This business is not BBB accredited.

MD Solutions, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (320) 253-8381 View Additional Phone Numbers 1021 Celebration Cir, Sartell, MN 56377 http://www.theipodguy.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for MD Solutions, Inc include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for MD Solutions, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on MD Solutions, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 14, 2012 Business started: 07/16/2009 Business started locally: 07/16/2009 Business incorporated 07/16/2009 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Andrew Frederick, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Andrew Frederick, Owner
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Suppliers - Service & Repair Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair Mobile Telephone Equipment & Supplies Mobile Telephone Service Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computers - Service & Repair

Products & Services

According to the information provided by MD Solutions, this company offers mobile phone repair service specializing in Apple iPhones and iPods.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

MD Solutions, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1021 Celebration Cir

    Sartell, MN 56377

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4124 W Division St STE 4

    Saint Cloud, MN 56301 (320) 241-9367 (320) 253-8381

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In October 2015,our daughter took an ipod nano 7 to The iPod Guy in St. Cloud to have the screen repaired. It took until December 2015 but they repaired it; however, not all functions worked properly. So, she returned it to get it repaired correctly. They told her they would send it to her new address in Colorado. She followed up this week since she hasn't received anything. The phone number is out of service and the store is no longer open at the listed location.

Desired Settlement: At a minimum, she would like to have her property returned. If possible, finish the job and return the ipod 7 is fully working order or refund her $80 repair bill for a job that wasn't done properly.

9/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a custom built PC, which was not built to the agreed upon specifications, and was malfunctioning 2 days after it was purchased. I made a deal to trade in my non-functioning PC and have a custom PC built by The iPod Guy on 7/27/2015. It took them 7-10 days to build the PC. It was to be capable of playing BluRay discs, by our agreement. The external disc drive they installed was a DVD/CD RW (read/write) drive. On the second day I had it, upon startup, a message appeared that no operating system was found. I called them and they argued with me about the capability of the drive to play BluRay discs, until they looked it up by the part number. It took me asking for a refund and threatening legal action to get any satisfaction. I was told they do not give refunds, but they do guarantee hardware for 13 months. After realizing they installed the wrong drive, they said they would make it right. They also blamed me that the operating system got corrupted. The very first thing I did to the PC was install a paid subscription for a reputable antivirus program, so the corrupted software could not have been due to a virus. I also had no access to administrator functions on the PC, because the administrator folder was in another person's name, and it was locked with a password. This means I did not get a new, clean install of Windows. What I got was probably a system image from another machine, not a new product, licensed to me. I returned it to The iPod Guy so that they could remedy the situation. They repaired the PC and installed a BluRay capable drive at no cost to me. This took them about a week. I requested a clean install of Windows 7. I also requested my original hard drive, since it was functional. They said they could install it into my new PC for $75. I picked up the PC, and after another few days of use, again, Windows would not startup. I had my wife return it and explain the problem, as I had to work. They told her it was our fault again, and made many suggestions as to why it didn't work, but took no responsibility for it, themselves. They treated her with a complete lack of respect. She left the PC with them, and I had to call them on my lunch break to tell them about the problem, and argue about what it could possibly be. They said they would take a look at it and try to fix it. They have had the PC for another 7-10 days, now. I called them today, 8/1. I was told they have tried reinstalling Windows 7 several times over the past week, but it is not working. They stated that it could be a corrupted SSD (solid state drive). I told them that the next course of action is to tell me that they will send back the defective drive and install a new one. They told me this would take 2-3 weeks. I said I didn't care, all I want is to have a functional PC. I then told them I would get the BBB and possibly an attorney involved, if necessary. I was told they don't take kindly to threats, and hey hung up on me. I immediately tried calling them back, and no one answered the phone. Now, I have spent $1000 with nothing to show for it for over a month, and they gave me no reply today as to what they are going to do about the situation. At this point, I have to assume that they are doing nothing to help me, and have basically stolen $1000 and my non-functioning hardware from me.

Desired Settlement: I would like a fully functional PC, built to the agreed upon specifications, or I would like my money and my original HDD returned to me.

5/15/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 23, 2014 I went this business with a broken Ipad 3rd Generation, they told me they could fix my product within 24hrs and in return I paid them in excess for this guarantee. They "accidently called me on the 24th of July and proceeded to tell me they couldn't fulfill this guarantee, then told me they were frustrated with my attitude because I was disappointed with them not following through. They said they would have it fixed by 10 am on the 25th of July in return. I entered the store and they said they didn't have my product fixed as I reminded them they said they would have it done on time. He then tells me "you are the kind of client I do not want" and gave my Ipad with the screen not attached and in pieces.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like them to fix my product or replace it


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on MD Solutions, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart