Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/14/2012

Gourmet Cookie Bouquets

(866) 561-138813129 196th Ave NW, Elk RiverMN 55330-4634 Send email to Gourmet Cookie Bouquets

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Gourmet Cookie Bouquets delivers fresh-baked goodness right to their door! With the most distinctive array of cookie bouquet design arrangements available on the net, you are sure to find something that they will love. Shop online today!

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/14/2012

BBB has determined that Gourmet Cookie Bouquets meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Gourmet Cookie Bouquets' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Gourmet Cookie Bouquets

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
01/07/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Rush delivery was requested/paid for delivery to College on Dec 5th 2012. UPS changed delivery address/zip code delivering somewhere else.
On line order made for rush delivery of cookies for December 5th at LA College. The address provided is per requirement of college. Please be aware this is not our first delivery to the college from other companies all delivered without any problem. It seems UPS had a difficult time delivering this rush order, never contacting us or the recipient and took it upon themselves to change address/zip code delivering it to someone else. Our recipient went to all areas in the college to try and track down gift, however, unable to locate it. The person who signed for delivery is unknown by college. She is now home for college break until end of January and never received order. I feel Gourmet Cookie Bouquet and myself should be able to come to some sort of agreement in resolving this. Instead they "spout" their conpany rules only making me angry using language I wouldn't normally use. I work for a large company 34 years and know the importance of cusotmer satisfaction. Unfortunately, Gourmet Cookie Boutique doesn't appear to know this. I feel at best the rush delivery and purchase of item should be reimbursed. We would even be willing to have a replacement sent. However, at another address.

Desired Settlement
Refund or replacement would be acceptable. If replacement agreed upon, would want it shipped to another address. Please advise as soon as possible. Thank you. *****

Business' Initial Response
We agree that the situation regarding the non-delivery of this important birthday gift was unfortunate, and for that we apologize. The customer's complaint that UPS changed the address without their knowledge is correct, it was also done without our knowledge. The package has finally been located, but at this time the event has passed and the cookies will be disposed of. We have issued a full refund with our sincere apologies.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Purchase was made using Debit Card, which money was directly taken out of account, immediately paying for purchase in full. As of 12/26/2012, debit account has not been credited for a full refund by Gourmet Cookie Boutique. Please advise when we can expect a full refund so this matter can be resolved once and for all.

Thank you.

Business' Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Yes. the refund was received a few days after my last response was sent. Thank you BBB in assisting to obtain a full refund from Gourmet Cookie Boutique. This was what we wanted and felt justified in getting.

Gourmet Cookie Boutique, a refund was all we wanted given the circumstances. I didn't want to go the BBB route, however, had no choice. Your customer service people I dealt with were unprofessional, extremely rude and unwilling to help in any way to try and resolve.

Regards,
*****

Industry Comparison| Chart

Cookies & Crackers, Home Decor, Accessories & Gifts - Online Retailer

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/14/2012Business started: 08/09/2002
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2012, MN

Contact Information
Principal: Bill Smith (President)
Business Category

Cookies & Crackers, Home Decor, Accessories & Gifts - Online Retailer

Products & Services

According to the information provided by the business, Gourmet Cookie Bouquets offers gifts for any occasion, including birthdays, get well, new babies, corporate occasions, and more. Check out their huge variety of cookie gifts, from our unique iced bouquets, to giant fortune cookies, chocolate covered oreos, logo gifts, etc.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 07:00 AM to 06:00 PMTue: 07:00 AM to 06:00 PMWed: 07:00 AM to 06:00 PMThu: 07:00 AM to 06:00 PMFri: 07:00 AM to 06:00 PM
Refund and Exchange Policy

We want our customers and recipients to be happy with the product and services they receive from us. We do update our policies periodically, so please see our website for the most up-to-date information.

Service Area

Nationwide Delivery Available

Alternate Business Names
All About Gifts & Baskets Inc
BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.

If you choose to do business with Gourmet Cookie Bouquets, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Gourmet Cookie Bouquets

13129 196th Ave NW

Elk River, MN 55330-4634

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 13129 196th Ave NW 

    Elk River, MN 55330-4634(866) 561-1388

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Gourmet Cookie Bouquets is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Cookies & Crackers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.