This business is not BBB accredited.

Callco Homes, LLC

Phone: (612) 242-1809 1816 Traymore Rd, Minnetonka, MN 55305


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Callco Homes, LLC include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Callco Homes, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 16, 2013 Business started: 03/22/2013 Business started locally: 03/22/2013 Business incorporated 03/22/2013 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Business Management
Jaime S. Calle, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Jaime S. Calle, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Garage Builders Home Builders Home Improvements - Additions Patio & Deck Builders Patio Builder Deck Builder Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Stucco & Exterior Coating Contractors Bathroom Remodeling Windows - Installation & Service Kitchen Cabinets - Refinishing, Refacing & Resurfacing Wood Finishing Doors - Installation Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows - Repairing Kitchen Remodeling Building Contractors Carpenters

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Callco Homes, this company offers all general contracting services from the ground up.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1816 Traymore Rd

    Minnetonka, MN 55305

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/13/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received 10 windows witch are not the ones we agreed on. Windows are less quality and do not provide sound protection. Owner not responding. In February 2015 we , ***** *****, Callco home's owner and I start talking about window replacements. He came to my house and measure them in three different occasions. I wanted the best sound proof windows I can possible get. I ask him about Anderson Windows and he got a quote from Home Depot and also a quote from ****** windows. ***** ***** and ***** (****** windows representative in MN)convinced me this windows were better and we can customize them to my needs. ***** came to my house to show me the product, we again talked about thicker glass and thicker windows, with more concentrated Argon gas and added "krypton gas" on them for better sound proof and even with a high standard window screen. ***** said this windows come from Missouri and there is no taxes on them. The price was right and they guarantee there were better windows than Anderson's. I agreed to go with their Target windows from Missouri. When ***** showed me the statement I noticed there where taxes added to the price, ***** told me there are taxes to be paid in MN, even though the windows come from Missouri. On May 18 the Kaytec windows wee delivered to my house at 12 noon. Sales Order No. XXXXXXX. Customer No. XXXXXX. Packing slip No. XXXXXXX 10 windows and one sliding door. Saturday May 30th and Sunday May 31st 8 windows were installed completely and two remaining windows and the sliding door partially done, work is not finished. On the night of Sunday 31st, I heard a nose outside, I have never heard before from my room, I though the AC went bad, at 9:55pm I walked outside and realized the noise were coming from 9 miles away from a train going by. I normally can hear this train going by in a quiet night or day if I am outside. I had never heard it from inside the house before. The next day I contacted ***** ***** who guarantee this windows were the ones we talked about. I start reading the 9 stickers there are in each window and the packing slip, to realized, there were no "customize" windows, they had the standard glass, the standard gas. I contacted ***** *****, who had no idea of this issues, even though he was the one who order them. He said he is been doing this for 10 years and had never had any problems like this one. ***** stated that he need ***** to g=sole this problem, since is the manufacturer's mistake. After two weeks of nonresponsive calls I contacted ****** representative ******** Monday June 8th I talked with him assuming ***** had talked about with him about the windows, ***** simed surpriced, and did not knew enithing about any kind of order issues from the manufacturer's. On Friday June 12 I learn that my windows are not from Missouri, nor from Target distributor, but from Farley, Canada, and that is why thee were taxes added on the price. Every time ***** or ***** talked about the windows coming from Canada I said, no, I did not like them. ***** informed me ***** had order the windows that I have in my house, there was no "error" or any mistake from the manufacturer's. I texted ***** asking if there can replace just the glass part of the window and he said "yes", he offered to replaced two glasses of the two kid's bedrooms and I said no, all the glasses of all the windows need to be replaced with the measures' and specifications we agreed on. Is been 3 weeks now that I have to endure the noise in my bedroom and that my kids wake up at 5am when the traffic starts, my kids are a good sleepers and usually wake up after 8:30am, this is an inconvenience I had shared with both of them, but until today neither one of them had placed the order for the new glass on the windows. ***** has not answer my phone calls for two weeks now.

Desired Settlement: I need the windows work finished, and the replacement of the windows in place ASAP. I am asking for the measurements and specifications we talked about. More Argon gas and Krypton and thicker glass on the windows.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/07/21) */ We are working with her on a resolution. ***Verified via phone. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/07/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Jaime *****, Callco Homes, has failed to provide written proposal to fix this problem. I had paid $3000 with a check back in April 2015 and contesting a payment of approximately $3000 paid with a wells Fargo Visa card. He has refused to make an agreement in a conference call with Wells Fargo credit card dispute department. At this point I am requesting a full refund of $6000


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Callco Homes, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)