Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/29/2002

Roof to Deck Restoration

Find a Location

Phone: (952) 352-9986Fax: (651) 699-6709View Additional Phone Numbers1410 Energy Park Dr Ste 6, Saint PaulMN 55108-5249 Send email to Roof to Deck RestorationView Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

RTD Services provides different services throughout the year. April through October we clean, stain and restore outdoor wood. November and December we design and install Christmas Lighting. December through March we remove ice dams via steaming.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/29/2002

BBB has determined that Roof to Deck Restoration meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Roof to Deck Restoration's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Roof to Deck Restoration

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
04/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I contacted RTD Power Washers by phone on March 4 and scheduled ice dam removal from my home to be done on March 7 for $295 per hour. I was told the job usually took 2 to 4 hours. I agreed to provide electricity and water for the job and was told I needed to provide a credit card number which I did. Two technicians arrived at 7:15 a.m. and set up ladder and equipment. The first 2 electrical outlets they tried, one in the garage and the other on the back deck, blew fuses. Finally the third outlet supported their equipment. This consumed 1/2 hour. I called the company and told the person who answered that I expected them to subtract that time from my pending charges, but was told that since my electrical system did not support their equipment, it was not their responsibility. As the work commenced, the technicians took turns working - one sat in the vehicle and they switched after an hour. The temp was 34 and sunny with no wind. The work went very slowly and I became concerned after 2 hours that it would take more than a day if work progressed at this pace; I asked the technician (sitting in the car on his smart phone) if they would switch to the problem area in the back of the house, which he did. For a short time, the second technician did go to the roof and shovel some snow off, but not for long. At 12:15 very little had been accomplished, and I asked them to leave. I was told that my AMEX would be charged $1,405.00. Both technicians were friendly and polite. When I returned to the house, I found that all of the power was off in my family room. I also found that I could not open the back door since large ice chunks from the roof were piled up against it. I reported this to the company, and was told they would subtract 1/2 hour for the ice, but nothing for the time spent after the blown fuses. Yesterday and today water continues to leak into my home in those 2 trouble areas. I have reported this incident to AMEX.
Product_Or_Service: Ice dam removal

Desired Settlement
I would be willing to pay for 2 hours of work; I believe the estimated amount of time by the person I contracted with - 2-4 hrs.- was certainly a misrepresentation. My neighbor also had RTD Power Washing for the same problem, and had the same experience as I after 4 hours of work. The owner contacted the company and the company agreed to charge him for only 2 hours.

Business Response
I have agreed to the customer's request to only be billed for 2 hours.

01/08/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
While staining my fence, the company dumped excess stain under one of my pine trees which has resulted in the tree deteriorating and dying.
I entered into a contract with Roof to deck on May 27th, 2011 for them to stain the fence in my backyard. After the job was completed, I noticed that stain had been dumped under a pine tree in my back yard which resulted in the tree immediately deteriorating. I contact roof to deck and specified that I would hold back the final payment until they sent me a signed letter stating that they would replace the tree. I received a signed letter from roof to deck Justin Riegel who is the operations controller at the company stating that "roof to deck will replace the evergreen tree dying on your property next spring 2012. In return roof to deck expects full payment of project minus discount given. This payment should be made by December 1st, 2011. I will also be mailing you a copy of this with my signature" signed by Justin Riegel.
Based upon this letter, on November 28th, 2011 we agreed to send in the final payment for the services rendered by roof to deck with the understanding that our tree would be replaced in the spring of 2012. This did not happen. After we send in the final payment, it was nearly impossible to get a hold of anyone from roof to deck and our calls were simply not returned.
Throughout this process, we did receive a handful of emails from Justin Riegel stating that he was working on it. On May 14th Justin Riegel sent an email stating that he is "currently working on getting the tree replaced since it was planted by the city I have to go through them." We received one more email from Justin Riegel on May 21st stating that he will contact the company and see when they can come out to replace the tree. That was the last correspondence we had from Roof to Deck. Our repeated emails and phone calls again were never responded to. Based upon the signed agreement that was sent to us, we paid our remaining balance for the project again with the understanding that roof to deck would resolve the issue with the tree that they dumped stain on. This never happened, and frankly we do not understand why they did not follow through on their promise to replace this tree.
In closing, we feel that roof to deck entered into a signed agreement to replace our tree and we felt like we could trust that this agreement would be fulfilled by them so we made our final payment for the project. After not seeing resolution to this issue for over a year, we are requesting monies from roof to deck in order for us to hire a company to replace this tree and plant a new one in our back yard.
If you require any additional information regarding this such as the original contract, any email correspondence, or the signed letter from roof to deck stating they would replace my tree, I can send those to you as well.

Desired Settlement
Based upon the above description, and the process to which roof to deck has failed to follow through on their agreement, we are requesting a $800 refund that will allow us to purchase and have a pine tree planted in our back yard. I can provide all of email transcriptions that took place during this agreement as well as the signed letter from Justin Riegel operations controller stating that if we agreed to pay our final invoice, that roof to deck would replace the tree. This signed agreement was not fulfilled by roof to deck and has resulted in me spending unnecessary time and resources trying to contact roof to deck in order to fulfill their side of this agreement.

Business' Initial Response
We greatly apologize for the inconveniences this situation has caused. ****** internally during the middle of this year has taken a different position and it is obvious there was this outstanding issue that was unresolved. We will schedule time to either have the President of the company or the Field Manager come out to view the tree early next week. Due to the documentation that we have it is a city tree and not in fact the customer tree - therefore proper communication will need to have to take place with the city. On a side note, we take great pride in our processes and all our employees and find it very unlikely that any harmful material would be poured out under a tree. The stain and all materials we use are costly and an employee would not dispose of our products on site. In addition, we do not produce waste on site so we are unsure what may have been seen by the customer. Once we look at the tree and talk to the city early next week we will post our plan to resolve this unfortunate complaint.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Below I have listed responses to your statement:

We appreciate that we received a prompt reply to our request. It is unfortunate that we have had to go as far as submitting a complaint through the BBB in order to receive a response from roof to deck. Again, over the past year, we have spoken directly to several people at Roof to Deck about this issue with absolutely no progress or commitment to resolving the issue.

We have also confirmed with the city last spring that this tree is indeed my property and on my land. Feel free to call the city of Lakeville in order to confirm this. I would also request that you inform me when you are planning on coming out to look at the tree and I will make sure that I am also present.

I also appreciate that you take great pride in your processes and that your employee's would not dump stain on my property. However, the reality is that this occurred and I have a series of 7 high resolution photographs that I am willing to share with you that clearly show that a large pile of stain was dumped directly under my pine tree. This resulted in the pine tree degrading immediately and also has caused a concern with the soil where the stain was dumped.

****** also came out onsite and acknowledged that stain was dumped under the tree. Shortly after he came out, he drafted an agreement that stated that he would be replacing the tree in the spring of 2012 so long as we provided the final payment for the staining job. Again, we agreed and paid the final project cost and roof to deck failed to deliver on their promise to replace my tree. For this reason, I am no longer interested in roof to deck replacing my pine tree "next year" because I feel that you will not deliver and we will have to go through this process again.

I am not interested in prolonging this any longer as I have reached my limit and patience and I hope that roof to deck understands and appreciates this coming from a customer who paid a premium price in order to have my fence stained professionally. I have requested $800 in order to close this issue that has gone unresolved now for over one year.

In closing, as a BBB accredited organization, I do not believe that roof to deck has abided by the standards that include honoring promises, being responsive to complaints and embodying integrity by approaching all business dealings with transparency and honesty.

Business' Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
We did receive the check. Thank you and we consider this matter resolved.

09/06/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Deck staining has not held up to warranted time frame. Business is proposing a prorated charge to re-stain that is close to the project original cost.
Original deck staining was performed on 8/22/2011 for a cost of $594. Warranty was stated as 2 years for horizontal surfaces and 4 years for vertical sutfaces.

On 6/26/2012 the rail tops were touched up by the company due to product peeling. The worker stated that enough stain was not put on originally.

The product continued to discoulor and peel. My wife called the company on 6/25/13 and complained that ALL surfaces are now discolored and/or peeling. We were told a manager would call us soon to discuss. We did not get a call. She called several times over the next 6 weeks and did not get any response. She then asked me to call. I called and stated the problem to the receptionist.

On 7/18/13 a worker for the company stopped at our house and took pictures. He stated that it looked really bad and someone would call us the next day. Nobody called. So I called again and asked for a manager. I was told that he was busy and that he would call right back. No call.

Several days later, **** called our home phone (not the cell phone number like I asked) during the day and left a message to call him back. I called him back the next day and was told that he was in a meeting and would call me back. He never did.

I called back on 7/25/13 and asked for ****. I was told that he was out of town and was connected to *****. He told me that they would do the top of the rails and the top of the lower rungs for $174. I stated that the vertical portions of the deck was bad also and if they just did what he proposed you could see what was re-stained and what was not and it would make the horizontal parts look even worse. I wanted the whole deck re-stained. He then proposed to do what I wanted for $399. That is only $100 below the original price. I countered and said that I would compromise and go 1/2 the original cost which would be $297. He would not negotiate.

Desired Settlement
I would like the company to re-stain the entire deck with an adequate amount of stain for 1/2 the cost of the original project. $297.

Business' Initial Response
We offer a prorated warranty, the specifics of which are outlined on our company website. In this particular case, we did not charge the prorated amount when we came back out in June of 2012 to do the warranty work, which was done free of charge. The amount of time that has elapsed since the deck was originally stained in Aug. 2011 until customer contact this year June 2013 is at 22 months. According to the prorated warranty formula the 22mo/24mo = .XXXXX which is then multiplied by the original cost to do the deck which was $594. The actual prorated price to do the deck at 22 months would be $544. We offered a lower rate of $ 498 to redo the entire deck. In addition, the prorated warranty is determined from the original date of completion of work and does not renew or become an additional 24 months if warranty work is done.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept their response. First, their response does not address the fact that 1/2 of the warranty is based on a 48 month period for the vertical surfaces. So their 22mo/24mo statement adresses only the horizontal surfaces, not the vertical (which is a larger percentage of the total stained surface). The vertical surfaces require re-work also. By their own workers comment when he came to inspect the deck, they did not apply enough of their product initially to the new unstained cedar surfaces. Their workmanship is inferior or their product is inferior or both. Their warranty is misleading at best. They bury it in their web site instead of presenting it to their potential customers in a quote. Their customer service is terrible.

07/10/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Promised 2 pro's working together to remove 8ft of snow + ice from roof at $169 an hour. Only 1 guy came, took longer, cost excelled, damage to prop.
I hired Roof To Deck to do snow and ice dam removal from my roof. He told me the process was, they would first remove 8-9ft of snow from my roof edge then steam away ice dams. This Roof To Deck phone sales person promised their services were cost efficient because they send 2 experienced professionals to complete the working together at $169 per hour. He promised that his people were experienced and that by working together progress would be fast keeping costs down to 3-4 hours.

My complaint: At no time were there 2 WTD employees on site at my property. One person showed up to do the work alone, he stood around for awhile, unsure how to handle certain issues. Just one guy setting up went slow. He was missing a tool he needed. He didn't know how to prevent icicles removed from top roof, from damaging porch roof below, he said " if I had another guy here it would be easy." He set about hammering off pieces at a time, which didn't seem smart since the ice was attached to new gutters but I was so unsure about the services, I didn't challenge him when he said it would be fine. He did not remove any snow from the perimeter of the roof, because the partner who was supposed to do that part had decided it wasn't necessary and left before this guy got there. the employee did not have an adequate pressure steamer instead gallons of hot water was used to melt ice, not steam, which flowed onto ground, and formed ice ponds below. After barely getting set up and anything done, He had to break down and leave due to darkness-break down and loading was slow doing the work by himself:. He returned the next morning alone again, and re-set everything up. When I noticed he was packing up I walked outside and saw that there were still icicles and ice dams on the front corner of my house.The problem was STILL THERE. I said "what the heck, you were here to remove those!?" He said that overnight they'd reformed because the 8-9 ft of snow wasn't removed like they were supposed to do.

I was really upset and stated " Why wasn't it removed? Why didn't the other guy do it? Why did you proceed when you knew it should be done? Are you actually going to leave me wiwth the same problem???

So he got out his ladder and did the work of the 2nd guy that never showed and then removed the icicles again.

Later I discovered the 2nd flor storm window located behind the ladder and just below the roof where he was removing ice was broken in the process.

Roof To Deck charged me for ALL THAT TIME and all their inefficiencies: over $1100 to remove 6 inches of snow and relatively small ice dams from my house that has a 1200sq ft footprint. I wrote them immediately a friendly letter explaining everything that went wrong, and that at no time did the "2 professionals workign together to make this go fast and efficnetly" ever happen. I proposed I pay them 450 less than half based on the project the took twice with one guy working alone -plus the the fact the y skipped part of the process so work order wasnt' conducted right AND it was stressful AND it took my time to write them and explain everything. done right, from the start. I enclosed a check with the letter for that amount.

They have turned my invoice over to a credit collector, and refuse to take my phone call at this time. I've left email and vm for the owner, and the foreman.

I would be happy to pay them for the services they described : 2 experience professionals who knew how to get the job done fast and efficiently.

I did not experience that at all.

I'm not in the habit of complaining or haggling over the cost of services, but in this case, I feel I have to stand my ground. I cannot afford to pay for their messed up process and inefficent performance and a broken window.

Desired Settlement
I have requested they agree to reduce the fee's to $450, or no more than half the amount of invoice, because of every way they misrepresented the professionalism of their people, and the number of people who would be on site to complete the job-and because they skipped criitcial steps eg. they 9 ft of snow removal from roof but didn't do it , which made it necessary for thee emplyee to do the job twice. Further, choosing them to do the work added stress to my life,- it has taken me hours to pursue a fair mutally agreeable compromise and at no time would the owner or foreman return my call or email. I'm a single, workign mom, my time has a value too! I haven't even asked them to repari teh window. I want them to agree to settling it at the $450 payment I submitted within 2 weeks of their appearnce on my property.

Business' Initial Response
On Dec 11, 2012 two Roof To Deck technicians arrived to the ********** residence at 1pm to do the roof raking portion of the requested job. (We were asked to roof rake at an hourly rate of $145/hr and then do ice dam removal at the rate of $190/hr) Technicians job times are also tracked and audited with GPS tracking. Upon arrival the technicians were told by Mrs. ********** that she had already hired a handyman from a local hardware store earlier that day to do the roof raking. She did not inform Roof To Deck of this prior to our arrival. Then at 3:00 one of our ice dam technicians arrived to do the ice dam removal. He worked from 3:00-6:00pm = 3hrs @ $190/hr = $570.
Mrs. ********** requested that we return the following day and so the same technician returned to do additional ice dam removal from 8:45-10:30am = 1.45hrs @ $190/hr = $332.50 and then he did some roof raking from 10:50- 12:50pm = 2hrs @ $145/hr = $290. The job total for two days of ice dam removal and roof raking was $1,192.50.
Mrs. **********, submitted a check along with a letter for the amount of $450 indicating that she should not have to pay any more than the $450.
After several discussions on the matter and hearing her concerns, on 1/7/13 we offered an adjusted total price of $812.50 (deducting 2hrs of ice dam removal work) Mrs. ********** refused the offer, and insisted she would not pay any more than the $450.
We decided to send the matter to collections due to her unwillingness to pay the adjusted amount due. After the submission to collections, we also received a letter from Mrs. ********** that she should not have to pay considering her current unemployment status and as a single mother the need to put food on the table. The letter also stated a claim that a window was cracked during the work. This was never mentioned prior to the collections action, and the technician has informed us that he did not cause any property damage to any of the ********** windows.

The actual balance due is $742.50 which would have been $362.50 had she accepted our adjusted price.

Consumer's Final Response
Dear BBB,
Roof To Deck has mis-representing the cost and terms of the services they told me they would provide. They have responded :" We were asked to roof rake at an hourly rate of $145/hr and then do ice dam removal at the rate of $190/hr." This is untrue. I asked them to remove ice-dams, they told me the fee would be $190 an hour for 2 professionals working together, on site at the same time. I specifically asked their phone sales person : is the $190 for one guy working alone because I won't pay $190 if that means just one guy is on site to complete the work because it will be too expensive. RTD assured me that the $190 included 2 technicians on site. There was ONLY EVERY ONE TECHNICIAN on site, the same ONE, doing the work which was not time efficient. Furthermore, he did not follow the process necessary i.e., he skipped snow raking and went to ice damn removal, but LEFT without talking to me and came back the next day to do the job. I was not HOME when he left. I left the house at 4:15. When I returned at 6:30 he was gone. He apparently stopped due to darnkness and returned the next mornign because he left the job UNDONE. Furthermore, because no RTD technician did the roof raking they described was necessary part of the process, new icicles had formed at the ONE corner of the house where he'd removed them the afternoon before. so that the "technician" had to repeat the icicle removal to that area. It is at the pt he was leaving that I asked him why the ice damn was still there given he'd just completed the job , and he told me, it was because snow had not been raked from the roof by his co-worker. The "other" technician Roof To Deck refers to in there response, came and left my house without doing any roof raking. The 2 employees were never together on site at my house. The guy that arrived and left, walked around the house, and left, without doing any snow removal. The other employee, his co-worker arrived an hour later at about 3 or 3:30. And stood looking at the house, I walked out and asked what was going on, he was unsure how to proceed, I assume because he knew the roof should have been raked and could see that had been skipped. He also, was missing equip he needed. Bottom-line, Roof To Deck described I was hiring to highly professional experienced technicians who would complete the job working together, and that it would be cost and time efficient. Nothing about this process was cost or time efficient.

With regard to the conversation wherein Roof to deck said they'd reduce the total fee's by $200, (a reduction of approximately 1 hour ($190 per hour from a total invoice of approx $1150, ) I definitely argued that this gesture failed to acknowledge the level of issues that added time to the project. I told them that had they sent 2 professionals as promised, that the job would have taken half the time, and asked them to reduce the bill by half. They did not agree to this.

With regard to the window: I did not notice this right away because of the location of the window in my son's bedroom. He has 8 windows (it was once sunroom) in that room. I did not report it when my son confirmed it had broken during ice damn removal, because it was well after the fact of my initial correspondence on the matter and I believed Roof To Deck had accepted my position and payment of $450. It was after I learned they'd sent my invoice to collections that I brought the damage to their attention.

Business' Final Response
The facts presented in our previous post still represent our stance on this client. We have already offered a compromised discount that we feel goes above and beyond. Our ice dam business and the way that we communicate is tailored for these exact situations where we require our customers to be home. Once we get to the client's home, we are on the clock and working for them. At any point during our process we can be told to stop and the billing will halt. In order for us to go out to a home, there is a verbal commitment to our terms. Once onsite, those terms are played out until the customer says we are done or the work is completed to their satisfaction. Our priority is to help out our customers in a time of need. Our process is built for efficiency due to the fact that we have hundreds of clients all needing our services immediately

Industry Comparison| Chart

Deck Cleaning and Waterproofing, Window Cleaning, Pressure Washing, House Cleaning, Christmas Lights & Decorations, Wood Preserving, Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal, Deck - Repair, Gutter Cleaning, Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning, Building Restoration & Preservation

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/22/1996Business started: 08/01/1995
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 1995, MN

Business Management
Principal: Michael Hilborn (President)
Contact Information
Rick Giesler (General Manager)
Business Category

Deck Cleaning and Waterproofing, Window Cleaning, Pressure Washing, House Cleaning, Christmas Lights & Decorations, Wood Preserving, Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal, Deck - Repair, Gutter Cleaning, Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning, Building Restoration & Preservation

Products & Services

We offer cleaning and sealing/staining of decks, cedar roofs, cedar siding, log homes, fences, gazebos, play systems and docks. We also perform asphalt roof cleaning (removal of black streaks and stains), house washing and gutter cleaning.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMSat: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMSun: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PM
Refund and Exchange Policy

We want you to be happy. We will do anything reasonable to accomplish that. If you are not happy or are frustrated, I want to talk with you and see what I can do to help. Mike Hilborn, Owner.

Service Area

Twin Cities and Surrounding Suburbs

Alternate Business Names
Renew Services, Inc., RTD Ice Dam Removal, RTD Power Washing, RTD Services, RTD Snow Plowing, Roof to Deck Decoration
BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.
Industry Tips
Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

If you choose to do business with Roof to Deck Restoration, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Roof to Deck Restoration has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

16 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Roof to Deck Restoration

1410 Energy Park Dr Ste 6

Saint Paul, MN 55108-5249

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1410 Energy Park Dr Ste 6 

    Saint Paul, MN 55108-5249(651) 699-3504
    (877) 687-3639
    (952) 352-9986
    Fax: (651) 699-6709
    Fax: (651) 699-6709
    Fax: (651) 699-6709

  • 2365 Capp Rd 

    Saint Paul, MN 55114(763) 559-1832

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Roof to Deck Restoration is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (651) 699-3504
  • (877) 687-3639
  • (612) 868-7312
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Deck Cleaning and Waterproofing

Storm Damage Repair/Restoration
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.