This business is not BBB accredited.

City Wide Restoration Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (612) 849-2222 View Additional Phone Numbers 206 W 136th St, Burnsville, MN 55337 http://www.citywiderestorationinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for City Wide Restoration Inc include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on City Wide Restoration Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 20, 2007 Business started: 04/20/2007 Business started locally: 04/20/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Robert P. Coffin, Owner Tiffany Pollard, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Robert P. Coffin, Owner
Business Category

Fire & Smoke & Water Clean Up Smoke Odor Counteracting Service Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Carpet & Rug Cleaners

Alternate Business Names
CWR
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Citywide Restoration, Inc., this company specializes in water and fire damage repair, and also commercial janitorial services.

Industry Tips
Carpet Cleaning Tips Remodeling your home

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

City Wide Restoration Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15000 Orchard Dr

    Burnsville, MN 55306 (612) 849-2222 (651) 295-4000 (763) 242-6000 (320) 310-4884 (218) 297-4884

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    206 W 136th St

    Burnsville, MN 55337

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7200 Hudson Blvd N Ste 185

    Oakdale, MN 55128

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Re flood of 6-1-14: acquired name of "CWR" from phone book stating "Got Water Damage?", "Beginning To Finish Contr's". This work was NOT done. On 6-2-14 CWR came to residence to remove water. CWR did attempt to do this, however, were unable to. CWR collected check which would indicate job would be done in it's entirety, however left job, never to return.

Desired Settlement: Refund back $1200.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/30) */ I spoke with the home owner on Saturday and asked what the letter was about? He said that he was disappointed in the fact that we didn't put in a sump pump and that he had to hire a plumber to install one. We are not plumber's and do not advertise that we would be able to do so. He was upset that we couldn't stop the rain fall from coming in to his home. We simply do the water damage clean up and install drying equipment. That's all he was told up front and that's all he received for an invoice/receipt. We have nothing to do with installing a sump pump or that we could keep water from continuing into the home. This is not a legit complaint and should be completely discarded from our record. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/06/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When originially called on the phone "***" came out and assessed the problem and indicated that it would be $1800 to do the job...later he informed me that he needed to call more men and that it would be another $300---I wrote him the check thinking that the job would be done---he & all his men left and the basement was still like it was when he first arrived & accepted the job--all he accomplished was taking out about 400 sq. ft. of carpeting and disposing of it---$1800 to take out carpeting, which I could have done by myself---I would be willing to settle this if refunded $1200; $1,000 is still too much for what he did---he did not get rid of water & as he advertises---should not have taken job if can't produce results. I demand a refund of $1200 or will file reconciliation court papers. This is outright false advertising; if a plumber was needed to do the job then he should have informed me before he accepted the check for payment. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/07/09) */ Like previously stated. We were hired to do water damage clean up. His invoice will reflect that. He states "Beginning to finish," . We did. That is how we were able to collect a check at the end of the job. If not satisfied about the work performed, why cut a check? We did everything on the invoice and never claimed to do anything with a sump pumps, nor that we could keep water from coming into his home after we left. He was given a discounted price and there will be NO refund of any kind. This is not a valid complaint. We did not offer a service that was not given. We did not mislead the customer as to what we would do. Hence why we received a check at the end.

3/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: did not do job properly resulting in hiring another company Charged more sales tax then allowed delays in picking up equipment charged for more. I was not happy with the work that was done. did not see tech use a heap filter. Removed the wet carpet in the closet spreading the fungi sores into the air. Left wet carpet in both bedrooms. did not cup out all effected sheetrock. Had to request an estimate numerous times. then after reviewing it many overages. Charged for three air movers (should have been air scrubbers) only had two. listed $100 for permit (none gotten) this resulted in a $350 bill to have air quality tested and it failed. They did not give me mold information required by state. They were suppose to leave samples of the carpet for ins adjuster and did not. MANY PHONE calls. I was told the air movers would be picked up on a Tuesday by noon because I told ***** I was going out of town until late Thursday. I left work early to be home and when no one showed by 12:30 I was told they would be out later on Tuesday I reminded him leaving at 2. then told they would pick the air movers on Friday @9am and bring out pieces of carpet at that time. When guy showed up to pick up fans he did not have a clue about carpet pieces. Called ***** again told carpet pieces would be at my house BY 8AM only one piece of carpet showed up and at 10:30. Charged more then the state sales tax for my city. should have been 7.125% and I was charged 7.85%. Field supervisor was ********* I gave a down payment of $250 and after several conversations paid $722.60 by bank check.

Desired Settlement: Full or partial refund. the "work" done was so poor that it cost me time additional money and over a week of not being able to use bedrooms and bathroom on that level. needed all walls floors and ceilings washed to remove sores sent into the air from air movers as well as paying for air quality test.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/01/22) */ We would have been more than willing to correct any errors. Also, if there was a clerical error on sales tax we could have changed that at the time. I don't feel there is anything we could do at this point. Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2014/01/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I sent an e-mail August 5th to both Mr.****** and his employee stating my concerns and got no response. Included that due to their work I incurred the additional cost of $300 for air quality test. Sales tax was discussed with ***** numerous times the last being the day before I paid the balance I was told was due. I was told we charge the most we can charged and that will not be changed. The state department of revenue is investigating this and told me I was correct about the amount that should have been charged. Anoka County is 7.185% Not 7.85% I only paid it to avoid a mechanic lien on my property. Once mold or fungi was found the EPA requires I be given a brochure and be notification form that I had to sign. Citywide did not do this Citywide also advertises and ***** told me that they are licensed in Minnesota and are not. They also state that they are bonded and insured and a Certified Firm with the institution of inspection cleaning and restoration(IICR) THEY ARE NOT. this is fraud and I have a complaint ready to go to the MN state attorney office within the next few days. The added cost that I had to pay was $300 for air Quality Test And $5969.47 for clean up and $4,422.40 for rebuild. Rebuild I know was my responsibility. But over $6200 to correct mistakes and omissions by your company is a bit much. I feel you not only could but should refund part if not all of what I paid for substandard work and misrepresentation. If indeed they are bonded and insured the insurance should pay. Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2014/02/19) */ The customer say's "I know I'm responsible for the re-build". She also say's she hired someone to do an air test. She did these on her own. I would be more then happy to pay for the difference in sales tax. I would also like a chance to see if there's a way that I would be able to see this job? Or, could I have a mediator, one through the BBB help with this? Consumer Response /* (3000, 23, 2014/02/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would not have had to have an air quality test if work was done correctly. Job was completed by Servicemaster. Mold removal was $5969.49 plus $300 for air quality test -due to children with asthma in home. I would agree to a mediator. but sales taxes overcharge is not only issue Consumer Response /* (-5, 28, 2014/03/07) */ since company has not agreed to arbitration or replied to the atty General office I guess I will have to pursue small claims court or talk with my county attorney regarding fraud

1/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contractor did not complete work, yet demands payment for work. Furthermore, contractor refuses to furnish an itemized list for services provided. Product_Or_Service: Storm damage repair to home

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like the contractor to provide a refund for the work he did not complete, and to furnish an itemized list of work completed. In order to avoid a lien on the house, I would also like the contractor to pay the company which supplied the roofing materials. Furthermore, I am requesting a lien release waiver from the company which supplied the roofing materials.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/17) */ We have worked out our issue and the customer is now relieved of any debt to CWR.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on City Wide Restoration Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart