BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 4105 85th Ave N STE 202 Bldg B

    Minneapolis, MN 55443 (763) 315-3911

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
3/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company promised to re-do some roof work and has failed to communicate or follow thru. Is September 2014, my senior citizen father had requested a solar fan be installed on the roof as PART of a solution to an ongoing problem. In November, after a moderate snowfall, it was determined that the product installed was not operating as it was intended to. November 21st I called the company, spoke to *********. He came out to inspect the potential issue, and agreed that the fan was not operating as it was intended. He at that time, agreed to install an electrical run fan. I was told he would contact their electrician to have him come out to install the electrical component. I even on one occasion, told ***, that if he wasn't interested in doing the job, to just let me know..I GAVE them the opportunity to get out of the job, he insisted they could do it. I have followed up with ********* on a minimum of 3 occasions, (I can provide phone records that will more than likely establish that I called more times than this),that he answered. I was told that I should have heard from the electrician by now, but he would make some phone calls. I let a few weeks pass, hearing nothing, I make at least 2 more phone calls to ***, and now he will not return my phone calls. On January 8, 2015, I make another phone call and ask to speak to the co-owner, ***. I explained my disgust and frustration with the lack of communication and customer service that his company was or rather, was not providing. I was told by *** at that time, that he would check into things and call me back shortly...this was 5 days ago and I have still heard nothing. He was very rude, abrupt and spoke to me like I was a child, very belittling. He cut me off and would not let me complete sentences. He even went so far as to accuse me of raising my voice. Believe me, had I raised my voice, he would have known it. For the MONTHS of frustration his company has caused, I was rather calm with him. He had every excuse in the book for the work not being completed.

Desired Settlement: It was determined by *********, that the solar fan that his company had previously installed, was not operating as it was intended. It was agreed to install a different type of fan. Their actions speak louder than words when it comes to wanting to be of any assistance. I feel I no longer have anywhere else to turn than to file a complaint. I started the inquiry of the replacement in November. My father, the homeowner, at the time, has since passed away last week, with the job uncompleted. The home was left to me by my father upon his passing, and I still have to get this issue taken care of. I would like a refund, so that I may go elsewhere to get this done, by a professional company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/01/26) */ ***Corresponding documents attached. I am responding to you regarding the complaint filed against our company through the BBB, Case #******** ****************. I have attached a copy of the contract for the work we completed, which was done in the attempt to alleviate problems the home was/is having with ice dams. As stated in the contract, "The intent is to reduce ice dams in this section of the roof but there can be no guarantee of this result as there are other factors included but not limited to insulation, ventilation, inside air temperature and humidity, and snow load." The work was completed as specified in the contract. I was called out by the customer at a later date to see if there was further work that could be done as the ice dams were continuing to be a problem. The fan appeared to be in working order as there was melted snow around the discharge area, which I believe showed that the warm humid air was being removed from the attic space. I recommended insulation be added but the homeowner wanted to try to add a vent that would run all the time (directly wired rather than solar powered). As my electrical sub-contractor was unwilling to do the work, I offered that the homeowner contract directly with an electrical contractor of their choosing at which time we would perform the labor to replace the vent for free. This additional work has been discussed but not contracted. I do not believe that we have in any way tried to deceive or take advantage of this customer. However, after reading her complaint, I feel that the communication between all parties including myself has been unclear. I will be contacting **************** to discuss this in person and hopefully we can resolve it quickly for her. Sincerely, ********* All American Restoration, LLC ********** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/01/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As far as the business statement of "The fan appeared to be in working order as there was melted snow around the discharge area, which I believe showed that the warm humid air was being removed from the attic space." This is not what was verbally said to me, and my now deceased father, also present at the verbal statement of, "No, It does not appear to functioning as expected." It was expressed by myself, to the business, that adding insulation at this time is not what my father was wanting to do at this time. It was not ruled out as an additional form of service at a later date, if infact the electrical fan did not help any more than the one currently installed. I will add that on one occasion the business asked me on the phone if I knew of an electrician, my response was no, I do not. I was NEVER told that their electrical contractor was unwilling to do the work. But now that does raise the question of why WON'T their contractor do it ? I would have been footing that bill, so why would he not do it. I can tell you why..this business has no desire to comply with verbal agreements with me. I was NEVER told to find my own contractor, and they would install the fan...NEVER NEVER NEVER !!! Not only have I been ignored continuously, by BOTH owners. Until I filed this complaint, no one has returned any phone calls. When it was evident that ********* was not going to return phone calls, I then took it to the other owner Jim, who stated to me that he was going to talk to Dan, and get back to me...TO DATE I STILL HAVE HEARD FROM NEITHER. After this, how am I to TRUST ANYTHING they do to my home ??? Give me a good reason why I would want to continue to do business with them.


Customer Review(s)