BBB Accredited Business since

Quantum Merchant Services

Phone: (651) 209-9200 Fax: (866) 542-8629 View Additional Phone Numbers 7300 Hudson Blvd N Ste 255, Oakdale, MN 55128 http://www.quantumgo.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Quantum Merchant Services offers 24-hour deposits and some of the lowest credit card processing fees in the market today. Our easy set-up or transfer of your card processing service could have you saving money in about five minutes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quantum Merchant Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Quantum Merchant Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quantum Merchant Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 06, 2008 Business started: 03/01/1994 Business started locally: 03/01/1994 Business incorporated 08/27/2008 in
Business Management
Robbie J Olson, Owner Sara Rose, Bookkeeper Sara RoseBusiness Relation Man, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Robbie J Olson, Owner
Customer Contact: Sara Rose, Bookkeeper
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Business Consultants Marketing Programs & Services Telemarketing Services

Service Area
Quantum Merchant Services provides their services in BALDWIN, BELCOURT, BELFIELD, BERGEN, BERLIN, BERTHOLD, BEULAH, BISBEE, BISMARCK, BLAISDELL, BLANCHARD, BOTTINEAU, BOWDON, BOWMAN, BUFFALO SPG, BUFFALO SPRINGS, BURLINGTON, BURNSTAD, CAYUGA, CRYSTAL SPGS, CRYSTAL SPRINGS, DEVILS LAKE, FAIRDALE, FARGO, FINLEY, FLAXTON, FLORA, FOXHOLM, FRYBURG, GALESBURG, GLADSTONE, GRAND FORKS, HAMAR, HAZELTON, HEATON, JESSIE, KRAMER, LAMOURE, LORAINE, MADDOCK, MARTIN, MAXBASS, MEDINA, MEKINOCK, MOHALL, NANSON, NORTH RIVER, NORTHGATE, REILES ACRES, RIVERSIDE, ROLETTE, ROLLA, SAINT JOHN, TAGUS, TOKIO, TOLLEY, TOLNA, TOWER CITY, VOLTAIRE, WAHPETON, WALES, WEST FARGO, WISHEK, WOLFORD, WOODWORTH & ZEELAND, ND.Quantum Merchant Services provides their services in AFTON, AITKIN, AKELEY, ALBERT LEA, ALBERTVILLE, ALEXANDRIA, ASKOV, AUSTIN, BABBITT, BAGLEY, BARNESVILLE, BARNUM, BAUDETTE, BAXTER, BAYPORT, BEMIDJI, BEROUN, BIG FALLS, BIG LAKE, BIGFORK, BRAINERD, BROOK PARK, BURNSVILLE, BUYCK, CANNON FALLS, CARLISLE, CASS LAKE, CIRCLE PINES, CLEARWATER, COLUMBUS, COTTAGE GROVE, CROWN COLLEGE, DASSEL, DAYTON, DELANO, DETROIT LAKES, DOWNER, DUQUETTE, EAST BETHEL, EDEN PRAIRIE, ESSIG, EXCELSIOR, FARIBAULT, FERGUS FALLS, FINLAND, FINLAYSON, FOLEY, FOREST LAKE, GARRISON, GENEVA, GHEEN, GOODVIEW, GREENWOOD, HASTINGS, HINCKLEY, HOPKINS, INTERNATIONAL FALLS, INTL FALLS, INVER GROVE, INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, JANESVILLE, JORDAN, KABETOGAMA, KELLOGG, KERRICK, KINGSTON, KLOSSNER, LAFAYETTE, LAKE ELMO, LAKE HUBERT, LAKE ITASCA, LAKE SHORE, LAKE ST CROIX BEACH, LAKELAND, LAKELAND SHORES, LAKELAND SHRS, LAKEVILLE, LINO LAKES, LITTLE FALLS, MAHTOWA, MANCHESTER, MAPLE PLAIN, MAPLEVIEW, MARKVILLE, MARSHALL, MAYNARD, MEADOWLANDS, MEIRE GROVE, MELROSE, MILACA, MINETONKA MLS, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA MILLS, MINNETRISTA, MONTEVIDEO, MONTICELLO, MOUND, NEW ULM, NICOLLET, NICOLVILLE, NIMROD, NISSWA, OAK PARK, OAK PARK HEIGHTS, OAK PARK HGTS, OAK PARK HTS, OAKLAND, ORR, ORTONVILLE, OTSEGO, PARK RAPIDS, PINE CITY, PITT, PRIOR LAKE, RAY, ROCHESTER, ROCK CREEK, ROCKFORD, ROLLINGSTONE, ROOSEVELT, ROSEMOUNT, SAINT AUGUSTA, SAINT BONIFACIUS, SAINT CHARLES, SAINT CLAIR, SAINT CLOUD, SAINT FRANCIS, SAINT JOSEPH, SAINT PAUL PARK, SAINT PETER, SANDSTONE, SEARLES, SHAKOPEE, SOBIESKI, SOUTH SAINT PAUL, SOUTH ST PAUL, SPRING HILL, ST BONIFACIUS, ST CROIX BCH, ST CROIX BEACH, ST MARYS POINT, ST MARYS PT, ST PAUL PARK, STILLWATER, STOCKTON, STURGEON LAKE, TAYLORS FALLS, THEILMAN, TOIVOLA, TURTLE RIVER, TWO HARBORS, W LAKELAND, WACONIA, WADENA, WALNUT GROVE, WANAMINGO, WARROAD, WAYZATA, WEST LAKELAND, WILLERNIE, WILTON, WINNEBAGO, WINONA, WYOMING & YOUNG AMERICA, MN.
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Quantum Merchant Services, this company offers merchant services such as credit and debit card processing, electronic check processing, and equipment placement services. They also provide full service telemarketing, specializing in business to business and residential calling.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Telemarketing Sales Rule - FTC

Additional Locations

  • 7300 Hudson Blvd N Ste 255

    Oakdale, MN 55128 (651) 209-9200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: promised lower credit processing fees. Wont release reports containing gift card account numbers and the balances. sales rep promised to save me money on credit card processing. My fees went up substantially. I called the rep and asked him to explain, he couldnt give me an answer, so I switched back to previous processor. I did use them to process my gift cards for another 8 months or so. When I went to switch the gift card processing to another company, they refused to give me the gift card acount and balance information. I reminded them that they were the ones that said these reports are legally mine to the previous processor when I switched to them (quantum).This person was very unpleasant and refused unless I pay a $500 fee for cancellation. I said I dont mind not cancelling and continuing to pay the monthly fee for now. Idont have extra money to pay $500 this slow time of year.

Desired Settlement: To give me all the gift card reports containing the entire account numbers and balances or any other info needed to transfer to another proccessor.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/03/06) */ Contact Name and Title: *********, President Contact Phone: ****************** Contact Email: ********@quantumgo.com We sent this gift card information to Mr. ****** on 1/7/2014 and also on 1/20/2014. I also sent the data directly to both of Mr. ******'s email addresses myself today 3/6/2014. I have attempted to call Mr. ****** personally to make sure that he received the information and he was not available. He has my cell phone number and am personally available anytime he would like to call me.

12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was misled as to the benefits and cost of using this company to process credit card payments. I was also not made aware of costly cancellation fee. Around the end of June of this year I was contacted by a representative of Quantum Merchant Services, **** ********. He wanted to visit our location to go over our credit card processing cost to see if his company could save us money. He did visit our shop and looked at the reports from our then credit card processing company that he asked for and assured me that their company could process our transactions and that it would cost us less. He also indicated that we could get a terminal for our shop and three mobile phone processing devices for one low cost and that if anything happened to them the leasing company would repair them for free. We received our terminal and mobile devices within a few days and starting using the terminal right away. However, we had trouble getting the mobile devices to work and have yet to be able to use them. What he did not tell us was that we had to pay extra to be able to process transactions with the mobile devices, this in addition to the cost of leasing them monthly and that we had to pay extra for the insurance for the equipment. What I thought was going to cost $35 per month is now costing me $70. Also, when I received my statement, it was very hard to decipher what the percentages were that I was being charged, but it appeared to me that I was being charged much higher percentages than with my former credit card processing company. I tried to contact Mr. ******** to have him come back to the office to explain the charges to me but he has not responded to my requests. Also, I was not told that I would be charged $10 for the statement. When I requested from another Quantum contact person by the name of **** (not sure what his position is), to be able to access my transactions and statements online, he told me he could do that for me but never called me back to get it set up. Also, I was aware that I was under a four year lease for the credit card processing equipment but was not made aware of being in a three year contract with Quantum for processing my transactions. I contacted the owner of the company, ***, and requested for them to cancel my account. I was told they could do that for a $450 early termination fee, something else that I was not made aware of previously. I have requested a copy of what they are saying is the contract that I signed when Mr. ******** initially "signed us up" but have not yet received that.

Desired Settlement: I want Quantum Merchant Services to cancel my account and not charge me $450.00. I should not have to be penalized because their "independent sales rep" misrepresented their company and fees. Had I known the true cost of using their company I, of course, would not have chosen to do business with them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/12/02) */ This Consumer Complaint was resolved with Customer *********** several months back. She is happy and using our Merchant Services to process her Credit Card Payments. ***********'s complaint has been resolved.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Quantum Merchant Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)