BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Minnesota Remodeling Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Minnesota Remodeling Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Minnesota Remodeling Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 18, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Brandon Thomas, Owner Nicole Clapp, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Brandon Thomas, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Foundation Contractors Garage Builders Home Improvements Contractor - Insulation Patio & Deck Builders Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Doors Fire & Water Damage Restoration

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Minnesota Remodeling Solutions, this company is a residential and light commercial full service general contractor, offering a wide variety of total home improvements and remodeling services, specializing in siding, roofing, gutters/downspouts, windows, doors, decks, additions, basement finishing, insulation, garage building, and disaster restoration, and serves the Metro area.

Industry Tips
Attic Radiant Barriers Remodeling your home Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Minnesota Remodeling Solutions has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5450 Quam Ave NE STE 150

    Saint Michael, MN 55376

  • 5781 Queens Ave NE

    Otsego, MN 55330 (763) 428-4888 (763) 428-2498

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Installation of three windows was not done properly, continue to have a draft through all windows. Installer & manufacture will not take responsiblity Three windows where purchased from Minnesota Remodeling Solutions (MRS). Windows where ordered from Lindsey Windows to custom fit each opening. 14 months ago a complaint was made to MRS regarding the installation including incorrect insulation and what appeared to be a bowed window. A draft is noticeable under the 3 lite slider on both bottom corners. MRS came to inspect the window, advised me that it was an insulation issue and proceeded to add insulation under the 3 lite. After this was complete, the draft continues under the 3 lite slider and the other two smaller windows.

Desired Settlement: Windows need to either be installed correctly, or, it the current windows where not measured correctly, new windows need to ordered and installed at the installers/manufactures expense.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/07) */ I would like to apologise about the mis communication that took place as we tried to address your window issue. We originally thought this was a warranty issue from the manufacturer. The window rep went to look at the project, and told us he was going to send a service tech to look at the windows. This finally happened some time later, and it was realized that it was an install issue. We sent someone to look at this issue in the middle of December. He tried to address the air leak by removing parts of the trim to inspect and seal. We thought the issue was fixed and told the customer to contact us if they have any more issues. We then recieved the complaint on the BBB regarding this issue. I was not aware the problem continued unitl I received notification of this by the BBB. On Feb.6th, 2014 Myself and my current installer met at the property to reseal the window. The customer told me that he was satisfied with the repair. I asked that they please contact me directly if they have any future issues. Thank You

12/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased design consultation/plans and never received the design. They would not respond to messages left on the telephone asking for clarification. Purchased service of design consultation and plans for an exterior remodel. Set up for "Designer"/contractor to come 1/03/13. He came out to see our house so we could give him our design idea and services we wanted. He said he would have the design and a quote for us the following day (Fri) or at the latest Saturday. Said it "really easy, I just need to plug it into my iPad." We did not hear from him so I called him the following Tuesday. He told me he would have a quote for me that evening or the next day. Waited yet another week and no response. Called the office and spoke with someone who assured me they would contact person to make sure he contacted me. Also left a message with "designer." Waited yet another week and no response. After almost a month from the time we met with the person I contacted Angie's list for a refund. Disappointed not only the length of time it took for the design after I was assured we'd have it "the next day," but mostly at their inability to return phone calls. Extremely poor service!

Desired Settlement: Refund of the money spent for design.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/11/18) */ We would like to apologise to this customer about the miscommunication that occured. The homeowner purchased a Big Deal from Angieslist. The deal was for a design consultation that included a 3D design of there house. This deal was written by Angieslist in an attempt to get us to buy marketing from them. We realized right away that a mistake was made with this deal, and we tried very hard to get this fixed with Angieslist. It has been a battle trying to get Angieslist to help us get this issue resolved. We have offered to help all those who purchased this Big Deal to get a refund from Angieslist. Again, we have tried very hard to get this issue addressed with Angieslist and their customers. If there is anything we can do to help resolve this issue, please let me know. I hope that this gross misunderstanding does not reflect our company and services. ******* ****** - Owner


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Minnesota Remodeling Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart