BBB Accredited Business since

Roy Rogers Remodeling, Inc.

Phone: (612) 598-0451 Fax: (651) 633-4049 View Additional Phone Numbers 4066 White Bear Ave N, White Bear Lake, MN 55110 http://www.royrogerscsi.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roy Rogers Remodeling, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Roy Rogers Remodeling, Inc. include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Roy Rogers Remodeling, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Roy Rogers Remodeling, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 30, 2005 Business started: 07/17/2001 Business started locally: 07/17/2001 Business incorporated 12/28/2011 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Roy Rogers, Owner Tim Palmer, General Manager Larry Rogers, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Roy Rogers, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Gutters & Downspouts Gutter Cleaning Gutter Leaf Guards Contractors - Gutters Roof Structures Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Roofing Service Consultants Siding Contractors Waterproofing Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Remodeling Services Handyman Services Water Leak Detection Waterproofing Materials Roofing Equipment & Supplies Roofing Materials Siding Materials Siding Cleaning Fire & Water Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Hail Repair Tile Restoration Contractor - Flat Roof Construction Estimates

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Roy Rogers Remodeling, this company offers contracting services in exterior remodeling, and specializing in siding & roofing.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Additional Locations

  • 4066 White Bear Ave N

    White Bear Lake, MN 55110 (612) 598-0451

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had this company put a roof on my house in December of 2015. Everything has been completed with the exception of a small rain diverter. I have contacted the company on numerous occasions both by email and by phone. It has still not been taken care of many months later and when I contact him by email a simple couple word response is given and there is no follow-up or delivery of the product. Several months have now passed since I originally contacted the company directly to have this job finished. It's a small product but an important one for me and one that was promised on several occasions that it would be done.

Desired Settlement: To Simply fulfill your promise of replacing the rain diverter on my side door. Before I had my roof done, there was one that was taken down and not replaced

Business Response:

The crew is finishing the job today

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

3/22/2016 Delivery Issues
12/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company appears to be out of business. Local (Omaha) telephone disconnected. All calls to primary office are unreturned I've attempted to reach company more than a half-dozen times in the last months. There is no one available (ever) to take your call. I have warranty work after a replacement roof install they performed, and cannot get any reply. I would suspect they are out of business.

Desired Settlement: I simply need the leak in my roof left after their faulty repair fixed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/09) */ I never heard from ****** until last week and I am working on his issue Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Mr. Rogers was kind enough to telephone me on 09/01 and we had a nice conversation. It is accurate to say he and I had not spoke until then (no way to reach him), and I felt comfortable that he would address my issue as his time and resources allowed. With that said, the issue is still unresolved, and it rains nearly every week in Nebraska, so I hope to have it remedied soon. Please consider leaving this as an "open" issue until we have mutual resolution. With my thanks- Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/09/24) */ I'm in the process of finding a crew for the repair may be by the end of next week Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2015/09/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thank you for the update. Lets leave the case open pending resolution. With all of the rains we've had in Omaha, I now have a fairly large damage spot in the ceiling where the leak formed, and its getting worse with passing rainy days.

11/7/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Roy Rogers Remodeling, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)