This business is not BBB accredited.

Brekke Homes & Construction, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (763) 428-9247 Fax: (763) 428-9247 View Additional Phone Numbers 21967 138th Ave N, Rogers, MN 55374 ! There is an alert on Brekke Homes & Construction, Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Brekke Homes & Construction, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 09, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1986 Business started locally: 01/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Scott Brekke, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Scott Brekke, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Foundation Contractors Garage Builders Home Improvements Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Bathroom Remodeling Handyman Services Doors Windows Building Contractors

Service Area
Twin Cities
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Brekke Homes & Construction, Inc., this company offers residential and commercial building contracting, serving the metro and southern Minnesota area. Specializing in new home construction, basement finishing, kitchen & bathroom remodeling, garage, deck building, siding, and more.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1425 Teaberry Path

    Charleston, SC 29414 (763) 412-5232

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    21967 138th Ave N

    Rogers, MN 55374 (763) 428-9247

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    702 Simplicity Dr # A

    Ellendale, MN 56026

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a construction proposal, have asked twice for an itemized bill. I still have not received one. I received a construction proposal on 6/5/2014 from Brekke Homes and Construction. The work has been completed and I have asked twice for an itemized bill from *****. To date, I have not received one. ***** told me the proposal was the itemized bill.

Desired Settlement: I would like an itemized bill.

9/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brekke Home and Construction refuses to replace driveway poorly installed concrete that has been chipping away for 15 months now. I used Brekke's construction on several occasions beginning in 2005. When the company was smaller we did not have any problems. Because of our good standing relationships and past experience, we decided to utilze Brekke's construction to resurface our Garage and driveway with new concrete. ******'s constructions utilized Pomerleau as a subcontractor. At first the driveway looked fantastic, but during the winter 2013, the contrete surface began chipping away everywhere. We called ******'s back to apply some warranty. Pomerleau eventually came along a representative of Cemstone to inspect the damage. They did, and put the blame on me because I had used salt after the massive ice storm of March or April 2013. I did use salt. Yet, no one ever told me you should not do such a thing (use salt) during the first year following the construction. They offered some solution, which according to other concrete experts have absolutely no hope to fixing the problem as the problem comes from either a "hot load," a "poor finishing," or a combination of both. For nearly two years, they offered me false hope bulling me, as none of their solution was ever implemented.

Desired Settlement: I am either looking to have the driveway concrete replaced or a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/08/18) */ I feel terrible this has happened to ****** *******. I wish there could be a better warranty on concrete. But in Minnesota, its hard to say how it will crack or scale. The workers did inform me that **** from R&P masonry did tell Mr. ******* not to use salt after they finished the driveway. Salt is known to ruin almost anything its applied to. Cars, roads, etc. In trying to meet Mr. ******* in the middle, I offered to resurface the driveway, which he refused.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Brekke Homes & Construction, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)