This business is not BBB accredited.

7-10 Services, LLC

Phone: (651) 367-9297 Fax: (952) 255-8540 5708 Upper 147th St W STE 104, Apple Valley, MN 55124

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Combining quality craftsmanship with excellent customer service, 7-10 Services deliver professional results time and time again.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for 7-10 Services, LLC include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Additional Complaint Information

BBB had closed one complaint as unresolved. We have attempted to resolve the matter by following procedure and offering arbitration. The business 7-10 Services had not responded to this offer.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on 7-10 Services, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 2011 Business started: 09/23/2008 Business started locally: 09/23/2008 Business incorporated 09/23/2008 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005

Business Management
Jesse Haug, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Jesse Haug, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Contractor - Remodel & Repair Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters Painting Contractors Roofing Contractors Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Roofing Service Consultants Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal Roofing Equipment & Supplies Roofing Materials Siding Materials Siding Cleaning Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows Windows - Wood Pressure Washing Windows - Repairing Exterior Designers Contractor - Flat Roof Contractor - Interior Trim Building Contractors Design & Build Contractor

Products & Services

According to the information provided by 7-10 Services, this company offers general contractors that specialize in construction, remodeling, residential roofing, siding, windows and gutters.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

7-10 Services, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    5708 Upper 147th St W STE 104

    Apple Valley, MN 55124


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted 7-10 services and Jesse to do a bathroom remodel in January 2016. Throughout the project there were multiple mistakes that were made including tile on the shower wall. After my wife had asked them to do it a certain way they proceeded and did it a completely different way. After speaking with them they agreed to take it down and do it again and apologized for their misunderstanding. During that time I also showed him with a ruler where the shower floor sloped in one area and he said they will just put more grout there to level it out. Having asked why they didn't ask her they had no response. Fast forward to April 28th they had asked if they could get the last $3000 for the remodel if they finished up. Having voiced my concern multiple times about the shower floor via phone and email about the floor not drying and having standing water 6+ hours after the water was run they said all they had to do was put another coat of grout on it. I said I trusted that would be the case and gave them the money. I called Jesse and sent him pictures 12 hours later to show him that there was still standing water and he emailed saying it might be an illusion. I told him it definitely wasn't an illusion and was water standing. He said that he would ask around to see what could be done. He sent a hired person out to take pictures and videos of the floor and after that did not hear from him until I called from a different phone number a week later and he said he was on vacation. Over a week passed and tried to reach him via text, phone, email, and even drove to his place, I never got a response. The most recent conversation was that he said the floor is normal and nothing could be done. He also stated that he was upside down in the project and did not want to spend more time on it. I told him the reason he is upside down is due to his hired men making mistakes along the way like the shower wall, etc. I have had multiple professionals come out and look at the floor and all agree that it was done extremely poorly and needs to be repaired. I spoke with the individual who referred me to him and he said that he contacted them and said they would get back to me in a week with a solution. That was over a week ago and have not heard anything from him still.

Desired Settlement: Either they finish the job to where the shower floor does not have standing water or refund the remodel money of $12,000.

11/6/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 7-10 Services was contracted with for home repairs. An independent inspector has concluded all of 7-10 Services work must be redone. 7-10 Services was contracted with for home repairs needed due to May 2015 storm damage. On 06/30/15 my original roof (shingles, related underlayment, etc.) was removed by 7-10 Services and over the course of days it was completely replaced. The first replacement was executed so poorly by 7-10 Services the entire roof had to be removed and replaced a second time at a State Farm Insurance estimated replacement cost of ~ $22,500 for each occurrence. Substantial portions of my roof have had to be redone four times since 06/30/15 due to incorrect installation and obvious cosmetic problems. 7-10 Services also was contracted with to remove and replace siding. The wrong material was initially installed. Upon a second attempt multiple problems existed to include leaving deteriorated siding that should have been replaced along with a broken piece that was covered presumably intended to disguise the problem. After a third 7-10 Services attempt at appropriately addressing the siding multiple problems remain. 7-10 Services was to also prepare and paint my entire home. The paint preparation started and ended with equally poor results like the roof and siding. On 07/30/15 Jesse **** (owner of 7-10 Services) communicated "Joe was onsite all day hand holding and making sure that all work was completed by Carlos's crew in the proper manner. When I arrived they were finishing up, everything appears to be as it should and I will do a final walk thru on Monday and you will have 7-10 Services stamp of approval." Immediately upon review of my home on 7/30/15 numerous and obvious errors were prevalent to include: missing shingles, underlayment and ice & water inappropriate installation, nails in the center of the face of a shingles, broken shingles, coursework misaligned, siding problems, paint preparation problems, etc. There were so many obvious errors I communicated no more work may be done on my home without my presence and an inspector was needed to independently assess the work. On 07/31/15 a trusted contractor reviewed the work performed by 7-10 Services and stated all of the work should be redone based on what was visible. On 08/02/15 a request for a full refund was sent to Jesse **** based on the state of all work. On 08/03/15 Jesse **** communicated "I received your email, I am going to need to have a 3rd party inspection of the roof in order for me to get appropriate releases from subs. Can you please let me know when I can schedule this." On 08/07/15 Jesse ****, a GAF representative and I met at my home at Jesse's request. The GAF representative wouldn't comment on any installation concerns. On 08/10/15 I communicated to Jesse **** an independent building inspector was tentatively scheduled inspect 7-10 Services work and requested a refund of the $12,453.20 paid to 7-10 Services. On 08/11/15 I communicated to Jesse **** the independent building inspection was confirmed for 08/12/15. On 08/12/15 the ********** Inspection Agency completed an inspection. On 08/12/15 Jesse **** communicated "I am not going to be able to make today's inspection, I will drop a check in the mail but please send over the results for the roof inspection as soon as you can so I can forward it onto my insurance company." On 08/12/15 confirmation was requested from Jesse that a check was sent as he indicated. On 08/13/15 an inspection report from ********** Inspection Agency was received stating "Because this is a new roof, and with all of the deficiencies, it should be replaced not repaired." The report was sent to Jesse **** along with a request to meet so I may obtain the refund check. After repeated attempts at contacting Jesse **** without response he emailed me stating I should direct correspondence to his attorney, Bill ******** with************************************.

Desired Settlement: On 08/13/15 I spoke with Bill (Jesse's attorney) via the phone. He indicated after Jesse got over the "shock" of my refund request he will no longer refund the $12,453.20 paid along with the $200 I paid for an inspection. Bill stated another inspection would be needed that may take 30 - 45 days to execute and another 30 - 45 days to receive the resulting report. Moreover, he stated 7-10 Services must be able to remedy any deficiencies that may be highlighted from another inspection directed by 7-10 Services. I communicated 7-10 Services may not work on my home again based on all circumstances. I also stated the urgency of expediting an inspection as the current work compromises my home integrity and additional damage may result. As of 08/14/15 it appears like Jesse ****, 7-10 Services and Bill ******** have full intention of delaying a resolution. WHAT I AM SEEKING 1) A refund of $12,453.20 paid as a down payment. 2) A refund of the $200 paid for a home inspection. 3) Confirmation that no liens will be levied on my home related to unpaid 7-10 Services work. 4) Termination of any and all contractual agreements.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 19, 2015/10/20) */ ***See attached corresponding document. Based on an inspection performed by ACI,LLC on August 27th, 2015, it was determined that only the damaged areas of the roof were to be replaced. All of the roof damage was cosmetic and could easily be replaced by installing new shingles. In addition, much of the items that the complainant is referring to, include nails that can easily be hammered down, flashing that can be installed and ice and water that can be installed. There are no major deficiencies, like the complainant is implying. We strive to provide our customers excellent service and when mistakes happen, we hold ourselves accountable to correct them. We understand however, where the complainant is coming from, but we were not even finished working when we were demanded to leave the jobsite and then he proceeded to seek legal action when all of these items could have been fixed right away. Please see below for an excerpt from a professional inspector/engineer report in regards to the complainant's complaint. It's unfortunate, but at this point, it is best that a resolution be worked out amicable between both parties' representatives. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 25, 2015/10/26) */ The 7-10 Services response is not acceptable. Almost all of its work was documented continuously by me do to repeated problems and continuous 7-10 Services failures. On 7/30/15 7-10 Services communicated "Joe was onsite all day hand holding and making sure that all work was completed by Carlos's crew in the proper manner. When I arrived they were finishing up, everything appears to be as it should..." On 8/2/15 I communicated 7-10 Services was no longer permitted to work on my home as its work was riddled with problems. An independent inspector concluded its work must be redone which I have had executed by a competent contractor. Jesse **** and 7-10 Services have lied, failed, deflected and delayed truly any attempt at real resolution. Jesse **** agreed to refund money. When it was time for me to collect Jesse **** passed me on to his attorney that has made obviously false statements presumably only to delay an equitable resolution. The 7-10 Services engineer and I reviewed my home together. There were many problems noted. To what extent they were documented I don't know as the 7-10 Services attorney will not provide the report. The engineer did make statements directly indicating how extensive the problems were and there being no way one could ensure the roof wasn't compromised based on how many problems were apparent and those that could not be seen. I contracted with 7-10 Services to roof my home, replace some siding and paint it. If failed over and over again. I have since paid for the roof to be replaced without issue. The reworking of 7-10 Services siding work uncovered that 7-10 Services covered moldy and wet board hiding problems. I would very much like a neutral 3rd party to review the tremendous amount of documented failures to determine blame and financial responsibility as Jesse left a mess for me to pay for with another contractor and he has left unpaid bills that will result in liens on my home amongst other mounting bills associated with resolution. Jesse **** & 7-10 Services have stopped responding to neighbors with problems he left as well. This is apparently how he and 7-10 Services operates. Again, necessitating a 3rd party to decide an equitable solution. ************ ************ **************

11/6/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 7-10 Services has not built the deck they were contracted to build. We contracted with 7-10 Services to build a deck. We were informed it would take 2-3 weeks from start to finish. It has been almost 8 weeks and all we have is a frame. They have become uncommunicative and refuse to give us any time frame to finishing the job. There are no materials on site to indicate they intend to finish the job.

Desired Settlement: We want the deck finished to the specifications outlined in the contract in a timely manner not to exceed two weeks from now.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 23, 2015/10/20) */ Unfortunately, there is not much to say about this complaint. The homeowners breached their contract with 7-10 Services LLC and refused to abide by our contractual terms, so because of that it ended up causing delays. Ultimately, we needed to protect our business by no longer continuing to work on the deck. It didn't make sense for us to continue incurring fixed costs without being reimbursed in some way. And now, a settlement is being worked out between both parties' representatives. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 25, 2015/10/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We are choosing to close the complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau due the lack of desire on the business owner's part to cooperate. This deck project was quoted as being 2-3 weeks long. Mr. **** quit at the 7-week mark after many unexplained delays with only a deck frame to show for it. Mr. **** claims we breached the contract and were 'unwilling' to pay but he cannot prove that because it isn't true. He has yet to provide any evidence he had ordered any decking materials (as we have emails stating he had) to continue with our project. If he had ordered the materials and had them delivered as promised, he would have had his check in hand several weeks prior to his quitting. It is clear that he never intended to finish this project and is simply hoping to keep our money. He has been unprofessional, uncommunicative and uncooperative, blaming us for his shortcomings throughout the portion of the project that was completed. We are being forced to take 7-10 Services to court to recover a reasonable portion of our down payment. Mr. **** claims we breached the contract by not making the second payment. We had an appointment set up for one of his employees to pick up the next payment. However, within 60 minutes of said appointment, Mr. **** emailed us informing us he was quitting the job. This was coincidentally the same day I requested the city inspect the deck due to the posts hanging off the footings. He was informed by the city of the inspections and wrote us a rather scathing email regarding it. As if how dare we have his work inspected. The breach of contract was clearly on his part and was one of many he made during this whole process. His estimate of labor and materials that was done on our deck frame (which is all he completed) was 2-3 times higher than 5 other contractors' estimates that looked at his work. In addition, it is a lie on Mr. ****'s part that a settlement is being worked out. He has made no effort to return our money and has missed every deadline either he has set for himself or that we asked him to respect. We have given him every chance to make good on the money he owes us and he has met our requests with silence. If you are a consumer looking to hire this company, please be warned and also review the other BBB complaints, as we are not the only one. Do your due diligence, look at online reviews and stay far away from this company. He has been unprofessional, uncommunicative and uncooperative blaming us for his shortcomings throughout the portion of the project that was completed. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 26, 2015/10/27) */

10/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contractor took money for replacing siding, roof, gutters, fascia and soffits. Only the roof has been completed. Siding has been off for 6 weeks. We provided 7-10 Services with the insurance money to repair/replace the roof, siding, fascia, soffits, gutters due to a hail storm. The roof got completed, siding torn off, and then nothing. Our house has been without siding, gutters, fascia, and soffits for 6 weeks. The contractor either does not return calls/texts/emails or when he does, he gives another date that it will be started and those days have come and gone over 6 weeks.

Desired Settlement: I want the contractor to refund the money and pay for any additional expenses that we may incur finding another contractor and for having to deal with no siding for 6 weeks or to schedule a day for it to be started and finished and actually follow through.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2015/10/07) */ House is completely finished. No need for business to respond

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on 7-10 Services, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart