BBB Accredited Business since

Gourmet Cookie Bouquets

Phone: (866) 561-1388 13129 196th Ave NW, Elk River, MN 55330 http://www.gourmet-cookie-bouquets.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Gourmet Cookie Bouquets delivers fresh-baked goodness right to their door! With the most distinctive array of cookie bouquet design arrangements available on the net, you are sure to find something that they will love. Shop online today!


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gourmet Cookie Bouquets meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gourmet Cookie Bouquets include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gourmet Cookie Bouquets
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 2012 Business started: 08/09/2002 Business started locally: 08/09/2002 Business incorporated 06/12/2012 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Bill Smith, President
Contact Information
Principal: Bill Smith, President
Business Category

Cookies & Crackers Home Decor, Accessories & Gifts - Online Retailer

Refund and Exchange Policy
We want our customers and recipients to be happy with the product and services they receive from us. We do update our policies periodically, so please see our website for the most up-to-date information.
Service Area
Nationwide Delivery Available
Alternate Business Names
All About Gifts & Baskets Inc
Products & Services

According to the information provided by the business, Gourmet Cookie Bouquets offers gifts for any occasion, including birthdays, get well, new babies, corporate occasions, and more. Check out their huge variety of cookie gifts, from our unique iced bouquets, to giant fortune cookies, chocolate covered oreos, logo gifts, etc.


Additional Locations

  • 13129 196th Ave NW

    Elk River, MN 55330 (866) 561-1388

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The cookies look nothing like the picture The website said the cookie basket would say get back on your feet. my friend had foot surgery. then the cookie personalization was to say get well soon *****! I did not realize that this was INSTEAD OF get back on your feet. I thought they were to be on the same Cookie. so my friend got a bucket of feet that say get well Soon ***** instead of get back on your feet and get well ***** with it. the only good thing is that my friend had foot surgery so it was ok but if she had an appendectomy she would Have gotten s bucket of feet that said get well Jelly because the website isn't clear. The cookies she got Look NOTHING like the picture and my 6 year old can decorate cookies better than these were done. I would like a refund. Im Embarrassed and when speaking to Customer service they basically said too bad and offered NO HELP and no attempt to make this right. They clearly don't care about their customers. they did not even want to see the picture of the cookies and said their website was a representation of what they look like. it does not state thst on their website. I want the product to look like the one I ordered and not a cheap version of it. I hope the owner will Csll me because i want to show them What the cookies look like since the customer service rep didn't csre to see.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the product and would like them to apologize for their rude customer service rep. I would also like them To change their website to stop misleading people.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/04) */ The example product image online is for a 9 cookie bouquet. The custom purchased a 5 cookie bouquet, which is smaller. However, the size, shape and decorations for the shipped gift are similar to what is shown online. I have attached the sample image the customer sent us for reference. Since the images were taken with different cameras, the image quality and color do not match but it does show similar cookies. The cookies are never going to look 100% alike, as they are all fresh-baked and decorated by hand. The checkout page requests the cookie personalization, and indicates a limit of 25 characters. There simply would not be room to decorate the cookie with "Get Back on Your Feet Get Well Soon *****!" as that is 42 characters long. There is also a gift message that comes with each gift. The gift message can be up to 150 characters and allows for a longer message to be conveyed. We cannot offer a refund on this order as the cookie was personalized as requested.

4/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor customer service regarding delivery of a product (order no. 150401-1102). Paid $25 for a 2-day delivery (for a $26 product order) on 4/1/15 that took 4 business days to arrive at its destination. Parent company states refund is denied due to inclement weather and they are not responsible for delivery delays that occur from "circumstances beyond our control". Per the order tracking email, the product arrived at the destination distributor vendor (UPS) on Saturday 4/4/15, already a day late from the estimated arrival date and still was not delivered. In other words, the product sat at UPS in Pittston, Pa. a full business day without being delivered to the customer. (The weather in the destination area was sunny and windy). Also, archival data retrieved from the National Weather Service (weather.org) indicated no extreme weather events occurred during the logistical timeline. Even if the weather was indeed a factor in transporting the product to Northeastern Pa. the product resided at UPS a full business day without being delivered. This is unacceptable and an example of poor customer service (especially towards a returning customer). I believe a refund for the shipping charge is warranted.

Desired Settlement: refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/08) */ The delay was in Kentucky at UPS' facility where there was severe weather. The reason it sat in their facility through the weekend is because they do not do their standard deliveries on weekends. The weather exception can be seen by visiting ups.com and entering the tracking number: ******************. We are again sorry for your disappointment, however as timely as UPS typically is, we cannot account for weather conditions disrupting their deliveries. UPS does not offer refunds on delays due to weather, so unfortunately we are not able to do so either. We know it is frustrating to pay extra for air shipping and still not have it arrive on time. We do attempt to provide all of this information to the customer. On our checkout page, where the shipping options are selected, it says: For events & special occasions (e.g., Weddings, Birthdays, Easter, etc.), we recommend you select delivery one or two business days early, in case of unforeseen delays. We cannot guarantee delivery for circumstances beyond our control (e.g., unsuccessful delivery attempts, weather delays, incorrect addresses, etc.). No refunds will be issued under these circumstances. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't accept that paying $25 for a 2 day delivery on a $26 product (one cookie) should be considered a "standard delivery". If I paid for ground shipping then the company response would be apropos. That being said, this company has made no attempt to try to keep my business. Is that how they treat returning customers? I have been made to feel that I am not considered to be a valued customer. I will take my business elsewhere.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Gourmet Cookie Bouquets
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)