This business is not BBB accredited.

Contour Technology LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 644-7706 Fax: (763) 477-7663 View Additional Phone Numbers 10 S 5th St Ste 1000, Minneapolis, MN 55402 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.thecontour.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Contour Technology LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Contour Technology LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 2008 Business started: 10/16/2006 Business started locally: 10/16/2006 Business incorporated 10/01/2006 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mike Esson, Chief Operating Officer Tom Bitz, Vice President of Finance
Contact Information
Principal: Mike Esson, Chief Operating Officer
Business Category

Exercise Equipment & Machines - Sales Exercise & Physical Fitness Programs Product Sales - General

Alternate Business Names
Contour
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Contour Technology, LLC, this company offers a contour belt system that uses electromuscle stimulation technology, and provides a program using diet/exercise guide, nutritional supplements, dumbbells and a workout DVD.

Industry Tips
HEALTH CLUBS

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10 S 5th St Ste 1000

    Minneapolis, MN 55402 (866) 644-7706 (612) 230-3800

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7600 69th Ave

    Rockford, MN 55373

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 72699

    Rockford, MN 55572

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to deliver product within 10-business days and no response to the email address provided by Contour on the order confirmation. As of October 26, 2013, I have not received the gel pack that I ordered. Contour has failed to provide a reasonable explanation for the delay therefore, my only course of action at this time, as a consumer, is to file an official complaint. In addition, at this point, I have lost all confidence in Contour to satisfy my future needs and I would not endorse Contour to anyone else at this time. Contour Technology, LLC, has ignored the strings of below messages sent by me to the email provided on the shipment confirmation. Today is October 25, 2013 and I still have not received the product that I have paid for in advance or a reply from Contour updating me on the status of my order. This is unacceptable business practice! ************** ----- Forwarded Message ----- From: ************** <**************@att.net> To: ""contouroutlet@thecontour.com"" Sent: Thursday, October 24, 2013 4:42 PM Subject: Shipment Status As of October 24, 2013, I have not received the below order and contour has not responded to my emails. Please cancel my order and credit my card shown on the below billing if for some reason you cannot provide the product that I requested. It has been approximately 18 business days since I placed the order on September 27, 2013. Thank You, ************** ----- Forwarded Message ----- From: ************** <**************@att.net> To: "contouroutlet@thecontour.com" Sent: Wednesday, October 23, 2013 2:28 PM Subject: Shipment Status As of today, October 23, 2013 my order still has not arrived and my below request for a status update has not been answered. I placed the order on September 27, 2013 and more than 10 business days has passed. Please update me on my order shipment status. Thank You, ************** To * contouroutlet@thecontour.com Hello, ************** Thank you for ordering from Contour Technology, LLC. Please allow up to 10-business day for delivery. If your package has not arrived within 10 business days please email contouroutlet@thecontour.com Your order confirmation is below. Thank you again for your business. Your Order #********* (placed on September 27, 2013 11:23:07 PM GMT+5) Billing Information: Payment Method: ************** *********************** Reno, Nevada, 89506 United States T: ************Credit Card Payment Credit Card Type: Visa Credit Card Number: xxxx-**** Payer Email: **************@att.net Shipping Information: Shipping Method: ************** *********************** Reno, Nevada, 89506 United States T: *************Shipping Option - Standard Delivery Item Sku Qty Subtotal Contour Belt Gel Pads 4 Pack GP5000P4 2 $29.90 Subtotal $29.90 Delivery Charge $9.99 Grand Total

Desired Settlement: Provide the product that I ordered and improve customer service communicataion.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/04) */ From: ************** <**************@att.net> Subject: Re: Order Status Request Date: November 1, 2013 12:55:10 PM CDT To: contour Reply-To: ************** <**************@att.net> Tia thank you for your follow-up on my order status. I did received my order via USPS yesterday, October 31, 2013. Thank you for the additional set of gel pads. Cordially, **************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Contour Technology LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)