This business is not BBB accredited.

Twin Cities Contracting, Inc

Phone: (612) 483-4593 11421 80th St NE, Otsego, MN 55301 http://www.twincitiescontracting.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Twin Cities Contracting, Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Factors that raised the rating for Twin Cities Contracting, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Twin Cities Contracting, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 2012 Business started: 06/08/2011 Business started locally: 06/08/2011 Business incorporated 06/08/2011 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Shawn Kabrick, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Shawn Kabrick, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Home Builders Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Patio & Deck Builders Contractors - Framing Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Windows Windows - Wood Contractor - Sheetrock Contractor - Interior Trim Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design

Products & Services

According to the company, Twin Cities Contracting Inc, offers residential contracting services.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11421 80th St NE

    Otsego, MN 55301 (612) 483-4593

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We started a project October 2013 and it's still not complete. Contractor has not responded in 3 months to any form of contact (phone, text and email) On Oct 1st, 2013, we started a home improvement project to convert our garage into a sunroom, add a two car garage, and finish our basement bathroom. Along the way, we've had timing, communication, and quality issues. To top it off, the garage has been built, but as of Dec 31st, 2015, we still don't have a driveway and the contractor (aka Shawn/owner) has stopped responding to all forms of contact (phone, text and email) since Oct 2nd, 2015. Here's our last e-mail - sent: Monday, Oct *** XXXX X:XX AM "Reaching out again for an update. If you are not able to resolve this and farther curb cuts, old/new driveway and sidewalk finish by the end of next week I want to be released from our contract immediately. This has been delayed too many times with no plan as to how it will be finished." We understand that there have been challenges with completing the garage, due to permit issues with the City and State granting access to our backyard/garage from the side street. We had approval to start the garage at the end of 2013 and it took until early Aug 2015 to finally get them resolved. Due to the lack of communication, we don't know how much of the problem was with the state and how much was caused by lack of follow-up. We even offered to try to work with the City and State, but Shawn wouldn't give us their contact information. We've sent regular requests asking for status and receive responses on approximately every 4th e-mail. The last e-mail we received was on Oct 2, 2015, at 4:10 PM, Shawn ******* <*********************@gmail.com> wrote: Yes I'm committed to getting the job done. I'm not going to leave you without a driveway. The guy has been giving me the run around, I gave him money down to get him in there. There was rain for awhile but I know that is not an excuse for this week. I'll do everything to get there in the next couple days even if I have to go to his jobsite and drag him over there. He is answering my calls but giving different reasons why he is delayed. I'll let you know what happens this weekend." We've had quality issues with the basement bathroom (e.g. the door not closing correctly and the trim not being finished by the window), the sunroom/kitchen floor (e.g. the opening for the dishwasher water line and tiles by the cabinets), and issues with the sunroom windows getting painted, installed correctly, and getting final trim completed on the stairs.

Desired Settlement: We've sent an e-mail to Shawn on October 12th, requesting that he finish the curb cuts, old/new driveway, and sidewalk finish by the end of next week we want to be released from our contract immediately. We've received no response. At this point, we just want out of the contract with no further ties to the business. If this is not the case, we will be seeking legal action.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Twin Cities Contracting, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)