. Stop the legal litigation threats and bullying toward us the Insurance customer client. I want copies of bills receipts and an accounting of specifically what you did exactly and when. and proof of how you discussed the particulars or specifics with us regarding the insurance options and claims and choices we had. Plus pay for the damages to my garden lighting décor and statuary you demo people did and threw it in my trash without telling me or the damaged object disappeared after they left which you were informed about as well as the leaving of debris in our yard for months post demo.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/05) */ To Whom it May Concern, This is a simple matter. The consumer needs to pay the remaining balance that they were and are aware of. They are not a victim as they are trying to make it seem. There are no arbitrary numbers, all figures were agreed upon and given to consumer in line item detail. The consumer signed a contract with us on their own accord. There is nothing racket, bad faith, or predatory about this issue. What we have is a consumer who has a remaining balance and will do anything not to pay it. We typically collect the deductible upfront; however, in this case we did not as the consumer did not have the funds at that time. As the project progressed we repeatedly asked for funds; however, the consumer stated she already paid it to us. First she stated she paid in cash, then she stated she paid subcontractor. We finally contacted consumer's insurance for assistance. After the consumer received a letter from her insurance company stating that both the deductible and non recoverable depreciation were due to us the consumer called the subcontractor and stated she was on the way to pay the deductible to him. NOTE: Consumer was repeatedly advised by insurance, subcontractor, and ourselves that these funds were due to us. However, in attempt to cover up about paying the subcontractor previously the consumer rushed to the subcontractor and paid him the $2000.00 deductible and sent letter back to her insurance conveniently covering up the date of payment, in attempt to cover this up (During this time the subcontractor was in direct contact with us and we were in we communication with consumer's insurance). Outside of our contract consumer UPGRADED product outside of scope of work with subcontractor and because subcontractor knew consumer would not pay him for that upgrade he took those funds out of the deductible amount and sent us the difference. The subcontractor has been paid in full; however, we are still owed the amount he took out of the deductible for payment on her upgrade as well as non-recoverable depreciation--neither of which are a surprise to the consumer. We have been patient and attempted to work with consumer, and we even would have set up some type of payment plan. Unfortunately, with the consumer unwilling to deal with the reality of the situation, she has forced us to proceed with other means of collections. The resolution to this issue is they pay us the remaining balance. Please see attached documents. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Most of Your statements are false misleading & untrue. Prior to your letter dated 8/14/14 you never asked for a payment of NON-RECOVERABLE depreciation, nor do we know what it is. You,your estimator or anyone from your company has never ever explained or wrote to us about the total project, asked if we had questions, or stated what work you would perform and do on the claim. You never informed us prior to 8/14 of even having a subcontractor or who they are. You never in any format provided a project time table or what inspections or coordination you would do.. You never wrote or asked what we would like or want or what would work best with the existing POOL Iron surround fence in the concrete slab or structure configurations or products to pick. There is no line item anything you gave me. It is on the estimate. WE had a dying son with24/7 care who died 4/of14. WE were not trying to decipher contractor estimates on line. THis Loss claim was for$31,313.00 with deductible & ****** got $25,942.19 THE POSTIVE remainder is $5,371.31. The fiscal ISSUE IS aPPROX $1,000.00. THIS to you is WORTH DESTROYING my good credit&putting a lien on an almost paid off house and adding stress to our grief.Your service was so poor to us that U never asked anything of what we needed. The work authorization was signed on 2/19/14 You had the Ins. check issued 2/3/14 so that shows how again you mislead us to get it signed since we were in a family crisis then bereavement. We never would have hired you after the estimate if you would have been forthcoming& told us you were not building the Gazebo. ? not state ****** was doing almost everything. We had said we wanted a different hot tub maker due to hearing about upcoming ******Productionissues. In fact we never wanted you or sought you out, it was USAA claims adjuster trying to help us as he knew what our family was going through & thought a PDRP contractor would help us & treat us well. USAA lettr Jan/2014 even says "we care about your well being and you have our commitment to help get your life back to normal .With you that did not occur, but it is a nightmare. You allude to coverup & USAA& ****** were in direct contact with you. Yet you lie about the 8/1/14 leter fm USAA acknowledgereceiptofmy paid in full deductible.Prior to you, WE were Clients of USAA for Years & Cal Spa customer for over a decade &in good standingwithboth.In fact you knew after our complaint to USAA we did not know why you were even involved in this as ****** can handle Insurance claims and has for many years all on their own.It is untrue any numbers were agreed upon ever as the original Deductible was $1,000 then you re- changed your estimate thendeductible chg to$2,000 then between when you focused on getting our signature for a vague statement of what you would do as estimate and per scope of USSAA work that is not detailed line item detail on your part on what you will do. You harassed usduring a time our son was extremly disabled ill receiving 24/7 home health care and family care. He died in 4/14. U did not ever ask us for $ prior to June. project over 6mon Not in writing not on the phone not ever until 6 months later& issues between U & ****** estmator came up.We never told U we had no money that is a lie! U told that to others & slander us? DidNot sign contract willingly,but under stress you had already been issued check &said we had to sign the check & your name was on it so to get this project going the checks & work authorization contractual agreement had to be signed. That was misleading at a time you knew we were vulnerable distracted&stressed &relying on others to do their jobs. You did not. The project took over 6 months and was not completed and functionally fixed the damages to new Gazebo at installation until 8/14 so again your statements are misleading.Project didn't ever stages progress it was finally in June getting ridiculous. Cal Spa denies they were ever your subcontractor. They do not have any document that states they are your sub contractor & we had an over 10 year customer relationship with them prior to this. Why would they lie to us? The only letter USAA ever sent to us regarding your company & this claim was at your instigation.7/31/14 they only stated that you told them, what you would do to us, if we did not pay our deductible as you told them neither Cal Spa nor you had specifically received a cash payment for the deductible. ****** nor USAA ever told us& not you as even your own work authorization contractual agreement states "(if applicable)". You did not seem to find it applicable From Jan14 until Aug14 when the project was mainly completed. Again you misspeak, We were never told repeatedly by USAA. Why would they Harrass their own long term paying customer? ****** didnt either in fact they stated as we have seen or been customers of ***** or **** for over 10 years they didn't understand any of the problems with your company &this situation or the huge delay of 6 months. THE dispute is between you & ****** not with us the deductible was paid in full. Aug 1, 2014 USAA letter acknowledged receipt as deductible paid & our obligation met. Because specifically apart from the of ****** now Second sales agreement that was different from the original ****** Estimate, unbeknownst to us, had changed. So when we sold for $1,500.00 our3yrold( bought fm******) broken hot tub to them as trade in, no one wanted it, no est/bid to throw it away, so it was left on our property as ours,left to us to dispose of.Cal spa offered to anyone that amount for working or nonworking hot tubs &they would pick them up. We were to receive $1,500.00 plus additionally accepted the $500.00 valued credit toward buying the discontinued floor model/Discontinued by Cal Spa thus not warrantied Bar& stools. ****** no longer built bars into the Gazebo because they no longer made the Gazebos. That totals $2,000.00 which equals the deductible. Cal Spa received from us & it is listed on the6/9/14 sales agreement as "Include trade in& in the options line" because that line also includes the AND/OR CONDITIONS OF SALE line.THE items that used to be included but now with new Canada vendor ****** manufacturing changes & no longer producing the models or version of what we had. It wasn't in the new vendors package, but option . THE new vendor in Canada with freight/shipping customs tariff & changes in costs manufacturing plus fuel things had changed drastically as they no longer had Coleman contract for hot tubs & no longer made other product they used to make, that we had. So those are NOT UPGRADES. Thatis limited styles/no pkgs limited options to pay ala carte. I was duped into thinking that they were trying to be being fair. YOUR statement is false. They are our USAA insurance & do not take sides. Claim is paid out/closed Mar14 when you were issued the checks for over $29K. You submit insurance estimates & re-estimates & refused Cal Spa new estimates after the project had gone over 6 months from date of Loss for a hot tub gazebo, You repeatedly lied to people I said you had not been paid & you paid invoices on our behalf from your own funds. You had been paid by USAA for estimates & re-estimates. Your poor judgement toward ****** that U did not get readjusted or to meet our needs as multiple corporate changes in vendors manufacturing& Canada vendors & discontinuation of products we had as close comparables no longer existed. Cal Spas between the Winter & spring plus they changed Techno updates, sales agreement to us & 6/14 the man who wrote the original bid was at a trade show & they stated you turned them down to make a more accuratcomparable estimate of pastproducts in R claim. You knew that prices & international vendors were now from Canada & they no longer offered a comparable package product to our Cal Spa Gazebo and hot tub& built in Bar/ barstools that were attached to the Gazebo. You knew that our Gazebo had screens. However in the new vendor as Cal Spa no longer makes their own Bars/barstools or Gazebos as they had for many years, you did not factor that in your bid & neither did he as it had been in March and he did not get to talk with us or see much due to the snow and your demolition.Calling those UPGRAdESis misleading twist on fact when the hot tubs now are different from 3 years ago as the technology has drastically changed. 2Choices dimensions R rectangular, not square like ours, BIg issue looks awkward as our Concretepad the wiring & special dimensions are for a square building so these are not upgrades either, they are just different & not in a way we had a choice over. YOu didn't ever inform us of any of this. USAA never directed us whom to pay the deductible to, ever. My husband actually is the only signature on the work authorization for estimate per USAA Direct Repair Program at time of inspection/estimate.Your monetary dispute is with ****** not us,we paid full deduct Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/09/18) */ The consumer has drawn this out long enough and we are moving forward with alternative means of collection as consumer has been repeatedly warned of. Despite the consumers attempts to convolute the subject the dispute is between us and them. They owe the remaining balance of $1443.70. The breakdown of which has been explained, billed, and uploaded previously. The consumer's deductible is based on their policy with their insurance company. Per their policy the deductible on this loss is $2000 per the cause of loss. The non recoverable depreciation is also the responsibility of the consumer. This is also something we do not decide but is per the policy with their insurance. This dispute has been documented and discussed extensively with their insurance and we have their full approval to move forward with collecting the full balance due to us through whatever collection means necessary.

3/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was referred to Integrity by my insurance company. They took entirely too long to complete the work, over billed, and under delivered. I the process, I was continually put in line behind other jobs that were taken after mine was. At one point, I told them that they needed to be at my house working the next day and I wanted a credit on my final bill, or they were fired. They showed up the next day, yet I was still over billed in full.I was also lied to by their customer service case manager, *****, who was fired halfway through my job.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like a written apology and an explanation as to why they took so long and over billed me for things that were discussed with their fired employee, *****.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/28) */ 02/28/2014 To whom it may concern: This job started out as a water mitigation repair. The mitigation was done by another company, not Integrity Restoration, Inc. The owner also wanted to do some remodeling. He then had a second water mitigation which was also done by another company. The two rebuild assignments by the insurance company turned into a remodel project of the affected areas. The completion of the job was held up substantially by the homeowner because he did not get the base painted for approximately (8) weeks. The trim was purchased and delivered the week of 9/30/13-10/04/13 and we were instructed that the trim was ready for installing on 12/2/13 and we finished the installation of the trim on 12/03/13. In the end, we offered to reduce his remaining bill by to appease the homeowner to $1500.00 (See Supporting Document #1). The homeowner however decided to pay the revised remaining bill in full in the amount of $1709.72. Thank you, Integrity Restoration, Inc. Supporting Document #1: From: *************** Sent: Friday, January 10, 2014 8:25 AM To: '**************' Subject: RE: **************'s bill and final statement Mr. ******* We have already amended the bill to what it is now and we are at a losing point on the job as a whole, but in order to resolve this issue we will reduce the bill to $1,500.00. Please remit payment and we can consider our business concluded. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) $209.72 does not cover the amount of disappointment and anger I have toward your company. That's precisely why I paid the full amount of $1709.72 you originally asked for. Yes, I essentially paid $209.72 to complain. Still looking for the "I would like a written apology and an explanation as to why they took so long and over billed me for things that were discussed with their fired employee, *****." You need to admit fault here. Since we spoke, I also have had to have a plumber come and fix the leaky drain under my sink. Awesome! Yes, the same sink that you overcharged me for in my kitchen without a permit. ************** Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/03/17) */ Our statements stand as previously written.

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor workmanship, total lack of communication, failure to complete work. We have employed Integrity Restoration since January 21, 2013 following a house fire on October 19, 2012. To date: * They have not given us a scope of work to be done. * The owner, ***** ******, refuses to return our calls. * The work completed has been delayed on numerous occasions due to "the insurance adjuster" not responding to their request for "addendums" or questions/clarification. The adjuster denies this as occurring. * Workmanship regarding carpentry, flooring, painting: paint touch-ups are numerous and clearly show up in each instance as scuff marks on the walls of each room, flooring transitions not completed, the one carpenter who replaced some of the windows also replaced the siding around those windows but since he was fired, the owner refuses to replace the siding around the remaining windows they replaced, nearly all trim work cut inaccurately and putty used to fill in the spaces, closet door in one bedroom was reset twice and still is not fixed (first it fell off the track, then it was so crooked it couldn't be shut and now it is still not shutting correctly), pantry bi-fold door has yet to be finished on the rough edge (was promised twice by the project manager, *****, that this would be done), the laundry room door was hung with the wrong swing twice and now it is hinge-bound and ***** states it is "from the air in the laundry room pushing the door out"-we know better, the linoleum seam between the kitchen and pantry is lifting up and ***** has promised for over three weeks to have it fixed, the kitchen cupboards were hung un-centered and when they rehung them they damaged the crown molding and we have been waiting for that piece to be ordered and replaced for three weeks, the carpenter they fired drilled the holes for four of the cupboard doors in the wrong spot and it has been eight weeks since that occurred-***** promised he would order the replacements and it took him nearly two weeks to do so even after we got the ordering information for him from Lowe's, because they allowed water and snow to come through the roof, the water ran through our bedroom floor, into the basement and mold grew (we have been here 26 years and NEVER have had any moisture problems) and ***** said it was fixed. There are so many more issues that it would take pages to address them all. The biggest issue we have had with this company is that *****, the owner, refuses to address issues with us and no one gives us a clear answer (office manager, project manager) as they always defer to the owner. The owner does not respond to our messages. The owner promised we would be in the house by June 1st. During the spring months we heard from him more times than we can count "I've been in business for 30 years...you'll be happy with our work when we are done...". We could see that the work was not going to be done in time for a final move-in inspection and gave the owner five opportunities to change the move in date. We were not able to move in until June 14th as the house was not ready. It still was not painted, flooring was not completed, we had to hang our clothing in the garage, the kitchen was not completed. The owner had "the girls" clean the house. When we got there, we found construction dust was still present on the closet doors, in the closets, carpet threads were present on the carpeting, windows were streaked. When *****, the owner, came to look at the house a few days later he stated, "The girls usually do a better job than this"-this was stated without us even saying anything about it. He also said, "This work is embarrassing" regarding the workmanship. As a result of them not completing the work (and constantly blaming the insurance adjuster with AllState who points the finger back at Integrity), we have had to live in our house without ever knowing what day or time someone might arrive to work on the house. We have asked repeatedly for a calendar/workplan/completion date and the owner refuses to respond.

Desired Settlement: Quality work with clear completion date.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/09) */ To Whom It May Concern, Integrity Restoration was hired in late January 2013 following a fire at the home of the consumer on October 19, 2012. The damages to the home were over three months old when we entered the picture, and in the three months prior to our involvement three contractors had already been dismissed. We did not perform the mitigation after the fire, in which thousands of gallons of water were pumped into and onto home to extinguish fire. Much of this water would come to rest in the basement with a dirt floor. Furthermore, a concrete stoop at is located in the front of the house tilts back into the house which is creating a natural drain back into the basement. This was pointed out to consumer and adjuster at our last site meeting. A small amount of water did, however, enter the basement during construction which we then dried to industry standards. Then after considerable rains flooded tens of thousands of basements in the metro area this summer, we again dried basement to industry standards (at our expense). We have the accepted industry standards documented for moisture/humidity to verify. However, until defective concrete stoop is replaced consumer will continue to have problems. This is a previous to fire condition and has nothing to do with fire or our repairs. When we were first contacted by the consumer some of her first words were how frustrated she was with her insurance company, and how she did not want to work with anyone who did work with or for them. When we were hired the consumer's home had been left in complete disarray with parts of tasks completed and others not even addressed in estimate. This would become a major point of delay as job could not move forward in a smooth fashion, because of a poorly and previously written scope that we had no part in. Getting a correct scope has been a time consuming and arduous ordeal as we have had to play middle man between an adjuster and homeowners that were at odds even before we entered the picture. Countless hours of re-writing has been performed by us to figure out where the shortages and missed scope items were. Due to our attention we have been able to correctly add approximately $50,000+ to the adjuster's original estimate, these items include but are not limited to: a complete new furnace and heating system, bath tub, partial cabinets and full countertops, window treatments, additional drywall and insulation removal/replacement, seal-coating, and last the addendum for approximately $5,000 worth of exterior painting and repairs. In this job we have been constantly thrown under the bus. The consumer has attempted manipulate the situation into getting additional work out of insurance and in turn we have been working with an insurance which has not always communicated clearly. In turn we have been caught in between and blamed for the length of time this job has gone on. Some of which is a direct result of delayed response by the adjuster on items such as tub replacement, HVAC replacement, exterior painting, etc. Email transmissions are available which communicate multiple delays/length of time it took to get approval from insurance. We cannot do repairs that are not authorized by insurance company without their approval despite the consumers demanding it. All work has been completed with exception of some punch list items. We were waiting for the replacement cabinet doors to come in, and since they have now arrived we will schedule one of our carpenters with the consumer in next 10 business days in order to complete punch list. At that time we will refund customer items that we mutually agreed not to complete. These items include but are not limited to entry ceiling and bath window treatment. At that time we will expect payment on for previously completed work that was approved by the adjuster on the last addendum. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/10/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Correction: no contractors were dismissed. The first contractor was provided the same day from the insurance adjuster as we needed to have the home secured (tarps, etc.). The second contractor was hired by us from a recommendation. We signed a contract with the company and after one month they decided they were not able to handle the scope of work that needed to be done due to "staff issues". We then hired Integrity Restoration (IR). We addressed the water in our initial complaint. We did not receive the rain that IR is stating as we are not in the metro area. We also addressed this in our initial complaint. We both met with the contractor and we both shared that we were frustrated with how the initial contractor boarded up our home. We also both told IR that we did not trust the relationship between that contractor and the insurance adjuster as the adjuster had stated three times that the contractor had done work for him in his own home. We also stated clearly that we feared there would be a conflict of interest on the part of the insurance adjuster and his recommended contractor. In response to getting a correct scope-that is what we hired IR to do-not sure why this is being addressed here. We addressed this in our initial complaint. In response to stating we "manipulated", let's share the definition of manipulate (Merriam Webster Dictionary): "to control or play upon by artful, unfair, or insidious means especially to one's own advantage". We hired IR to help us interpret the insurance adjuster's estimates. To state otherwise is not an accurate reflection of our actions. IR's owner repeatedly told us he would help us "deal with" the insurance issues. There was a lack of communication from the beginning with IR-we addressed this in our initial complaint. Definition of "punch list" (Merriam Webster Dictionary): "a list of usually minor tasks to be completed at the end of a project". As stated in our initial complaint and when reviewed with the last two project managers with IR, the items we are waiting on are not "minor". In response to the kitchen cabinets being replaced as addressed in our initial complaint, ****'s stated that the four doors were shipped by the factory to ****'s arriving on 9/16/13. They were picked up by IR on 9/27/13. No one from IR communicated with us that they had been called by ****'s or had picked them up at the time of our initial complaint. The broken cove that IR's staff broke and removed (when they repaired the incorrect spacing of the cabinet to the left of the kitchen sink) has not been addressed by IR other than the last project manager stating he would have it replaced. Today is 10/18/13 and no one from IR has contacted us. The AllState insurance adjuster states that all payments have been made. IR needs to communicate with the adjuster directly on this area of concern. The response from IR was obviously written by someone who had no first-hand experience with the project or homeowners. IR"s response is a case study in self-serving bias and defensive communicative behaviors. While we don't doubt IR's owner started with good intentions, the project lacked effective communication on their part with the homeowners, the adjuster and within the company itself as evidenced by fragmented and questionable quality of job tasks, statements made by IR's staff regarding the company and staff, dismissal of three project managers and a change in business office staff. To restate, as of today, 10/18/13 (noon) no one from IR has contacted us as the homeowners. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/10/31) */ In response to the consumer's concern that they had not yet been contacted: Consumer was contacted in the ten days that we said we would contact them in. In this email we tentatively scheduled our carpenter pending the consumer's approval on date/time. Their response stating they had not yet been contacted was sent to the BBB prior to the end of the timeframe we laid forth. As of now the carpenter is scheduled for Nov 6th and 7th. Consumer Response /* (3000, 20, 2014/01/02) */ Owner refused to meet with us. Complaints unresolved. We will go forward without resolution. Filing this complaint did nothing to help us in our situation. Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2014/01/10) */ Adjuster finally addressed final payment. We have emailed consumer to get final resolution.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Integrity Restoration, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart