BBB Accredited Business since

SharePoint Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (952) 930-0700 Fax: (952) 930-9740   View Additional Email Addresses https://sharepointcu.com/index.asp



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

SharePoint Credit Union is a non-profit, member-owned cooperative, since 1933. As a trusted financial resource for banking services, they serve both consumers and businesses, providing easy, unique financial solutions to save time and money.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SharePoint Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for SharePoint Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SharePoint Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 24, 1999 Business started: 04/29/1987 Business started locally: 04/29/1987 Business incorporated 04/29/1987 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

National Credit Union Administration
1775 Duke St Ste 4206, Alexandria VA 22314
Phone Number: (703) 518-6300

Minnesota Department of Commerce
85 7th Pl E Ste 500, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.commerce.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 539-1500
general.commerce@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Krista Dow, Marketing Manager Phillip Kopischke, President
Contact Information
Principal: Krista Dow, Marketing Manager
Business Category

Credit Unions Investment Securities Loans - Small Business Mortgage Bankers Identity Theft Protection & Prevention Services Banking Services

Products & Services

SharePoint offers competitive financial solutions on loan and savings products for consumers and businesses, including: New/Used Vehicle Loans, Home Loans, Credit Cards, Checking, IRAs, Investment Savings, along with a wide array of banking services.


Additional Locations

  • 13735 Round Lake Blvd NW

    Andover, MN 55304

  • 200 E Travelers Trl

    Burnsville, MN 55337

  • 3670 Aquila Ave S

    Minneapolis, MN 55426 (952) 930-0700

  • 5300 Hyland Green Drive

    Bloomington, MN 55437

  • 5300 Hyland Greens Drive

    Bloomington, MN 55437

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am disabled. I opened a savings account with over $1000.00 at their Burnsville location. They refused to open a checking account for me. I am disabled. I opened a savings account with over $1000.00 at their Burnsville location. I went in the following week (after the savings funds had cleared) to open the EFT checking account that Social Security requires. They refused to open a checking account for me, asking me for documentation from the Social Security office that I didn't have and have never received. I gave them the documentation I had received (I showed them my entire paper file) and '*****' in their compliance department at the Hopkins location wouldn't accept the documents after they scanned them into their system. They refused to open a checking account for me. ***** doesn't know what she's doing, and should learn her job. What is going on at Sharepoint that they won't accept a monthly deposit of Federal Funds from Social Security.

Desired Settlement: Investigation into SharePoint Credit Union's business practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/19) */ *** Hard Copy Attached *** SHARE*POINT CREDIT UNION November 18, 2014 Re: Case # XXXXXXXX Dear *****, We would be happy to open a Checking account for you, as we initially offered. You had requested a Representative Payee account for the benefit of your son; this type of account is different from a standard Checking account. A Representative Payee account requires up to date, legal documentation for us to open and maintain that account. Unfortunately, the documentation you provided us included a letter from 2009, a Representative Payee status report for a period from 03/01/2013 to 02/28/2014, and 1 page of the award letter received in 2013 (without note of being the Representative Payee for your son). Your desired resolution was to inquire about SharePoint's business practices; we determined SharePoint Representatives acted accordingly. They diligently tried to open a checking account for you, while still following standard policies and procedures which require up to date, supportive legal documentation to open/maintain a Representative Payee account. This may be a simple misunderstanding about the account requirements and legal documentation. If you would like a checking account for yourself, or a joint account for you and your son, we would be happy to open the account. We would also be happy to open a Representative Payee account if you can provide the current, required legal documents needed for this type of account; this would include the current year's Notice of Award Letter from the Social Security Administration as documentation of your Representative Payee status. Sincerely, CC: ******** ****** Mediation Coordinator Better Business Bureau of Minnesota and North Dakota 750 2nd Street NE, Suite 200 I Hopkins, Minnesota XXXXX I PHONE: (XXX) XXX-XXXX I FAX: (XXX) XXX-XXXX I WWW.SHAREPOINTCU.COM Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The documentation that I provided to Sharepoint clearly showed my status as Representative Payee for my minor child. "***** in compliance" requested alternative documentation. Sharepoint's response of describing the documents that I provided to them as "awkward" does not eliminate their authenticity or reduce their verification of my status as Representative Payee for my minor child. I provided Sharepoint with all of the up to date legal documentation in my possession. The Representative Payee Report that I provided to "***** in compliance" was for the CURRENT year of 2014. The next annual report will be filed in February of 2015 for the XXXX-XXXX year. I have been my child's representative payee since 2001, and no one else has ever served in that capacity. I am his mother. For Sharepoint to tell me that I don't have the proper documentation is remiss and derelict. I question Sharepoint's business practices due to their refusal to open the checking account in the same manner as previous financial institutions have opened my account. I asked that this account be opened in the manner that the Social Security Administration requires. Sharepoint refused, and offered an unacceptable alternative. I found Sharepoint's refusal to open my checking account the way I requested (the way Social Security requires for Direct Deposit) to be nasty and unprofessional. Especially after I had opened a savings account at Sharepoint with a balance of over $1000.00 the previous week and then provided "***** in compliance" with valid documentation from the Social Security Administration. Based on this behavior I find Sharepoint's business practices questionable, and have doubts about Sharepoint's ethical standards. I am new to this neighborhood, and you have left me with a strong dislike for this "Heart of The City" area. I wanted to bank at Sharepoint because I shopped at the CUB grocery across the street. You have made my life more difficult and inconvenient by refusing to provide me with appropriate local checking services. I won't be doing business with any of the other occupants in the Sharepoint building. I found Sharepoint's business practices to be discriminatory and misogynistic.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on SharePoint Credit Union
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)