BBB Accredited Business since

Roof to Deck Restoration

Additional Locations

Phone: (952) 352-9986 Fax: (651) 699-6709 View Additional Phone Numbers 365 Webster St, Saint Paul, MN 55102 http://www.rooftodeck.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

RTD Services provides different services throughout the year. April through October we clean, stain and restore outdoor wood. November and December we design and install Christmas Lighting. December through March we remove ice dams via steaming.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roof to Deck Restoration meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Roof to Deck Restoration include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Roof to Deck Restoration
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 1996 Business started: 08/01/1995 in MN Business started locally: 08/01/1995 Business incorporated 08/01/1995 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Michael Hilborn, President Rick Giesler, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Michael Hilborn, President
Business Category

Deck Cleaning and Waterproofing Building Restoration & Preservation Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning Gutter Cleaning Deck - Repair Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal Wood Preserving Christmas Lights & Decorations House Cleaning Pressure Washing Window Cleaning

Refund and Exchange Policy
We want you to be happy. We will do anything reasonable to accomplish that. If you are not happy or are frustrated, I want to talk with you and see what I can do to help. Mike Hilborn, Owner.
Service Area
Twin Cities and Surrounding Suburbs
Alternate Business Names
Renew Services, Inc. Roof to Deck Decoration RTD Ice Dam Removal RTD Power Washing RTD Services RTD Snow Plowing
Products & Services

We offer cleaning and sealing/staining of decks, cedar roofs, cedar siding, log homes, fences, gazebos, play systems and docks. We also perform asphalt roof cleaning (removal of black streaks and stains), house washing and gutter cleaning.

Industry Tips
Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Roof to Deck Restoration has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2365 Capp Rd

    Saint Paul, MN 55114 (763) 559-1832

  • 365 Webster St

    Saint Paul, MN 55102

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted RTD Power Washers by phone on March 4 and scheduled ice dam removal from my home to be done on March 7 for $295 per hour. I was told the job usually took 2 to 4 hours. I agreed to provide electricity and water for the job and was told I needed to provide a credit card number which I did. Two technicians arrived at 7:15 a.m. and set up ladder and equipment. The first 2 electrical outlets they tried, one in the garage and the other on the back deck, blew fuses. Finally the third outlet supported their equipment. This consumed 1/2 hour. I called the company and told the person who answered that I expected them to subtract that time from my pending charges, but was told that since my electrical system did not support their equipment, it was not their responsibility. As the work commenced, the technicians took turns working - one sat in the vehicle and they switched after an hour. The temp was 34 and sunny with no wind. The work went very slowly and I became concerned after 2 hours that it would take more than a day if work progressed at this pace; I asked the technician (sitting in the car on his smart phone) if they would switch to the problem area in the back of the house, which he did. For a short time, the second technician did go to the roof and shovel some snow off, but not for long. At 12:15 very little had been accomplished, and I asked them to leave. I was told that my AMEX would be charged $1,405.00. Both technicians were friendly and polite. When I returned to the house, I found that all of the power was off in my family room. I also found that I could not open the back door since large ice chunks from the roof were piled up against it. I reported this to the company, and was told they would subtract 1/2 hour for the ice, but nothing for the time spent after the blown fuses. Yesterday and today water continues to leak into my home in those 2 trouble areas. I have reported this incident to AMEX. Product_Or_Service: Ice dam removal

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would be willing to pay for 2 hours of work; I believe the estimated amount of time by the person I contracted with - 2-4 hrs.- was certainly a misrepresentation. My neighbor also had RTD Power Washing for the same problem, and had the same experience as I after 4 hours of work. The owner contacted the company and the company agreed to charge him for only 2 hours.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/04/01) */ I have agreed to the customer's request to only be billed for 2 hours.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Roof to Deck Restoration
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart