BBB Accredited Business since

V.A.B. Ventures, LLC

Phone: (800) 701-2846 Fax: (800) 701-2846 View Additional Phone Numbers 400 S 4th St Ste 401m-115, Minneapolis, MN 55415 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.luxlair.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

According to information provided by V.A.B. Ventures, this company is an online company specializing in information publishing, e-commerce sales, and internet marketing.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that V.A.B. Ventures, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for V.A.B. Ventures, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on V.A.B. Ventures, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 10, 2008 Business started: 05/30/2002 in MN Business started locally: 05/30/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Viktors Bariss, President
Contact Information
Principal: Viktors Bariss, President
Business Category

Designers - Apparel Internet Marketing Services Publishers - Directory & Guide Games & Supplies

Refund and Exchange Policy
60-Day, 100% satisfaction money-back guarantee.
Service Area
Worldwide
Alternate Business Names
NetPokerChips.com WholesaleDesignerHandbags.com

Additional Locations

  • 400 S 4th St Ste 401m-115

    Minneapolis, MN 55415

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the service that they were suppose to provide is unavailable... it was a website that had a list of wholesalers now its offline so cant get the service...

Desired Settlement: either want them to put the site back up or a refund...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/01) */ We apologize the customer was unable to access our website. Our website's hosting company was experiencing a technical issue with their servers which took our website offline temporarily. This type of incident rarely, if ever, occurs and was out of our control. The issue has since been resolved, and the customer has accessed the directory online.

9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After purchasing the product I researched for the companies listed and found that one of the suppliers was selling non authentic products. I have contacted V.A.B. Ventures, LLC after finding out through **************************** about one of the suppliers listed by the name of ********. V.A.B. Ventures, LLC, states that all the suppliers listed on his website are legitimate suppliers that sells authentic products and is not true. I'd indicated on my email for V.A.B. Ventures, LLC to look into this company, because according to the reviews is a fraudulent and a scammed company. I have not yet received a reply from V.A.B. Ventures, LLC and at this point I want a full refund since I can't trust a site like this to purchase from for my store. I am not completely satisfied with this service and this company offers a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund of $39.95, since I don't wish to use none of these suppliers. I don't trust the fact that there is a negative review about one of the suppliers and nothing has been done. Even after I contacted V.A.B. Ventures, LLC and nothing has been done. Imagine if I was to purchase from this supplier and the supply was all fake; then what? I rather not take that chance. I NEED A FULL REFUND IN THE AMOUNT OF $39.95 ASAP.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/14) */ We have no record of receiving an email from this customer about this or any other issue. After receiving this complaint, we reached out to the customer via telephone. Our call was never returned. The suppliers in our directory are legitimate and sell authentic merchandise. The customer found a negative review online for a supplier listed in our directory, assumed it to be valid, and concluded that this supplier sells non-authentic goods. However, the negative review was written by a disgruntled former employee of the supplier and is in fact false. The supplier in question can prove the authenticity of their merchandise by furnishing sanitized invoices which show that their merchandise is purchased directly from the designers themselves. What's more, this particular supplier is one of the most solid suppliers in this industry. They have been thoroughly screened--as have all our suppliers--and used by hundreds of our members for years without any complaints, whatsoever. The customer was fully refunded on 9/4/13 immediately after receiving this complaint. We regret not having the chance to address this with the customer directly. We would have gladly explained this situation to them.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on V.A.B. Ventures, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)