Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

B & B Financial Services

Phone: (763) 566-4205Fax: (763) 566-42067078 Brooklyn Blvd, Brooklyn CenterMN 55429-1370

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

B & B Financial Services is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised B & B Financial Services' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on B & B Financial Services

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
11/27/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
11/26/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I paid off my car and the lien is not being released.
I called the company to make a payment over the phone, like I do every month, on August 19, 2013. However, this time I was going to pay off my car. The company informed me that they could not accommodate my payment over the phone because of the dollar amount. We then agreed that I wouldmail in my check and the amount of the check should include three days of interest, since that is when the check should be received by. I mailed the check on August 19, 2013 at 1:30 in the afternoon. The check did not clear my account until August 27, 2013. I called the company on September 13, 2013 to ask why I have not received any communication regarding releasing the lien on my car. I was informed that I still owe $17. and some odd change in interest because they didn't receive my check within the three days they allotted. I do not understand why I am being penalized due to the companys lack of ability to accommodate a payment more than $2,000.00 on their credit card machine. They also do not have the option to make payments online either. The only reason why I used this company in the first place is because at the time of the initial purchase I was married and it was my husband's friend that owns it.

Desired Settlement
Pay the 'interest' that is showed as being owed and release the lien on my car.

Business Response
Ms. ****** called B & B Financial to get the pay-off on her vehicle and said she was bringing it in on that day. She was given the amount due for that date but she did not bring it in she mailed it. When we received the payment by mail we applied it to her account but it was now short because it was received later than the pay-off date quoted. Ms. ****** was notified and told that she can get the lien release as soon as we receive the balance due on the account. The amount due as of this date October 23, 2013 is $16.98. When B $ B Financial Services Inc. receives the final amount due we will be glad to issue the lien release.

Thank you for your time on this matter.

Mr. ****************

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did not nor have I ever implied that I would bring in a payment, that would not work for me with my work schedule. The discussion I had with **** (a sales rep) was that I would mail it in (since my payment could not be accommodated for over the phone) and he added interest to my total payoff to allow for the days it would take for the check to arrive via mail. Additionally I was never notified, not a call or letter was mailed to me, that there was an amount owing that needed to be paid before my lien would be released. I stand by my original requested desired resolution; release the lien on my car.

Business Response
REsponse taken over phone:

The co-signer on this loan came in and paid, we called her and told her and this resolves the issue. We will mail her the lien card in 10 business days.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Financial Services, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Loans

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 01/24/2006Business started: 01/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Commerce
85 7th Pl E Ste 500
Saint Paul, MN 55101-6013
(651) 539-1500

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133
Saint Paul, MN 55101-2142
(651) 201-7000

Contact Information
Principal: Adebayo Mustapha (President)
Business Category

Financial Services, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Loans

Products & Services

According to the information provided by B&B Financial Services, Inc., this company offers consumer finance in automotive loans.

Industry Tips
Financial Planning

If you choose to do business with B & B Financial Services, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

B & B Financial Services has received 3.68 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for B & B Financial Services

7078 Brooklyn Blvd

Brooklyn Center, MN 55429-1370

To | From


1 Locations

  • 7078 Brooklyn Blvd 

    Brooklyn Center, MN 55429-1370(763) 566-4205
    Fax: (763) 566-4206

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*B & B Financial Services is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Financial Services

Financial Planning

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.