BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MEC Distribution, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MEC Distribution, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MEC Distribution, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 26, 2013 Business started: 05/09/2006 Business started locally: 05/09/2006 Business incorporated 05/09/2006 in ND
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

North Dakota Secretary of State
600 E Boulevard Ave Dept 108, State Capital, Bismarck ND 58505
http://www.state.nd.us
Phone Number: (701) 328-2900

Business Management
Amy Hentgen, Administrative Specialist
Contact Information
Principal: Amy Hentgen, Administrative Specialist
Business Category

Financial Consultants - No License Required Credit - Debt Consolidation Services Financing Consultants Management Consultants Marketing Consultants Marketing Programs & Services Marketing Software

Alternate Business Names
MEC Management LLC Sovereign Funding
Products & Services

According to the information provided by MEC Distribution LLC, this company offers Financial Consulting and Marketing

Industry Tips
CREDIT REPAIR Fair Credit Billing Act Financial Planning What are Fair Debt Collection Practices?

Additional Locations

  • 118 Broadway N STE 613

    Fargo, ND 58102

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Letter promised Debt Consolidation Loan, but I was only offered debt "management"; no loan. The letter mailed to me stated: "You have been pre-approved for a $40,000 Debt Consolidation Loan. Congratulations ******************" No "ifs". When I was only offered debt "management"; no loan of any kind, in any amount.

Desired Settlement: Well, I would like a debt consolidation loan BUT, I want the truth. Do not mail lies to my home. The words "pre-approved" should actaully mean something when used.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/19) */ Ms. ********* (the consumer) responded to a marketing mailer from Sovereign Funding that pre-approved her for a debt consolidation loan. Such pre-approval was given based on some publicly available information about Ms. ********* (the consumer). The marketing mailer includes some disclaimer language that the offer is contingent on the applicant meeting certain criteria. Ms. ********* (the consumer) responded to the mailer on February 1, 2014 and spoke with one of our financial consultants February 3rd. Ms. ********* (the consumer) provided the financial consultant with additional and more specific information about her financial situation. Unfortunately, based on the information she provided, Ms. ********* (the consumer) did not qualify for a debt consolidation loan. We did offer Ms. ********* (the consumer) access to other programs that we felt would assist her with her situation. These programs were all explained to her during her discussion with our financial consultant. At the close of the discussion Ms. ********* (the consumer) indicated she was not interested in those other programs. We received the BBB complaint on February 12th. In an effort to engage in a follow up review of her qualifications for a debt consolidation loan, one of our senior financial consultants made numerous calls to Ms. ********* (the consumer)on February 13, 14 and 17. Regretfully, we were unsuccessful in reaching her. Sovereign Funding's core business is helping to provide loans to people who need them and we have a solid record of being able to help provide loans to applicants who we have pre-approved. Thus, it is always disappointing when we are unable to do that. However, our loan qualification criterion is designed to avoid securing a loan for an individual when it is not in their best financial interest to do so.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on MEC Distribution, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)