Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Best Buy Stores, LP - US Headquarters meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Best Buy Stores, LP - US Headquarters include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7846 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7846 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2468 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 822
Billing/Collection Issues 368
Delivery Issues 1113
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 652
Problems with Product/Service 4890
Total Closed Complaints 7846

Additional Complaint Information

The BBB Serving Minnesota and North Dakota handles all complaints for Best Buy nationally. This report reflects customer experiences for the entire United States.

According to BBB files, this company has received complaints. The company has responded and resolved each complaint on file by making adjustments when warranted.

Complaints generally concern defective merchandise, unavailability of advertised items, failure to provide repairs within a reasonable time and unsatisfactory service.

The company has responded to complaints by stating that defective merchandise can be exchanged or repaired if the product is under warranty. In addition, the company states that they have made adjustments to their advertising and delivery policies to eliminate the cause of complaint.

The company has cooperated with the BBB in addressing the pattern of complaints.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

254 Customer Reviews on Best Buy Stores, LP - US Headquarters
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 14
Neutral Experience 4
Negative Experience 236
Total Customer Reviews 254

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1966 Business started: 01/01/1966 Business started locally: 01/01/1966
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Customer Care, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Customer Care, Owner/Manager
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Television & Radio - Dealers Computers - Sys Designers & Consult Appliances - Major - Dealers

Refund and Exchange Policy
Effective Date: June 8, 2014

Return & Exchange Promise
WE PROMISE
to be your trusted partner for technology by delivering the advice, service and convenience you deserve - all at competitive prices. If you are not fully satisfied with your purchase, let us help you with a replacement, return or repair.

You can return or exchange almost everything within 15 days for a full refund. Simply bring your item(s) to us with all contents and packaging, proof of purchase and ID, and we will process your return or exchange.

If you are not already a member, please consider joining our My Best BuyTM program. It is easy and free. You will not only enjoy points from your Best Buy(r) purchases, but as your points add up, you can reach Elite and Elite Plus status, and receive an extended returns and exchanges period of 30 or 45 days, respectively, instead of 15 days, on most purchases.

You can return or exchange mobile phones and other carrier connectable devices within 14 days for a full refund. This return period also applies if you are a My Best Buy Elite or Elite Plus member.

Details

> Software, Movies, Music & Games
Opened computer software, movies, music or video games can only be exchanged for an identical item.


> Marketplace Returns
We are happy to answer any questions you have on how to return your purchase to one of our online Marketplace sellers or you can see Marketplace Returns and Refunds for more information.


> Special Orders
You can cancel or return Special Order items, and you will be refunded 85% of the original purchase price. Special Order items are items not generally carried by Best Buy and/or which require that an order be placed directly with the manufacturer or distributor. The item ordered is then sent from manufacturer or distributor to Best Buy and then to you.


> Custom Orders
Custom and personalized orders made specially for you are non-returnable. Custom Order items are items where a customer has requested specific attributes (e.g. finish, color, size) or where a manufacturer builds only to order.


> Privacy Protection
Please remember to remove your personal data and other information from the products you are returning. To learn more about our privacy practices, please see our Privacy Policy.


> Returning Bundle or Promotional Discount Items
If you return an item bought as part of a bundle or with a promotional discount and you do not return everything - not to worry. We will reimburse you for what you do return, minus the value of the discount or freebie.


> Returns with Missing Packaging or Accessories
If you do not have all the original packaging or accessories, that's okay too. We can process a return with a small deduction on your refund for what is missing.


> Final Sale and Nonreturnable Items
All Final Sale merchandise cannot be returned. Other nonreturnable purchases include digital content, prepaid cards, memberships, completed services, consumable items including ink and batteries, and items returned that are damaged or missing major contents.


> Why we need your ID
Like many retailers, we use a third party to help prevent losses by detecting improper returns, and, except where prohibited, require a valid ID for all store returns. We accept U.S., Canadian, and Mexican Driver's Licenses; U.S. State ID; Canadian Province ID; Matricula Consular; U.S. Military ID; Passport; U.S. Laser Visa; and U.S. Permanent Resident Card. Our third-party processor may record your ID information when you return an item, and keep it in a secure database to help us validate future returns. If we caution you or deny your return, you may request a copy of your Return Activity Report by calling 1-800-652-2331.


> BestBuy.com, Best Buy Express and Best Buy For Business Returns in Store
Most products you buy on BestBuy.com, at a Best Buy Express location, or through Best Buy For BusinessTM can be returned at our stores.


> Export Regulations
If you live outside the United States, please remember to comply with all U.S. Export Administration Regulations and control laws, and know that return shipments to Best Buy need to occur within the U.S.


> Returning Defective or Incorrect Items
If you receive a product that is defective or that is not the product you ordered, please return it to a Best Buy store - and we'll arrange for a replacement. If you would rather return the item by mail, please call us for special instructions at 1-888-BEST BUY (1-888-237-8289). We will cover all reasonable and customary ground shipping fees.


> Returns in Store
Avoid shipping charges and receive a refund more quickly by returning your items to any Best Buy store within the United States.

1. Include all original packing and accessories. (If you don't have all the original packaging and accessories, that's okay. We can process a return with a small deduction on your refund for what's missing.)

2. Bring your receipt or packing slip and a valid photo ID. We accept U.S., Canadian, and Mexican Driver's Licenses; U.S. State ID; Canadian Province ID; Matricula Consular; U.S. Military ID; Passport; U.S. Laser Visa; and U.S. Permanent Resident Card.


> Returns by Mail
You can return online purchases through the mail as long as they are shipped to us from within the United States.

To return an online purchase by mail:

1. Pack your return in the original shipping package, if possible.

2. Include the packing slip and return label, and indicate the reason for the return.

3. Include all original packaging and accessories.
(If you don't have all the original packaging and accessories, that's okay. We can process a return with a small deduction on your refund for what's missing.)

4. Send your return to:


BestBuy.com Return Center
14405 County Road 212
Findlay, OH 45840


For proof of delivery, we recommend that you return items via UPS or insured USPS. Best Buy does not accept international return and exchange shipments.


> Returning Mobile Phones and Devices with Plans
If you decide to return a phone or device with a plan, you are responsible for canceling your service contract with the carrier, and for all carrier charges.

There are two ways to return your phone or device and cancel your service:

Return your device to a Best Buy store. Be sure to tell the store associate that you want to cancel your service. Carrier service cancellation policies may vary.

Call Best Buy Mobile at 1-877-702-2211 (6 a.m. to midnight, CT) for instructions on how to return the device by mail. Let the phone associate know that you want to cancel your service.

> Refund Method
With a few exceptions, we will reimburse you for returned items in the same way you paid for them. If you prefer, you can make an exchange for the same item. If you paid more than $800 in cash or more than $250 by check or by a debit card without a major credit card logo, we will refund you by check within 10 business days. Any amounts deducted from a gift card will be credited to the gift card.

Here is a direct Link;
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/help-topics/return-exchange-policy/pcmcat260800050014.c?id=pcmcat260800050014




Pacific Sales Policy

Pacific Sales policies cover purchases at Pacific Sales, Pacific Sales Kitchen & Home, and Pacific Kitchen & Home
standalone stores and store within Best Buy stores.

Returns and Exchanges
* Exchange or return your item within 15 days of purchase.
* At the time of delivery or pickup, you must acknowledge the condition of the merchandise.
* Returns can only be accepted on goods that are returned in the same condition as when received.
* Used, installed or altered merchandise is not returnable or refundable.
* Original, undamaged packaging, parts and accessories are required.
* Shipping, delivery and completed installation charges are not refundable.
* Any promotional item or bundle discount given at the time of purchase will be reversed if the entire bundle is not returned.
* Refunds will be in the same form as original purchase. Cash and check purchases will be refunded by check, mailed to the "Sold To" address from our corporate office within 10 days of return.
* Pacific Sales reserves the right to deny any return.

Special Orders
* A Special Order is any item that is not regularly stocked at Pacific Sales and is ordered
specifically for you. Examples include size, color, finish, and configuration.
* Special Orders must be paid in full at the time of purchase. Once the order has been placed with the manufacturer, the order cannot be modified or returned. If the item is damaged in transit it can be exchanged for the identical item ordered.
* Special Orders must be delivered or picked up within 30 days of notification arrival at Pacific Sales
warehouse and notification of item(s) received.
* Special Orders are not returnable or refundable.

Delivery
If any merchandise or product is delivered, there must be easy access to the premises where the delivery is made. If additional crews or equipment are required to complete a delivery, a special fee may apply.

Manufacturer Warranties
Copies of manufacturers' warranty texts are available for review on manufacturers' websites. Pacific Sales employees may assist in coordinating service or repair; we must work within the terms and conditions of the manufacturer's warranty.

Privacy Policy
If you are interested in learning more about our privacy practices, please visit us at www.PacificSales.com.

Pacific Sales Low Price Guarantee
Online or In Store: Find a Lower Price and We'll Match It

If you find a lower price on a qualifying product at a local retail competitor's store or a designated online retailer, we will match the price.

At the time of purchase, we will match the current pre-tax price for new, identical, immediately available products from a local retail competitor's store and select designated online retailers. We will also match prices post purchase if we lower our price within 15 days of your purchase.

The Guarantee is limited to one price match per identical item, per guest. See local store for list of designated online retailers. The Guarantee does not apply to: the online prices of retailers not listed, the online prices of third party vendors (Marketplace vendors) on designated online retailers websites, post purchase price match requests to competitor's prices, offers that include financing, gift card offers, bundling of items, free items, pricing errors, mail-in offers, coupon offers, competitors' service prices, items that are advertised as limited-quantity, out of stock, open-box, clearance, refurbished/used items, our and our competitor's Deal of the Day, daily deals, special hour sale event items and credit card offers, and items for sale Thanksgiving Day through the Monday after Thanksgiving.

Installation & Accessories
Basic Installation does not include any modification of cabinetry or plumbing and does not include cost of installation parts such as gas flex hoses, electric pig tails, venting material and water lines. Before installation, your home must be equipped with an on/off valve for both gas and water. According to the local municipality, some cities/states/municipalities may require a licensed plumber. Additional exclusions may apply. See an associate for details.

Manufacturer Specifications/Instructions
Pacific Sales is not responsible for manufacturer specifications, changes, production delays, or instructions issued by any manufacturer. Any questions regarding the specifications or use of merchandise should be directed to the particular manufacturer.

Limited Quantities
Pacific Sales reserves the right to limit quantities.

Alternate Business Names
Best Buy Company Best Buy Mobile Bestbuy.com Geek Squad, Inc Magnolia Audio/Visual Pacific Sales Kitchen & Bath Centers, Inc PartStore
Products & Services

According to information supplied by the company, Best Buy offers audio/video equipment, electronics, computers, software, appliances, and other products. Participating retailers include Best Buy Mobile, Pacific Sales Kitchen Bath & Electronics and Magnolia Audio and Video.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Best Buy Stores, LP - US Headquarters has received 3.76 out of 5 stars based on 254 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.