BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that My Sunshine Shoppe meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for My Sunshine Shoppe include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on My Sunshine Shoppe
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 22, 2013 Business started: 05/23/2011 Business started locally: 05/23/2011 Business incorporated 05/23/2011 in ND
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

North Dakota Secretary of State
600 E Boulevard Ave Dept 108, State Capital, Bismarck ND 58505
www.state.nd.us
Phone Number: (701) 328-2900

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Lisa Hustad, Owner Chris Hustad, Co-owner
Contact Information
Principal: Lisa Hustad, Owner
Business Category

Craft Supplies Elastic Goods Embroidery Supplies Home Decor, Accessories & Gifts - Online Retailer Cabinet Hardware Hats - Retail Hobby & Model Construction Supplies - Retail Needlework Supplies - Retail, Wholesale, Manufacturing Plaster Craft Products & Supplies Fashion Accessories Online Retailer Gift Certificates/Cards Buttons - Manufacturers Equipment & Supplies Fabrics - Wholesale & Manufacturers Feathers Hobby & Model Construction Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturing Interior Decorators & Designers Supplies Stencils & Stencil Supplies Artificial Flowers & Plants - Manufacturer Supplies Hats - Wholesale & Manufacturers Art Goods Art Supplies Beads Costume Fabrics, Trim & Accessories Craft Galleries & Dealers Craft Instruction

Products & Services

According to the information provided by My Sunshine Shoppe, this company offers online retail and wholesale sales of crafts, supplies and materials including necklaces, hair bands, hair bows, fashion, art, fabrics and flowers. Do it yourself craft and supplies.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

My Sunshine Shoppe has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1830 E Century Ave Unit 5

    Bismarck, ND 58503 (701) 371-1288 (701) 866-1909 (701) 751-1608

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/16/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered all fuschia blanket, received fuschia and black blanket. Contacted seller. Correct blanket will not be received in time to have personalized. Ordered all fuschia blanket, received fuschia and black blanket. Contacted seller. Correct blanket will not be received in time to have monogrammed prior to the shower. ***** with the company stated that a correct blanket would be mailed to me, however, I told her if not received by 1/14/15, I could not use it because it was to be personalized prior to 1/16/15. She insisted on shipping me another blanket anyway. I would like a refund for the incorrect blanket, however, seller is refusing.

Desired Settlement: Refund of 14.26

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/14) */ Customer was sent an incorrect color of blanket. Upon calling the store on 1/13, it was stated that she needed it by Saturday. The correct color was sent via Priority Mail to arrive on Thursday 1/15. She then filed a paypal claim, stating that the blanket was needed Friday 1/16. I responded stating the blanket would be there by Thursday (in time according to both of her stories). She called the store, cursing and yelling at our customer service, stating that she needed it today, 1/14. ***** explained to her, that upon their phone conversation the day before, it was stated that it was needed by Saturday, which is why we reshipped the item to her so she could receive it in time. She then stated, "well now I guess I will have TWO blankets to keep, but if you don't refund my money I will be reporting you to the BBB". We sent her a shipping label to return the incorrect item. And also told her that we would pay for the shipping back on the CORRECTED item, should she no longer choose to use it. She now has two blankets (the incorrect item initially sent, and the correct item, scheduled to arrived on 1/15), return postage for the items, and refuses to ship either back (we have paid for the shipping label), but wants all her money back. I told her I would happily refund her for the item, once we receive it back. We tried to resolve the issue, by shipping her the correct item, via Priority mail, so she would have it in time, as stated. Now that we have shipped the replacement, she wants to keep both blankets, and be refunded. I'm just not sure what more we could have done here. I will still happily refund the money to her once she returns the items to us, but do not think it is fair for her to keep both items, and receive a refund at this point, since the initial complaint was taken care of immediately upon notification, we thought to her satisfaction. I have attached a screen shot of the paypal claim response, where she stated the blanket is needed by Friday (the initial story was Saturday 1/17, in this response, she changes it to Friday 1/16, and now she has changed the date to Wednesday 1/14 in the BBB complaint). I have also attached a screen shot of the tracking number, stating it will be delivered on January 15th. We were only trying to get the customer the correct item by the date we were told per the initial telephone conversion. We would not have shipped out a second item, should it not arrive in time for her to use. It is only after the second item was shipped that we received the paypal claim, and threat to complain to the BBB if we did not give her, her money back. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/01/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Once again, I was supposed to have the correct blanket by yesterday (1/15/15) and it still has not arrived. I did not curse at you. I told you the first time I called that I needed the blanket for a baby shower on 1/17/14; however, I needed to have it monogrammed by 1/16/14. I also let you know that if I did not have the blanket by 1/14/15, that I did not need it. Monogrammers cannot turn a piece on a dime. If I had received the correct blanket in the first place, then this wouldn't be an issue. Read your orders correctly. The order stated a quatrefoil blanket-fuschia, not a quatrefoil blanket-fuschia and black. You have wasted a lot of my time (and money) on something that should have been taken care of already. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/01/16) */ Again, we were only trying to get the blanket to the customer by the time we were told. The cost of postage for us to send the corrected item out was over $21. The TOTAL amount of her order (including shipping) was only $14. Why in the WORLD would we choose to LOSE money on an order, if not to try to fix a situation. Yes, we had the pleasure of speaking with this customer once again when she called the store yesterday to let us know that the post office had not delivered her package on time. We apologized that her post office did not get the package on their truck for delivery. The express mail is "money back guarantee" so we will definitely be filing a claim to try to receive our $21 we spent to get the package to the customer back since it was NOT delivered according to the post office's guarantee. After apologizing again to her and telling her we are doing everything we can to help her, but if it just isn't going to work, please just refuse the package from the post office (at no cost to her) and we will receive it back and get her a refund....she then called my Operations Manager "an idiot" and hung up on her. So, after cursing and yelling and name calling at two different individuals on my staff, we are done corresponding with this individual. We will happily refund her item once we receive it back (in fact, she can KEEP the incorrect one - even though we sent her a paid label to ship it back! More money we've lost on this transaction just trying to help! Just refuse the corrected item we paid the Priority Express shipping and once we receive it back we will grant a refund, so we are able to file a claim with the USPS for the shipping) We did everything we could, including spending MORE than the item is worth to express ship it to her. So far, we have spent a lot of money trying to get this customer her corrected item on her time frame ($7.95 first postage, $7.95 return postage for incorrect item, $21.95 postage to send correct item Priority Express, plus customer now has two items worth $50 retail that she paid $14 total for on a sale.) If we were not trying to help this customer, we would have done nothing. We've spent nearly $100 trying to fix this for her, only to receive a lot of abuse from her, on her end. The customer sates this has wasted a lot of her time and money - she has spent NOTHING except her original order, I still will refund her for that in full if she refuses the package we paid the Express shipping on! This is truly this kind of customer that gives you a sour taste for being a business owner, unfortunately. In my opinion, this is not a BBB issue, as we are desperately (and actively) trying to resolve this problem with the customer. This customer keeps stating (if you would have done it right in the first place - read your orders) - I'm sure that she has NEVER EVER made a mistake in her life. We are currently updating our software to put in place an inventory system so that order fulfilling mistakes are not as frequent. Right now, we have HUMANS pulling orders - occasionally they misread a line item - because guess what? THEY ARE HUMAN! This is completely a waste of my time to be arguing with this individual over this on the BBB platform. We are doing everything we can to assist. I'm sorry the transaction did not work out.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on My Sunshine Shoppe
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart